We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“More than a hotel, an experience in dining and accomomdation”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Auberge de la Maison
Ranked #2 of 42 Hotels in Courmayeur
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 1, 2014

Over the the last thirty years we have stayed in this hotel several times. Each and every time is a memory we treasure and enjoy. This year December 2013 was truly spectacular. The atmosphere and the attention of the staff makes the whole experience a true holiday and the setting is second to none. The food was amazing and the staff who served it made the experience even better.. You are left feelings as though your every need is anticipated

Room Tip: We were on the ground floor but all our friends who had rooms across all floors enjoyed their rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Currencycamel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (549)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

120 - 126 of 549 reviews

Reviewed December 31, 2013

Ignore the 4* rating. This is a 5* hotel with 5* service. Its beautifully decorated like a cozy alpine chalet, lovely staff who have been there since day one, new chef Massimiliano rocks the kitchen and if you are concerned about the location, well, their shuttle takes you either the town centre or the gondola and if you are a family this makes life so so much easier than walking to the cable car in town.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 5Momen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 24, 2013

Will definitely come back!
From you arrive you feel welcome.
Staff is very helpful and polite, yet very friendly too.
Rooms are clean and taken well care of.
Staff remember our names, room number etc so everything is ready for when come back from skiing.
This hotel is 4 min drive from the slopes and they got a free shuttle which will take you there and back whenever you feel like it.
Highly recommend this place, such a wonderful experience to stay here.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MetsLove
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 24, 2013 via mobile

This is a nice hotel with good service. It is in Entrèves, which is a small and boring village a few kilometers out of Courmayeur. The hotel is about 500m from the closest ski lift, but the hotel runs a friendly and reasonably efficient shuttle service to wherever you want to go. Our room was great and the same can be said about the staff. They are always eager to please. The wellness Center is nothing special. As there is not much to do for kids, I wouldn't bring mine here. Parents seem to have a hard time to keep the kids quiet. The food side is not quite as good as the rest of the experience. Half board dinners tend to be rather heavy on cheese, polenta and other mountain food. Ok if you're herding goats up and down the mont blanc, but a bit much for weight-conscious city dwellers. Although the breakfasts are more than acceptable, there's not much variation and after a few days it gets somewhat tedious.

I would definitely recommend this hotel for couples or families with older kids. If you're travelling by car, consider skipping the half board and take a short drive into Courmayeur for dinner. There are many good and reasonably priced options there.

Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Seolferwulf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 23, 2013

Last stayed at the Auberge ten years ago. It is still impeccable. Such a welcoming hotel to arrive at. The service is exceptional and the bar and reception beautifully designed and decorated. Rooms good too.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dimanche2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 3, 2013 via mobile

Fantatic Hotel, terrific service. By far the best hotel in Courmayeur, with a unique landscape view of the Mont Blanc. The style is fantastic..a tradeoff of luxury 4 star hotel and family house.
I strongly suggest to leverage the spa facility..
We will be back for sure.

Stayed: November 2013
Thank Mancinis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 19, 2013

My husband and I stayed here as a stopover for one night from Tuscany back to the UK. One night was not enough - I wish could live in this hotel. As soon as we arrived to when we left the service was first class (although the man on reception in the evening was a little rude but apart from that ...) this place is special. Our room was huge, and the balcony overlooking the Mont Blanc was beautiful - it even snowed when we woke up in the morning.

The restaurant served a very reasonably priced menu which was deliscious and the service again was faultless. We sat by the fire and had drinks before and after dinner and were lucky the hotel was quiet before the weekend guests arrived. The bar man was vey friendly and nice.

We can't wait to go back!!!

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Amie228
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Courmayeur
1.2 mi away
Hotel Gran Baita & Wellness
Hotel Gran Baita & Wellness
#3 of 42 in Courmayeur
357 reviews
2.2 mi away
Au Coeur des Neiges
Au Coeur des Neiges
#6 of 42 in Courmayeur
235 reviews
1.3 mi away
Villa Novecento Romantic Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Grand Hotel Royal e Golf
Grand Hotel Royal e Golf
#12 of 42 in Courmayeur
413 reviews
3.1 mi away
QC Termemontebianco
QC Termemontebianco
#1 of 7 in Pre-Saint-Didier
980 reviews
1.6 mi away
Hotel Bouton d'Or
Hotel Bouton d'Or
#1 of 42 in Courmayeur
487 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Auberge de la Maison? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Auberge de la Maison

Address: Via Passerin d'Entreves 16/a, 11013 Courmayeur, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Valle d'Aosta > Courmayeur
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Courmayeur
#1 Spa Hotel in Courmayeur
#1 Luxury Hotel in Courmayeur
#2 Business Hotel in Courmayeur
#3 Family Hotel in Courmayeur
Price Range: $187 - $420 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Auberge de la Maison 4*
Number of rooms: 33
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Auberge de la Maison is a charming hotel in the centre of Entreves, a rustic hamlet on the outskirts of Courmayeur, one of the most delightful little towns in the Alps. Entreves is a picturesque collection of houses built around the old palace which was the official residence of the nobility which once reigned over Courmayeur.Auberge de la Maison is situated in a spectacular valley at the foot of Mont Blanc (Monte Bianco), a unique location among jagged peaks, glaciers and huge rock formations, where colours range from the blue-green ice of the glaciers to the cobalt sky and the grey-brown of the rock faces. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cancelon, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Auberge de la Maison reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Auberge De La Maison Hotel Courmayeur
Auberge De La Maison Aosta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing