We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Villa Novecento Romantic Hotel
Nearby Hotels
Auberge de la Maison(Courmayeur)
$269
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$135
$126
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$75
$71
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Meuble Laurent(Courmayeur)(Great Value!)
$166
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
$128
$125
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$81
$79
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Hotel del Viale(Courmayeur)
$107
$104
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$96
$94
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Berthod(Courmayeur)
$117
$114
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Reviews (625)
Filter reviews
625 results
Traveler rating
427
161
24
11
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
427
161
24
11
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsjean pierrefitness areasmall gymtraditional charmitalian alpssteam roomcomplimentary mini busrestaurant reservationsadult childrenwould stay againski tripamazing hotelreception stafflocal produceski liftwi fivery nice stay
Filter
Updating list...
132 - 137 of 625 reviews
Reviewed October 5, 2010

That was my feeling after experiencing the atmosphere of the hotel. Welcomed by some of the nicest front desk reps ever and then feeling the total calm and relaxation of the hotel. We had been hiking on the TMB for 5 days and staying in mountain huts so it was a pleasant surprise to see that we had booked such an amazing hotel. Would return in a second. The breakfast was fantastic for hikers who need good quality calories-lots of choices-I had to be rolled from the table it was so good. Access to the trail was right behind the hotel so the location was perfect for TMB hikers.

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank catmac51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 29, 2010

four of us stayed at the Novecento for a week which we found to be excellent, the friendliness
of the staff and comfort of the rooms were excellent. The restaurant Dinner was exceptional.
Our stay involved a wine tasting tour with Italy wine Tours and not knowing what to expect we were suprised to find our tour guides who met us at the airport to be two really nice lads , Guy and Paulo who were so knowlegable in all aspects of the Aosta valley. The first day of our tour involved a trip 3/4 way up Mont Blanc and tasting some special Fizz in the peace and ranquility of the mountains and of course with fantastic views. The holiday reamined all week being very enjoyable with some delicious 'suprises' which Guy and Paolo had organised - the ;local wines being complimented with various local cheeses supplied by Paolo who owns a superb wine and cheese shop in Coumayeur,
We had a really brilliant week and intend using Italy wine tours again next year. Our heartfelt thanks go to Guy and Paolo for making our holiday so special.

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank chilledShropshireUk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 28, 2010

Dear Cavaliere Family,

My wife and I had a wonderful if not to short of a stay at your hotel last week. I cannot find words to describe the level of hospitality we received. Everything was perfect!!! Your staff go out of their way to make sure everyone is happy and needs are met.

From my first email, to walking in the lobby, to hugs good bye, everything was perfectly, fantastically wonderful.

Now, for the one issue I have with your hotel; Your associate Carmine has to be without any doubts the nicest, most sincere person we have ever met on our travels. He is actually NUTS!!! He is warm, caring and so eager to please. When we checked out, it felt like we were leaving a friend!! You are very lucky to have such a great employee, many places would be very happy to have someone like Carmine working for them…I will now judge all hotel staff by his level of service..like I said, words cannot describe the care we received from everyone and most notably Carmine!!

I also want to make note that we were meeting friends that we have not seen in over a year. They drove a good distance to meet us and agreed to meet at your hotel before going out for the evening. Your staff went out of their way to make them and us comfortable…

Our deepest and most sincere thanks,

This is the letter I wrote upon returning home. All the great reviews are spot on. Just a few minute walk from pedestrian zone, spotlessly clean and the most caring staff you could find anywhere!!!

I just don't know what else to say but to repeat other accolades.

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank john b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 21, 2010

If you want a beautiful location with a hotel which offers good and friendly service, unique details and a clean and well taken care off place, Villa Novecento is the place you should choose!

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank elliebrandter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 7, 2010

I can't speak highly enough of the treatment we received at Villa Novecento. From the moment we walked through the door we knew we had chosen well. The staff were so helpful and pleasant and nothing was too much trouble, a real pleasure to see. The room was lovely - looking out towards Monte Bianco - a beautiful view. The hotel was spotlessly clean. Ultimately the friendly staff made our stay perfect.

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank drewpdraws
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews