We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lunch at Ristorante Baita”

Ristorante Hotel Baita Cretaz
Certificate of Excellence
Restaurant details
Reviewed March 2, 2019 via mobile

EXCELLENT!!
Great experience skiing down to Cervinia for lunch at this restaurant. Beautiful sunny terrace, lovely staff and excellent food! Make sure you reserve ahead!
We will be back.
Thank you

Date of visit: February 2019
Thank 2402Anne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (273)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

6 - 10 of 274 reviews

Reviewed February 23, 2019 via mobile

This was the sixth time we’ve been to this fab restaurant and the best meal yet. We’d not visited since 2016 and were certainly not disappointed. From the skidoo ride up from the village to our return ride, we had a lovely time. Traditional Italian fare, washed down with local wine and a lovely strudel dessert. The ambiance was amazing, the place was buzzing with happy diners and the staff were friendly and attentive. Worth a visit, if only for the skidoo ride!

Date of visit: February 2019
Thank LizHylton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 22, 2019

Very good restaurant almost at the bottom of the slope leading to Cretaz chairlift. We booked for dinner, and were picked at the bottom of the slope by the restaurant's snowmobile – it’s only a couple of minutes ride up the slope but I guess our children enjoyed it even more than the restaurant itself. The food in the restaurant is a good selection of traditional regional cuisine, so we fully enjoyed cured meets, cheeses, spaghetti, pappardelle etc. The wine list is solid, we stayed with the local wines from Valle d’Aosta and didn’t regret it. Overall very nice experience, would gladly go again when back in Cervinia.

Date of visit: February 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank inlimako
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 16, 2019 via mobile

Ate here twice and thoroughly enjoyed ourselves. One evening they picked us up down in the village by snowmobile which added to the fun! Great food, super wine list and nice service!

Date of visit: February 2019
Thank jeroend254
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 28, 2019 via mobile

Me and my friends had a great meal at Baita. The staff was very friendly, food came fast. As for the food, i had a very good tagliatelle with wildboar, i tasted also some beef chicks, very soft and pumpkin pie with cheese sauce, also very interesting. But the bigest surprise was the desert, which was amazing. Try the mille feuille! Great meal, try them. P. S. You take the snowmobile to get to the restaurant, free of charge.

Date of visit: January 2019
Thank Ilaudj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ristorante Hotel Baita Cretaz also viewed

Breuil-Cervinia, Valtournenche
Breuil-Cervinia, Valtournenche
 
Breuil-Cervinia, Valtournenche
Breuil-Cervinia, Valtournenche
 
Breuil-Cervinia, Valtournenche
Breuil-Cervinia, Valtournenche
 

Been to Ristorante Hotel Baita Cretaz? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing