We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Favourite restaurant on the Cervinia slopes!”

Chalet Plantorrette
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $28
Description: Italien restaurant with homemade burgers, carbonara, bruschetta , pizza, good music, apres ski, a lot off love from the staff and a nice chill area outside.
Restaurant details
Description: Italien restaurant with homemade burgers, carbonara, bruschetta , pizza, good music, apres ski, a lot off love from the staff and a nice chill area outside.
Reviewed April 19, 2017

Chalet Plantorrette is located below the cabin lift up to Plan Maison. All though the restaurant was very busy we received place very quickly. Even if the place was busy the staff gave a very friendly and service minded reception.

In this restaurant / trattoria you where can appreciate the beautiful view on the italian alps and the Cervinia/Matterhorn.

You just cant go to Cervinia/Zermatt and miss this fantastic restaurant. The entire staff is absolutely amazing. Fantastic service, drinks and food.

Date of visit: April 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Carl Gustaf P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (105)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

22 - 26 of 105 reviews

Reviewed March 29, 2017

You must not miss Linda and Pierres fantastic restaurant. They and their crew is absolutely fantastic. Fantastic service, drinks and food.

Date of visit: March 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Johan J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 15, 2017

We came for the first time in this beautiful restaurant. We were warmly welcomed and served very quickly. Our meal was tasty pasta with aioli sauce, delicious! Furthermore, we could appreciate a beautiful view on the italian alps. We greatly recommend this place for a lunch break on your ski tour in Cervinia-Matterhorn.

Date of visit: March 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank MalouO22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 6, 2017 via mobile

Called in for a coffee and drink today as a break from skiing. It was as expensive as the lunch we had further up the mountain which was excellent. We were seated
for about two minutes until the waitress rudely insisted we move as the table was reserved. Ironically there was no reserved marked on it but she moved us to one which had. She then said she'd need the table back for 12, this was 11am and we ensured her we wouldn't be staying long and to note we will not be back. Pity since the view is nice, however not unique to this place but it's not worth paying those kind of prices and being maltreated.

Date of visit: March 2017
1  Thank rachver2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Linda C, Direttore at Chalet Plantorrette, responded to this reviewResponded March 21, 2017

Good morning,
We are really sorry for the bad experience you had in our restaurant, it's not our style to be rude and impolite.
However we don't think it can be possible to have lunch spending € 2,5 per person ( which is the price for the caffelatte).
You are right, there was no "reserved" marked on the table, but, seeing a signboard RESTAURANT, tables prepared with tablecloths, glasses and cutlery, we are sure that you could easily understand that the table wasn't disposed for a coffee.
Maybe kindly asking to our staff there wouldn't have been any misunderstanding.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 24, 2017 via mobile

The food was really good and the service and staff even better.

A definite place to return to!

Thanks!

Date of visit: January 2017
1  Thank 121rlindell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Chalet Plantorrette also viewed

Breuil-Cervinia, Valtournenche
Breuil-Cervinia, Valtournenche
 
Breuil-Cervinia, Valtournenche
Breuil-Cervinia, Valtournenche
 
Breuil-Cervinia, Valtournenche
Breuil-Cervinia, Valtournenche
 

Been to Chalet Plantorrette? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing