We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cresta et Duc just perfect”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Cresta et Duc
Ranked #18 of 42 Hotels in Courmayeur
Pontiac
Level 2 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Cresta et Duc just perfect”
Reviewed October 30, 2013

My husband and I stayed at this hotel in Courmayeur for two nights while trekking the Tour du Mont Blanc. It was a treat! The service s was superb. Very friendly and attentive. Lots of smiling faces! The room was spacious and very modern. Breakfast buffet was superb. The front room and lounge area is very cozy and a comfortable place to relax. Everything is tastefully decorated.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on facing the back of the building.. it is much more quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Anne B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

479 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    189
    199
    59
    24
    8
See reviews for
151
174
15
15
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (50)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Perth, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed September 25, 2013

My husband and I stayed for 3 nights in September with another couple. Had a huge very clean room with a breathtaking view of Mont Blanc within easy walking distance to centre of town. Breakfast/dining room also very clean and the breakfast was plentiful and very well presented. Ate dinner here on 2 occasions and the food was excellent. Raffaele (our very friendly waiter) was extremely attentive and efficient. (If anyone stays here, be sure to ask Raffaele "how is your brother Francesco" - he will understand the joke). Also, the lady on reception (can't remember her name) was also very friendly and very helpful with things to do in and around Courmayeur. Parking available in secure undercroft garage.
Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sandy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed August 23, 2013

We arrived very late one night after travelling all day from the UK. It was pitch black and throwing down with rain. We quickly got our room and went to bed. The next morning we were woken by sunlight pouring into our spacious room. Drawing back the curtains we had the most wonderful view of Mt Blanc.
Our room was extremely clean and comfortable and the staff were only too pleased to help. Rather than continue our trip to Italy straight after breakfast we decided to explore and the manager told us of the best way to see Mt Blanc that was superb.
We have already said we will use this hotel next year on our annual holiday to Italy

Thanks

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Andrew S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charleston, South Carolina
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 17, 2013

We recently stayed at this hotel and had a wonderful experience. The hotel was modern, very clean and well managed. One of the managers, Martino, went out of his way numerous times to make us feel comfortable with local information and travel tips.
Breakfast was incredible with a vast array of choices. We had dinner in the restaurant and this experience did not disappoint.
The hotel is centrally located and in easy walking distance to restaurants and shopping.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ed29412
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
1 review
Reviewed August 14, 2013

We stayed here while hiking the Tour du Mont Blanc. Even though we were a couple of dirty hikers, the staff was very friendly and accommodating. The room was clean, comfortable, and spacious. The steam room and sauna were nice -- the only complaint is that the hot tub wasn't hot!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jake E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed July 25, 2013

Friendly and efficient staff, convenient parking, top position in town, nice terrace bar with great mountain views. No shortcomings to speak of. Good weather for the cable car up Mt Blanc Massif helped the overall experience a lot!

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AlastairSP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doha, Qatar
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed July 13, 2013

We stayed here for 4 nights in June 2013 with friends and really couldn't fault it. The rooms were comfortable and clean, big beds and the staff happily provided extra pillows when we asked. Breakfast was excellent and on our last day, they even let us have an early breakfast before we checked out. At night, they let us sit in their library and drink our own wine, even though there was a bar. All the staff were lovely and helpful-nothing was too much trouble. Great location near the pedestrian mall and centre of town. We highly recommend a stay here.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Vee_Qatar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Courmayeur hotels
0.7 mi away
Hotel Gran Baita & Wellness
Hotel Gran Baita & Wellness
#3 of 42 in Courmayeur
319 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Berthod
Hotel Berthod
#8 of 42 in Courmayeur
296 reviews
0.6 mi away
Villa Novecento Romantic Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hotel Lo Scoiattolo
Hotel Lo Scoiattolo
#7 of 42 in Courmayeur
213 reviews
0.1 mi away
Grand Hotel Royal e Golf
Grand Hotel Royal e Golf
#12 of 42 in Courmayeur
401 reviews
0.3 mi away
Au Coeur des Neiges
Au Coeur des Neiges
#5 of 42 in Courmayeur
226 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Cresta et Duc? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Cresta et Duc

Property: Hotel Cresta et Duc
Address: Via Circonvallazione 7, 11013 Courmayeur, Italy
Location: Italy > Valle d'Aosta > Courmayeur
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Luxury Hotel in Courmayeur
#18 Family Hotel in Courmayeur
#21 Romantic Hotel in Courmayeur
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Cresta et Duc 4*
Number of rooms: 39
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Agoda and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel Cresta et Duc reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cresta Et Duc Hotel
Cresta Et Duc Courmayeur

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing