We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“wow!!!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Courmayeur

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hotel Courmayeur
Ranked #33 of 42 Hotels in Courmayeur
Craigavon
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“wow!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 6, 2012

Jan 2012 just back from a week skiing in courmayeur THIS HOTEL IS FANTASTIC . staff excellent, hotel lovely and 3 star not 4 , position excellent . lifts 2 mins ,beds the size of soccer pitches , nothing toomuch trouble , BUTthe biggie is THE FOOD IS ABSOLUTELY FANTASTIC ,EXCELLENT, FABULOSO-SERIOUSLY I JUST CANNOT PUT IT IN WORDS and plenty of it FOOD 5 STAR!!

Room Tip: get one with no outside walls .rooms can be a bit cold sometimes.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank macskiing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

170 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    48
    77
    38
    3
    4
See reviews for
44
59
5
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Bishops Stortford, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 15, 2012

We booked this hotel last minute and what a good decision! It's a very warm and cosy hotel with decor to reflect this- just what you want when your skiing.

The staff were amazing, so welcoming and friendly at all times of the day. There is a communal lounge downstairs where we sat most evenings before dinner, always got brought crisps and canopies.

The town itself is very sheik, lovely shops.

We hired a car so we could drive over to chamonix, would recommend doing this however the tunnel is expensive to cross the border if you don't have a unlimited pass but the skiing is worth it! Perfect location.

Would highly recommend this hotel!

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ellie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guadalajara, Mexico
Level Contributor
74 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 16, 2011

We enjoyed a room with sensational views out over the mountains, $1M view for sure. The breakfast was varied enough and the staff were helpful. Furnishings maybe due for an upgrade however many people would like the old worldly charm of it I'm sure.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank David L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 28, 2011

The hotel is located 5 minutes walk from the lifts in the Courmayeur city centre, just opposite Bar Rome.

If you want to go to a wonderful part of Italy and enjoy sun & winter sports Courmayeur is an ideal place for you. But please note that there 70% of red traces there and only 2 green ones.
So you should be advanced skier or snowboarder to fully enjoy it.

The hotel is great, with a great location, outstanding staff and the best cook in the world!
Every day we had a different meal and honestly I have never ever eaten that much (it was mostly because we couldn't spot our selves as the food was so great)

Definitely the best hotel in Courmayeur and we suggest it to everyone!

Room Tip: ask for a room on the Back of the hotel and on the top floor as the street near the hotel is quite n...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Anastasia2009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nyc
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 12, 2011

Great place, good location 5 minute walk to cable car, service , food, location are excellent. Very accomodating to our ski group of 16 people. I highly reccomend it!

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank regold
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
280 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 94 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 10, 2011

Cosy, communal areas making a great cafe latte. Room good, could be improved by a bit of updating and better lighting. Bathroom very small but with a good hairdryer and plentiful hot water. Maitre d'e a bit formal but reasonably friendly. Local wine excellent as was the pasta. Reasonable yomp to the ski lift but great location for shops and the main drag of the resort. Typical Italian food, which we love, simple and tasy. Basic continental breakfast, fresh juice, croissants. I would have loved more local cheese and ham and the evening food could have been better with the addition of a salad bar. I would go again.

Room Tip: Choose the local wine recommended by the waiter
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank BettyBoo2u
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stratford-upon-Avon, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 13, 2011

This is a small, comparatively budget priced, well positioned 3 star Ski Hotel in one of Italy's most chic resorts and should be judged as such. Having stayed in some 5 or six different Hotels in the town, across the price spectrum, we feel that the 'Courmayeur' would be difficult to beat unless money was not a consideration.
Staff friendly and very helpful, if a little 'correct' at times. Rooms spotless and adequately sized with baths, good storage and huge double beds (if required!). Plenty of hot water! Food well prepared, if a little limited in main course choice, tho' they are happy to substitute an a la carte alternative occasionally ( officially for a small supplement but we were never charged!). It helps if you like veal! Comfortable but not luxurious bar/lounge area. Service available at all reasonable times. Perfectly positioned mid-way between the old town and the main lift, but could be a little noisy on rowdy nights if you are at the front. But you wanted to stay close to the action didn't you?

All in all an excellent Hotel to which we will undoubtedly return and do not hesitate to recommend, unless you insist on finger clicking service and unashamed luxury - but then you will pay!

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank aston118
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Courmayeur hotels
0.5 mi away
Grand Hotel Courmayeur Mont Blanc
0.1 mi away
Grand Hotel Royal e Golf
Grand Hotel Royal e Golf
#9 of 42 in Courmayeur
4.5 of 5 bubbles 381 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Les Jumeaux Courmayeur
Hotel Les Jumeaux Courmayeur
#39 of 42 in Courmayeur
3.5 of 5 bubbles 337 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Lo Scoiattolo
Lo Scoiattolo
#7 of 42 in Courmayeur
4.5 of 5 bubbles 188 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Crampon
Hotel Crampon
#14 of 42 in Courmayeur
4.5 of 5 bubbles 118 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Cresta et Duc
Hotel Cresta et Duc
#17 of 42 in Courmayeur
4.0 of 5 bubbles 454 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Courmayeur? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Courmayeur

Property: Hotel Courmayeur
Address: Via Roma 158, 11013 Courmayeur, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Valle d'Aosta > Courmayeur
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #33 of 42 Hotels in Courmayeur
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Courmayeur 3*
Number of rooms: 27
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Hotel Courmayeur reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing