We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not enough adjectives to describe...”
Review of Hotel Berthod

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Berthod
Ranked #8 of 42 Hotels in Courmayeur
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 7, 2013

We just returned from a week staying at the Hotel Berthod. The stay was fantastic and everyone was extremely nice. We had the best view of Mont Blanc. The hotel is centrally located and a short walk to the bus station, gondola and restuarants/shopping. The fact that the entire staff are family explains how everyone is so nice and accomodating. They really went out of their way for us. This was sort of a second honeymoon for us so they went above and beyond making this a wonderful stay. The breakfast was perfect to get your day started and the sauna was perfect. The ski deposit room was extremely convenient. Again, there are not enough adjectives to describe how wonderful everything was about this stay. We are already planning our return trip. Thanks to everyone!

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mark_Zullo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ale03, Proprietario at Hotel Berthod, responded to this reviewResponded March 13, 2013

hello
it seems nearly to much positive ;))
so many thanks because you made us so proud to have made such a wonderfull holiday to you
hope to see you soon again
alessio

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (301)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Berthod
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

92 - 98 of 301 reviews

Reviewed February 4, 2013

Have just returned from a skiing trip with friends to Courmayeur where we stayed for four nights at Hotel Berthod. We found a very friendly, immaculately clean, family-run hotel. Nothing was too much trouble, the beds were comfortable, the breakfast generous (although British tastes might have liked a cooked option). The freshly squeezed orange juice and delicious cappuccinos were a very welcome bonus. We would love to return if we ski in Courmayeur again.

Room Tip: Rooms higher up tend to be quieter
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tom G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ale03, Proprietario at Hotel Berthod, responded to this reviewResponded March 13, 2013

hello
cannot be a better judgement
just a big thank you and hope to see you soon
Alessio, Gabriella, Giulia, Graziella, Leo and the all staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 2, 2013

Great hotel with attentive staff and a relaxed attitude. We booked directly and all the emails and information was provided in a friendly manner. As a family run hotel it is friendly with Grandma heading the team. The rooms were comfortable and clean. The breakfast plentiful. With no restaurant, recommendations and bookings were made for excellent local restaurants.. Overall the hotel offered a warm welcome and exceptional value in the heart of the village.

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DerbyshireJames
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ale03, Proprietario at Hotel Berthod, responded to this reviewResponded March 13, 2013

hello
just a big thank you from all of us
the Berthod Family + the Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 13, 2013

Stayed here on our honeymoon for a long weekend skiing/snowboarding. 3 couples in twin rooms. This family run business has the politest staff, very friendly, the food is excellent & the rooms serviced daily. I would highly recommend.

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jimbo_Rodders
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ale03, Proprietario at Hotel Berthod, responded to this reviewResponded March 13, 2013

hello
has been a pleasure to be part of your expirience and hope this will be auspicious for your future toghether
see you soon
ciao
Berthod Family

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 7, 2012

We stayed at this hotel for two nights, and were totally satisfied with our choice. Located very close to the Courmayeur bus terminal, it is a very clean and relaxing hotel run by very friendly and helpful staff. The breakfast was marvelous, and the WIFI connection worked all right (though sometimes a bit slow). Moreover, it was amazingly cost efficient. On the second day we took the Monte Bianco rope ways up to a height of 3375 m, where the view of Monte Bianco (Mont Blanc), Grandes Jorasses and other giant alpine peaks, under a perfect weather, gave us unforgettable impression. Definitely we would hope to visit this place again, and stay at the Berthod's.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Kazuo_and_Hiroko
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ale03, Owner at Hotel Berthod, responded to this reviewResponded December 26, 2012

hope to see you soon again next year, thank you and HAPPY 2013 from all of us the Berthod Family

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 21, 2012

We spent a long weekend in Courmayeur and found that the Hotel Berthod was very conveniently situated just a few meters from the main walking street where there are plenty of shops and restaurants. We had a junior suite which was very comfortable, albeit a little expensive, and had great views of the surrounding mountains. There was a good selection for breakfast, except that there was rather a lack of fresh bread. The staff were extremely helpful and would go out of their way to please us. We parked in the free underground garage, but as there was a lift for the car, getting in and out took a little time. Would thoroughly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CarolandRick1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ale03, Proprietario at Hotel Berthod, responded to this reviewResponded December 29, 2012

thank very much for your report it is nevy nice from you to help us to do a good job (we are always working for do it better)
I hope to see you again in your next transit through Courmayeur
see you soon
Happy 2013 from all the Berthod Family
regards
Alessio Berthod

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2012

We stayed in Hotel Berthod at the start of August. The breakfast was amazing, the room was lovely and the staff in the hotel couldnt have been more helpful. Will definitely go back.
We were hiking the next day and the staff gave us great advice and help with weather conditions etc.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank alfie57123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ale03, Proprietario at Hotel Berthod, responded to this reviewResponded March 13, 2013

hello
hope to see you again next summer we have some other advises for nice walks around our spectacular mountains
ciao
alessio

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Courmayeur hotels
0.6 mi away
Hotel Gran Baita & Wellness
Hotel Gran Baita & Wellness
#3 of 42 in Courmayeur
349 reviews
0.4 mi away
Villa Novecento Romantic Hotel
0.2 mi away
Hotel Lo Scoiattolo
Hotel Lo Scoiattolo
#6 of 42 in Courmayeur
220 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Au Coeur des Neiges
Au Coeur des Neiges
#7 of 42 in Courmayeur
232 reviews
1.8 mi away
Auberge de la Maison
Auberge de la Maison
#2 of 42 in Courmayeur
536 reviews
0.1 mi away
Grand Hotel Royal e Golf
Grand Hotel Royal e Golf
#12 of 42 in Courmayeur
413 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Berthod? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Berthod

Address: Via Mario Puchoz 11, 11013 Courmayeur, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Valle d'Aosta > Courmayeur
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Courmayeur
#5 Business Hotel in Courmayeur
#6 Romantic Hotel in Courmayeur
Price Range: $128 - $251 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Berthod 3*
Number of rooms: 34
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hotel Berthod reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Berthod Hotel Courmayeur

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing