We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable and friendly”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Les Jumeaux Courmayeur
Ranked #36 of 42 Hotels in Courmayeur
Reviewed August 2, 2012

The hotel was very comfortable, breakfast was very good and the staff was friendly. The hotel is close enough to the center.

The Wi-Fi quality is very poor, hardly any in the room, we had to get down to the lobby.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sl0ew00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (367)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Les Jumeaux Courmayeur
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

62 - 68 of 367 reviews

Reviewed August 1, 2012

The only thing good about this hotel is the location! The efficency of the staff doesn't reflect a four stars standard. The restaurant needs a better management. The service at the restaurant was terrible and the menu options were very limited.The hotel need a better management .... The general experience didn't meet my expectations.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Pad46ytm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 18, 2012

where do I start .... we did book this hotel specifically for its position , we are skiers and being right next to gondola is always important especially as we were going to be there for 10 days over Easter ,
so are the views and therefore we did pay premium for superior room with mountain views ,
we also double checked that the resort /skiing/ will stay open untill 17th of april .
All was well at checking .....then we were shown to our room which had a balcony facing directly onto the back wall of very dilapidated block of flats , no views at all , we querried this and was promissed a new room with better views the following day , which actually did happen and we were quite pleased with it - large , clean and with balcony facing the mountains .

The position of the hotel could not be better for us ! right next door to the main gondola , but to our shock we quickly discovered that the whole resort is going to close on the 9th of april !! full 5 days before our due departure !!!! we went straight to the reception , explained to them our plight of which they were well aware and despite being in mail contact with us well before our arrival , decided not to inform us about it . We then asked if it would be possible for us to shorten our stay with them and move to neighbouring resort of Chamonix which does not close untill mid may --- the immediate response was NO !
We did book through an agent booking.com whom we use often and the hotel`s excuse was , that because it was not booked directly with them - nothing can be done . We asked to speak to the manager , but were told that this would not be possible despite our repeated requests . We contacted booking.com and they were really sympathetic and try to help , they did ring the hotel asking for assistance , they wrote a long mail explaining our situation , sending us a copy , ringing us , they even abandoned their comision as they did found the situation unsual and attitude of the hotel totally unreasonable --- still NO !!!!
At one point a helpful receptionist told us that there were other things we could do like shopping instead of skiing !!!! We were not the only guests in this situation .
We ended up driving each day to the resort 12 km away -- we were lucky having a rented car , otherwise we would be totally stuck .
We informed the reception well in advance that we will be leaving one day earlier and staying one night in Chamonix , we left the room before 10 am and were hoping that at least we will pay for 9 nights instead of 10 --- no such thing !! on top of 10 nights they did charge us for 10 nights parking !
The WIFI in hotel is free , but it only works in reception /which can get very noisy mostly with small children/ and it only works for 2 hours , so each time you have to ask for a new set of passwords .
The breakfast room/restaurant is in a very poky , subterrain room with only a couple of high windows with no views at all at no daylight , the breakfast is by far the worst we ever had in a hotel - nothing fresh , watery squash from the machine , so is coffee , few packed dry bisquits , little jars of jam , the cheapest yogurts possible , hard boiled eggs and an omlette station . The breakfast ends at 10am and they do start clearing everything away right on the dot . There was no effort made to aknowledge Easter weekend . This was in coplete contrast to rest of the town which is delightful ! Everybody was so welcoming , friendly , happy to see you -- pity id did not extend to the hotel .

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank kasiako225
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 13, 2012

Everything perfect! From the staff, they were very lovely, and the bedroom, very comfortable and the perfect view from the mountains. Loved it!

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anie-RJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 13, 2012

Stay here march 2012
Great location next to lift
Room although dated are nice Like the cork in the bath rooms
Got bite by flees in the bed?
Breakfast not good sloppy scrambled egg
Young guy on reception really need to go on a customer service training course
We got it cheap so I guess you pay for what you get

  • Stayed: March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gregatyou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 12, 2012

Stayed here in 2011 and 2012 for skiing. There were three of us so the triple rooms in the main building were perfect for us. Room was big, well laid out and had everything we needed with a great view of the mountains. The service in the hotel is excellent - staff are very friendly and volunteered to help with booking restaurants and telling us the good places to go.

Room Tip: Get a room with a view
  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Barry_White270
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 28, 2012

It just depends on what you're looking for! Do you want to ski Courmayeur? Go for the annex building right next to the funicular. Its cheaper if you prepay and charges an extra €10 / day for parking. There is really no reason to choose the main building. Sure it looks prettier and the lounge area is big and cozy but you can walk to it (wearing shoes, not ski boots!) whenever you want in 2 minutes! Breakfast is great with lots of options. If ski is not your reason for visiting then I'll have to agree with some of the previous comments. It is not a 4 star hotel by any standards at least the room we were in. Broken shower cabin door, broken bathroom floor tile (very clean though), coffee maker but no cups / spoons / coffee / sugar. You'll have to ask from the reception and in our case it took them 30 minutes! We were long gone by then... The staff was also either on a 4 star or a 2 star behavior. There were a couple of girls (thank you Ksenya!) who helped any way they could always smiling whereas some other employees just did the basics. During breakfast, there were 4 star hotel "rules" posted everywhere in the room. Dress code (!), no take-away allowed (take-away boxes supplied at an extra cost!). I did not believe that these were being enforced until one morning an older gentleman wearing the hotel's slippers was asked to leave the room and come back with shoes! REALLY? Anyway we thoroughly enjoyed our skiing in Courmayeur and would go there again for the price & location

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TheDocGR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Courmayeur hotels
0.5 mi away
Hotel Club Mont Blanc
Hotel Club Mont Blanc
#39 of 42 in Courmayeur
242 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Triolet
Hotel Triolet
#27 of 42 in Courmayeur
120 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Berthod
Hotel Berthod
#8 of 42 in Courmayeur
301 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotel Pavillon
Hotel Pavillon
#24 of 42 in Courmayeur
101 reviews
2.3 mi away
Hotel Vallee Blanche
Hotel Vallee Blanche
#5 of 42 in Courmayeur
245 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Lo Scoiattolo
Hotel Lo Scoiattolo
#6 of 42 in Courmayeur
220 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Les Jumeaux Courmayeur? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Les Jumeaux Courmayeur

Address: Strada Regionale 35, 11013 Courmayeur, Italy
Location: Italy > Valle d'Aosta > Courmayeur
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Ski-In / Ski-Out
Hotel Style:
#11 Luxury Hotel in Courmayeur
Price Range: $92 - $1,013 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Les Jumeaux Courmayeur 4*
Number of rooms: 85
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Les Jumeaux Courmayeur is located in the heart of Courmayeur, one of the most famous destinations in alpine tourism and among the most popular destinations for those who wish to ski. The impressive peaks of Mont Blanc frame it and place it in a extraordinary landscape. The property, despite being inspired by the typical style of Valle d'Aosta, is modern, prestigious, and located a few meters from the ski lifts and from the center of Courmayeur. The Hotel is made up by two buildings, the "Miage" and the "Combal", both characterized by warm and comfortable settings, where a sincere sense of hospitality welcomes the guests. Hotel Les Jumeaux Courmayeur knows how relevant good food is, so it realizes menus rich of freshness and flavor, inspired by the alpine tradition and complemented by the proposals of the international cuisine. A touch of discrete worldliness, a magic atmosphere and an unspoiled nature, the possibility to do a lot of outdoor activities or a quiet walk in the woods, that's Courmayeur, unique in the entire Alps for a real exclusive holiday both in winter and in summer ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Fastbooking, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Les Jumeaux Courmayeur reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Domina Home Les Jumeaux Hotel Courmayeur
Domina Hotel Les Jumeaux
Domina Hotel Courmayeur

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing