We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (255)
Filter reviews
255 results
Traveler rating
198
50
5
2
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
198
50
5
2
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews jean claude transfer service hotel shuttle spa area course dinner closed due cakes clean rooms every evening half board mara thor sauna slopes skiing alps january
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 255 reviews
Reviewed April 15, 2018

Very friendly familly driven hotel not luxury but..

True Italien style
Service minded and helpful
Shuttelservice to the ski sloop and transfer service to airports
Nice dinners and spa
Beautiful views all around

Date of stay: March 2018
Trip type: Traveled with family
1  Thank andreasswed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 2, 2018 via mobile

Me and my boyfriend visited Cervinia and Hotel Lac Bleu in the end of January and honestly it's one of the best Hotel I've been to when travelling to the Alps! Cosy and clean rooms, nice little spa-area with jacuzzi and sauna where you could relax after a day skiing and every evening we enjoyed a fantastic three course dinner (four if you included the hors d'oeuvres). The food was very tasty and you could feel the passion for the local products that had been used. And the service on the hotel was fantastic as well, the shuttle bus in to the town/to the slopes worked perfectly. They even fixed so we could go to Valtournenche by helicopter so we could enjoy the slopes there (all slopes and lifts in Cervinia were closed due to huge avalanche risk, even the road between Cervinia and Valtournenche was closed) and then they picked us up when we wanted to go home. Nothing was a problem for the staff! Thank you Mara, Jean-Claude and Thor for a wonderful week, we would love to come back and stay at your hotel again if we visit Cervinia in the future :)

Date of stay: January 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1  Thank G8749TEceciliac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jklil, Proprietario at Hotel Lac Bleu, responded to this reviewResponded February 3, 2018

Dear Cecilia, Thanks for the nice words. We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay and that you have appreciated our efforts to make your holiday unforgettable.
Thank you for the present for Mathieu and hope to see you again next year.
MARA and JEAN CLAUDE

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 12, 2018 via mobile

When you stay at Lac Bleu it is not a typical hotel stay. The hotel was extremely cozy, comfortable and very clean. But that is just the start. I suppose these qualities are easy to match for many European hotels. What you find here that is the most special though are the people. Your hosts jean Claude and Mara are very accommodating. We had 8ft of snow in 2 days, the roads and slopes were closed and my 19 yr old daughter and I had such a great time we can’t wait to come back! Isn’t that the best measure of a hotel? The food was outstanding and there was so much to do there even when we could not ski. Special props to Thor and Cheri! Thanks to everyone at Lac Bleu and we hope that we can be included as part of their family. It would be our privilege.

Date of stay: January 2018
Trip type: Traveled with family
1  Thank 166geo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 29, 2017 via mobile

Perfect hotel. Very comfortable with good prices. Good food and excellent breakfast. They also offer massages which I found very good indeed.
Excellent Christmas food
Also a nice hot sauna, steam and jacuzzi.

Date of stay: December 2017
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1  Thank edii72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 11, 2017

Visiting the "Lac Bleu" now for several years, it is always the feeling like coming home: the overwhelming hospitality and warm friendliness of the whole host family, the personal treatment and talks, the engagement of all staff to make you feel comfortable - much more than a hotel, you come home! Only difference: at home we cannot afford a cook creating such wonderful plates as we get it in the Lac Bleu under candlelight!

Date of stay: March 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Michael V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews