We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent relaxing holiday”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Villa Novecento Romantic Hotel
Ranked #4 of 42 Hotels in Courmayeur
Certificate of Excellence
Milano
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent relaxing holiday”
Reviewed July 8, 2012

We have chosen this romantic hotel to spend 4 days together to celebrate out 20th marriage anniversary.

Everything, from location to hospitality, has been excellent with great care to guests.

Also the restaurant, we have tested the first evening, has offered probably the best experience in Courmayeur.

For sure to repeat and to suggest to our friends

Well done Villa Novecemto team

Ciao

Barbara and Giancarlo

See U soon

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Barbara-Giancarlo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

554 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    369
    148
    24
    11
    2
See reviews for
110
302
12
16
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed July 5, 2012

My wife and I spent 1 night at this hotel during end of June 2012. It was just great! The hotel team was over supportive by finding and planning a hiking trip in the region. The information and tips we got there were much better than the the information center. The way they helped us was so kind that we actually felt like being part of a family. The room was very clean, quite and nice and the beds were so soft and inviting... The food at breakfast was fresh and good and the hotel garden is fantastic for a hot drink or a beer. The location is 10 minutes walking from the shoping street and the hotel even offer free bicycles for the guests. Great place and I wish we could stay longer!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ponio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dorking
Level 6 Contributor
207 reviews
98 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
Reviewed June 25, 2012

A good hotel - comfortable, spacious public areas, nice rooms and bathrooms. The staff were very friendly and helpful and spoke good English. Nice terrace areas and gardens and a small ish garage - essential to pre book if you want to guarantee space in there. We ate in the restaurant and the food was good though a slightly limited choice - I suspect this is because we were well out of season. The kitchen didn't manage to keep up with a large group of Italians who fell upon the breakfast buffet like locusts. Also when the same group arrived back after a night out at 2am the sound proofing of the rooms was found slightly wanting! Overall though a very good hotel and we would stay again.

Room Tip: Ask for the Mont Blanc view and ask for a balcony - only three rooms with this view have them.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PlummyDorking
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sydney
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed May 7, 2012

My wife and I spent a week at the Romantik Hotel last January for a ski holiday.
We loved it. We travel regularly and found this little jem to be absolutely wonderful.
The warmth of the hospitality was honest and welcoming.
Our room was cosy and warm with mountain views and a small balcony.
The dining room, the food and service was first class.
The hotel runs a shuttle service to the lifts on demand and this always worked for us.
Courmayeur is a charming and sophisticated town and the skiing was all we wanted for.

Room Tip: ask for a mountain view room
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jeffpwbay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brussels, Belgium
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed April 2, 2012

We stayed two nights in Villa Novecento and liked it a lot. We had a room with balconcy, facing the mountain. Our room was nice and clean. The bathroom was good size and clean.The Spa and wellness area is good, but it would be a bit nicer if there was a window that would allow some fresh air and some daylight to come in. We booked a massage and it was really good and worth every Euro. The breakfast was nice. They have a shuttle service to take you to the lift in the morning, and they also pick you up in the afternoon. The staff is very kind and helpful. Wifi worked well in our room. The city center is only a few hundred meters away. For our next ski trip to Courmayeur, we will come back to Villa Novecento.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Miniadventure2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laguna Beach, California
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed March 21, 2012

Just returned from a wonderful week in Courmayeur, Italy. The Novecento is a first rate quintessential European Hotel. It has a very accommodating/service oriented staff with an excellent restaurant. The hotel has charming local oriented decor with a pleasant sitting room and grounds. It is a short walk from the Village and has an on call shuttle for skiing, tennis (we did both) or where ever you might need to go. While they quote a short distance from the ski staging area, walking is really not an option. This is not an issue however as the shuttle is very reliable and easy. The front desk was extremely helpful and informative. Carmine recommended and made several reservations on our behalf and Novecento guests are treated very well around town and on the slopes. No request was left unattended. The only thing the hotel lacks is Wi-Fi that reaches the rooms and baths and yet the Novecento and Courmayeur exceeded our expectations.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ryan A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheCHotels, Direttore at Villa Novecento Romantic Hotel, responded to this review, March 24, 2012
Dear Guest,

thanks a lot for a such wonderful and much appreciate review.
This helps and encourages us to do even better in order to give to customers like you unique moments of relax and sport in our beautiful Valle d'Aosta.

Hope to see you soon.

Stefano Cavaliere, Family and Staff all
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level 6 Contributor
106 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 164 helpful votes
Reviewed March 19, 2012

This hotel was more rustic than romantic. The staff were always extremely pleasant and helpful, the food in the restaurant was very good and breakfast was ok. The hotel is located a short walk from town and for skiing, the on-demand shuttle worked very well.

On the downside, the rooms are small, noise travelled easily between rooms (and through the door). What we missed most was a bath. The shower could definitely do with being refurbished (including being made bigger) and the water pressure was unimpressive too. If we go to Courmayeur again, I suspect we'll try the 5 star place in town - but we didn't regret staying here.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RobinatorSmith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheCHotels, Direttore at Villa Novecento Romantic Hotel, responded to this review, March 24, 2012
Dear Guest

Thanks for the time you have dedicated for this review.
Rooms of Villa Novecento are not very famous to be so wide. Nevertheless we must said that the room you occupied was comfort (basic type).
The hotel has superior rooms, suites and larger J.Suite.
The baths of 5/6 square meters accommodate a standard sized shower. Unfortunately there was not enough space for a bathtub but actually 99% of customers require shower.
At the same time I'm very sorry that the water pressure was not sufficient and that there was noise outside the room ..... problems that we could have worked if we had warned.

We look forward to welcome you and your party again in our Villa.

Your faithfully

Stefano Cavaliere
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Courmayeur hotels
0.2 mi away
Hotel Gran Baita & Wellness
Hotel Gran Baita & Wellness
#3 of 42 in Courmayeur
314 reviews
1.3 mi away
Auberge de la Maison
Auberge de la Maison
#2 of 42 in Courmayeur
517 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Lo Scoiattolo
Hotel Lo Scoiattolo
#5 of 42 in Courmayeur
213 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Au Coeur des Neiges
Au Coeur des Neiges
#6 of 42 in Courmayeur
226 reviews
0.5 mi away
Grand Hotel Royal e Golf
Grand Hotel Royal e Golf
#12 of 42 in Courmayeur
399 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Berthod
Hotel Berthod
#8 of 42 in Courmayeur
294 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villa Novecento Romantic Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa Novecento Romantic Hotel

Property: Villa Novecento Romantic Hotel
Address: Viale Monte Bianco 64, 11013 Courmayeur, Italy
Location: Italy > Valle d'Aosta > Courmayeur
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Courmayeur
#3 Luxury Hotel in Courmayeur
#5 Family Hotel in Courmayeur
#7 Romantic Hotel in Courmayeur
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Villa Novecento Romantic Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 26
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Live again the enchantment of the first years of the last century in the Hotel Villa Novecento of Courmayeur: an authentic travel at the beginning of the 1900's, an aesthetic experience in a refined and elegant atmosphere, in one of the more evocative landscape frames of the Alps. A precious witness of the Courmayeur of those years today lives again in the Hotel Villa Novecento, few steps away from the pedestrian centre of this historical village. A carefully historical recovery work lasted more than two years has carried to the rebirth of an ancient alpine noble house, today centre of a hotel de charme of rare beauty. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, Agoda, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Villa Novecento Romantic Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Romantik Hotel Courmayeur
Romantik Hotel Novecento

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing