We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“warm comfortable and incredibly helpful”
Review of Hotel Bouton d'Or

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel Bouton d'Or
Ranked #1 of 42 Hotels in Courmayeur
Certificate of Excellence
yorkshire
Level Contributor
16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“warm comfortable and incredibly helpful”
Reviewed January 29, 2013

This was our second trip to this hotel. Andrea and Patrizia are perfect hosts. Nothing was too much trouble. When we had to leave very early before breakfast, they were really concerned that we would go without breakfast, so went and got us some croissants. They both do everything they can to make sure that everything runs smoothly, and they do it with good grace and happiness. They like to please people with their service, and this in my experience is really rare. The breakfast remains a thing of wonder....home made jam, marmalade, tarts and flans.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank psychobudgie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

447 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    373
    69
    5
    0
    0
See reviews for
83
206
16
9
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Treviso
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed January 28, 2013

I booked this hotel very quickly without bothering to read much of the reviews. I just saw that it was one of the best so I went for it without much thought. I've trusted Trip Advisor several times before and I never was disappointed. And once again, Trip Advisor was a great help. Probably I'll be repeating most points raised before but here I go: 1) great location - just a corner away from the where most busses start/ stop their journey. 2) Patrizia (owner)'s smile was as warm as a large welcoming fireplace 3) The hotel itself is sooo charming, so typically alpine with such a cosy atmosphere everywhere 4) the breakfast was devine, even better than i thought 5) my room was sparkling clean - i mean the shower seemed brand new! AND i had a fantastic view 6) the price was not horrendous at all 7) Courmayeur is a gorgeous town. Well done to all the team - management and staff - the combined effort result in a 4star superior hotel and not simply 3 star for sure!!!. Sicuramente un arrivederci!!!! Joseph da Malta

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JOSEPH F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warwick, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed January 28, 2013

We have been staying at the Bouton D'Or for at least five years in a row now and we love it! We're greeted like old friends now but right from your first visit, you are made to feel so welcome and nothing is too much trouble. Everyone is friendly and helpful, and the hotel feels cosy and welcoming throughout. The rooms are spacious and cosy, the breakfast is excellent and everything is very clean and well maintained. There is free transport to the ski lifts, with the same friendly and relaxed manner. We would never consider staying anywhere else, and this hotel is one of the reasons that Courmayeur keeps drawing us back year after year!

Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Stu_and_Tina_Barnes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southsea
2 reviews
Reviewed January 25, 2013 via mobile

My first time to Courmayeur and I will most certainly be coming back. The skiing is great, the town is really pretty and easy to wander round and the Bouton d'Or is a lovely hotel.. The owners are wonderful people, nothing is to much trouble. The place is clean, tidy and welcoming. The buffet breakfast is to a high standard and really sets you up for the day.

If you prefer family hotels with a personal touch this is the only one to consider staying in when you're here.

Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
Helpful?
Thank Matt W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed January 23, 2013

From the moment you step in the hotel, it feels like it has good bones and soul. Spacious bedrooms, cosy lounge, excellent breakfasts. Free transport arrangements to the lift which is a 3 min drive. They even organised a take away breakfast for us as we had an early flight. It was an exceptionally clean hotel and the ski lockers were a welcome addition. I would definitely return.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ManchesterSamanthaJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Linton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed January 18, 2013 via mobile

Back for our fifth year in a row at this superb family run hotel. The place is just great. I have recommended it to others who have stayed here and all have had a great experience. The breakfast is outstanding.

Stayed January 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Scott P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed January 14, 2013

Just returned from this hotel, a weeks holiday with friends. The service at this hotel is perfect - friendly and attentive. They provide on-request transfers to the ski lifts, taking three or four minutes. Breakfasts are amazing. Rooms are really nice. Ski room is better than the bedrooms in some ski hotels I've stayed in!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank David R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Courmayeur hotels
1.6 mi away
Auberge de la Maison
Auberge de la Maison
#2 of 42 in Courmayeur
497 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Gran Baita & Wellness
Hotel Gran Baita & Wellness
#3 of 42 in Courmayeur
271 reviews
0.6 mi away
Au Coeur des Neiges
Au Coeur des Neiges
#9 of 42 in Courmayeur
223 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotel Lo Scoiattolo
Hotel Lo Scoiattolo
#5 of 42 in Courmayeur
204 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Berthod
Hotel Berthod
#8 of 42 in Courmayeur
287 reviews
0.3 mi away
Villa Novecento Romantic Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Bouton d'Or? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Bouton d'Or

Property: Hotel Bouton d'Or
Address: Strada Statale 26 no. 10 | Strada Statale 26, no 10, 11013 Courmayeur, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Valle d'Aosta > Courmayeur
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Courmayeur
#2 Romantic Hotel in Courmayeur
#2 Family Hotel in Courmayeur
#2 Best Value Hotel in Courmayeur
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Bouton d'Or 3*
Number of rooms: 35
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Hotel Bouton d'Or reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Bouton d Or
Bouton d Or Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing