We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely hotel in Courmayeur”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Auberge de la Maison
Ranked #2 of 42 Hotels in Courmayeur
Certificate of Excellence
Ludvika, Sweden
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Lovely hotel in Courmayeur”
Reviewed August 17, 2012

Absolutely lovely place to stay in the Aosta valley. Really nice rooms, perfect service, over all very nice staff. Had a room with balcony with view towards Monte Bianco where we could sit for hours and admire the views.
Stayed for four nights, and wished that we would have had a few more. Will probably come back to Aosta and this will definitely be the place to stay.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank EAugustsson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

517 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    435
    71
    8
    3
    0
See reviews for
132
268
12
17
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Strambino
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed April 22, 2012

The hotel itself is amazing! The Staff is extraordinary, kind, sweet, happy to help. This Staff is probably the best I never met (and believe me, I traveled a lot in this World both for business and pleasure). Price/performance is very good and on top you have a set of services included in the price (garage, shuttle, hammam, etc.). Breakfast is luxurious and don't forget to have lunch at the most famous restaurant Maison di Filippo, just cross the the street. Enjoy your stay! Thank you Silvana, David, Vittorio and all other people working there.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pierpaolo15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Espoo, Finland
2 reviews
Reviewed February 28, 2012

Excellent service, helpful staff, really nice one week stay with family in this cosy hotel. Can recommend to every family who is looking for a quality hotel close to ski slopes. Some small noise in the morning time from upstairs, otherwise really good.

Room Tip: Rooms to south give opportunity to sit in a sunny balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Visitor_FI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quesnel, British Columbia, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed February 19, 2012

I've just returned to British Columbia Canada from the charming mountain village of Courmayeur (Italy) - In the middle of everything, was our beautiful accomodations, Auberge de la maison.... For 3 nights, we were treated to the very best service including wonderful dining, after dinner wine by the fire place on one of the many comfortable sofas, in house (private) spa and shuttle service to mountain gondulas, shopping and restaurants. Our room, on the 3rd floor, was very well furnished, complete with balcony and exceptional views of the peaks above. I will be suggesting Auberge de la Maison to anyone planing to travel to this spectacular area and look forward to returning in summer months....

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Robert T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bucharest, Romania
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed February 19, 2012

The hotel is really great, the staff is particulary helpful( Alicia is a sweety)! Breakfast is not so variate but very tasteful, the room is cousy and warm, and very clean
The overall impression is an excellent one!

  • Stayed February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ParisTLV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chipping Ongar, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
442 reviews
143 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 246 helpful votes
Reviewed February 17, 2012

In a great location just 5 or 10 mins from the ski slopes a great chalet like hotel with 33 different styled rooms.Comfortable beds warm and cosy .Staff that are just so helpful and freindly ,nothing is too much trouble.Caters well for gluten free .Lovely lounges and bar area.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Worldtraveller1953
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hornchurch, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed February 16, 2012

We stayed at Auberge de la Maison for two nights for a short ski trip. It was a warm welcome upon arrival. We were shown to our room which was clean. We had a corner room so the views were amazing. The staff were friendly, very helpful and a warm feeling throughout. The journey into town was only 10 minutes with their free shuttle bus. I would certainly recommend this hotel and would be delighted to return there again.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Suzy2203
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Courmayeur hotels
1.2 mi away
Hotel Gran Baita & Wellness
Hotel Gran Baita & Wellness
#3 of 42 in Courmayeur
314 reviews
2.2 mi away
Au Coeur des Neiges
Au Coeur des Neiges
#6 of 42 in Courmayeur
226 reviews
1.3 mi away
Villa Novecento Romantic Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Hotel Bouton d'Or
Hotel Bouton d'Or
#1 of 42 in Courmayeur
467 reviews
1.9 mi away
Grand Hotel Royal e Golf
Grand Hotel Royal e Golf
#12 of 42 in Courmayeur
400 reviews
1.5 mi away
Hotel Lo Scoiattolo
Hotel Lo Scoiattolo
#5 of 42 in Courmayeur
213 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Auberge de la Maison? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Auberge de la Maison

Property: Auberge de la Maison
Address: Via Passerin d'Entreves 16/a, 11013 Courmayeur, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Valle d'Aosta > Courmayeur
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Courmayeur
#1 Romantic Hotel in Courmayeur
#1 Spa Hotel in Courmayeur
#2 Business Hotel in Courmayeur
#3 Family Hotel in Courmayeur
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Auberge de la Maison 4*
Number of rooms: 33
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Auberge de la Maison is a charming hotel in the centre of Entreves, a rustic hamlet on the outskirts of Courmayeur, one of the most delightful little towns in the Alps. Entreves is a picturesque collection of houses built around the old palace which was the official residence of the nobility which once reigned over Courmayeur.Auberge de la Maison is situated in a spectacular valley at the foot of Mont Blanc (Monte Bianco), a unique location among jagged peaks, glaciers and huge rock formations, where colours range from the blue-green ice of the glaciers to the cobalt sky and the grey-brown of the rock faces. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Auberge de la Maison reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Auberge De La Maison Hotel Courmayeur
Auberge De La Maison Aosta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing