We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
$245
$227
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Crampon(Courmayeur)
$136
$128
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of $144/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$147
$125
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 20% below average rates

The price you found is 20% lower than this hotel's average rate of $157/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$132
$110
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Vallee Blanche(Courmayeur)(Great Value!)
$83
$81
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 15% below average rates

The price you found is 15% lower than this hotel's average rate of $95/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Auberge de la Maison(Courmayeur)
$236
$204
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of $232/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hotel Astoria(Courmayeur)(Great Value!)
$75
$70
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 23% below average rates

The price you found is 23% lower than this hotel's average rate of $91/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$108
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Tavernier(Courmayeur)(Great Value!)
$92
$83
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of $92/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (335)
Filter reviews
335 results
Traveler rating
185
123
20
6
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
185
123
20
6
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsa family run hotelbalcony overlooking the townbreakfast buffet was excellentcentral locationbath towelsminute walk to the gondolafreshly squeezed orange juicejacuzzi and saunavia romahotel roombreakfast roomcomfortable bedsthe main streetdays skiingcold cutsrestaurants and shopsshort ski break
Filter
Updating list...
96 - 101 of 335 reviews
Reviewed April 2, 2013

I stayed in Hotel Berthod over the long Easter weekend for skiing. Before I even arrived, the staff was incredibly helpful and answered all my questions about getting to and from Courmayuer and Geneva. When I needed to book a taxi for early the next morning, they were once again helpful and made all of the arrangements for me and even packed me a breakfast of croissants, fruits and juice since I was leaving before breakfast.

The hotel is very conveniently located to the shops and restaurants along the main pedestrian walk. It is also a 5-10 minute walk to the cable cars that will take you up the mountain to ski. As for the views, it is located on the side of a hill so you have the view of the village in the valley and you only need to look up to see the mountains.

My room was clean and a little out-dated but it had a charm. I would sty here again when I return to Courmayeur. I just want a softer bed next time.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Nomad_from_US
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 22, 2013

Stayed for a long weekend early March, had two twin rooms in the new building. Rooms were excellent: my room slightly larger than the other, almost brand new, vey sleek, modern and clean. bathroom excellent. Breakfast is fun and very continental, but when in Rome... Staff very helpful and friendly, the bar even had Stout in bottles! Hotel is in a very good central location, easily in reach of the upmarket main street. Not far to the ski lifts and got a good deal courtesy of the Hotel at the Snowboard hire shop. I would not hesitate to recommend this place to friends and would happily return to Courmayeur as it is well worth a visit.

Room Tip: The new block is very smart and close to the main hotel and the ski room.
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mark F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 8, 2013

We stayed at the Hotel Berthod for weekend ski break. The Hotel in itself is relatively charming and typically alpine. It's fairly close to the cable car, shops and restaurants. Most of the staff are friendly enough, but some are little gruff. In regards to the rooms, it seems that it is luck of the draw of whether you get a room in the new or old part of the hotel. We were in the old part. The beds were incredibly short and rock hard uncomfortable. Shower must have been fitted in the 1980's and wasn't exactly relaxing after a day skiing.
I would say that this hotel is okay, but I wouldn't rave about it.

Stayed: March 2013, traveled with friends
1  Thank Garry S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ale03, Proprietario at Hotel Berthod, responded to this reviewResponded March 13, 2013

hello Mr
I am pleased you sent us a review about our hotel
you probably booked a room in the "old" part (the rooms there cost less) and unfortunately you had a bed with the wood bottom that make the bed long 2 meters and if (lucky you ;)) you are toller ... if you were telling us your problem we would sortied out in some way... next time do not esitate to tell us about your problems and we will be pleasd to find a solution where is possible.
the room you had was with bathtub ... and shower is eventually possible in the tub so, I do not really understand about the non relaxation after the skiing.......... but still nice to know that you would say that we are OK anyway, in April we are doing some renovation in the Old Original part.
hope to see you again, and next time choose the new rooms, probably you will enjoy them more then the old rooms.
see you soon
alessio

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 25, 2013

Lovely little hotel. Clean, good breakfast and great location. Very friendly staff, shame we only noticed the nice little spa downstairs on our way out. If you go to the spa in Pre St Didier book ahead (necessary on the weekend) and make use of the free courtesy bus.

Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Paul D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ale03, Proprietario at Hotel Berthod, responded to this reviewResponded March 13, 2013

hello
the relaxing area is there and we wait you for the next break
many thanks
Alessio

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 7, 2013

Very clean, everything worked, staff helpful, and the family were great. My mate Tom G got on with Grandma like a house on fire!!
Sitting room very homely and we had the joy of the Azzurri beat the French at home!

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Niall M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ale03, Proprietario at Hotel Berthod, responded to this reviewResponded March 13, 2013

thank you
we had also a good mach against England what do you think?
many thanks for your visit
hope to see you soon
grandma, alessio, gabriella, giulia, leo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews