We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Very nice Cottage”
other travelers have booked this property

Review of Baita in pietra

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 7
Breuil-Cervinia, Valtournenche, Valle d'Aosta

Reviews from our community

Poor - based on 4 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Italian first
Any
English first
Mistlebro...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“https://www.tripadvisor.co.uk/VacationRentalReview-g187864-d7177747-Baita_in_pietra-Breuil_Cervinia_Valle_d_Aosta.html”
Reviewed March 9, 2017 for a stay in March 2017
2
people found this review helpful

This property is a five minute drive to the centre of the resort. We didn't mind that at all as the property is set in the most beautiful scenery with the most amazing hotel A stones throw away with the most amazing restaurant pricey but excellent. Sadly the house needs a lot of work doing to it. The most disappointing thing with two children to find out there was no bedding or towels provided also the property rarely does need an extremely good clean and some money spending on it.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 11, 2017
Maybe yes. It needs some investments to improve it, i agree. But i don't accept any criticism about towels: i never provide bed sheets and towels and it is clearly stated. In any case i provided in emergency at my charge with the help of my cousin's hotel. So i don't accept your "one star" review.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 3, 2014 for a stay in February 2014

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Nov 5, 2014
Thank you. I hope you will spend again your holidays in our facility.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
minimum20...
Bauma, Switzerland
2 reviews
Reviewed March 7, 2016 for a stay in March 2016
Google Translation

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Traveling group: Freunden
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Nein.
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 13, 2016
Gentili clienti,
vorrei intanto ringraziarvi per aver soggiornato nella mia struttura; é vero, la casa è molto semplice, ma nella descrizione e nelle foto questa semplicità è manifesta. Nessun inganno. Altresì è vero che il divano letto è una soluzione di emergenza che aumenta di due posti la dotazione; nelle mie informative lo faccio sempre presente. Per completezza bisognerebbe però aggiungere che, nonostante avessi con chiarezza invitato gli ospiti a dotarsi di lenzuola e biancheria, gli stessi sono arrivati senza e ho dovuto, con spirito di massima collaborazione, attivarmi immediatamente, con l'aiuto di un vicino albergo, affinchè potessero dormire comodamente e asciugarsi con biancheria pulita...
Mi attiverò perchè i giusti rilievi si trasformino in migliorie dell'offerta della mia struttura.
Cordiali saluti.
Enrico
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Breuil-Cervinia hotels

Vitasole
Bauma, Switzerland
2 reviews
Reviewed March 6, 2016 for a stay in March 2016
Google Translation

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Die Umgebung, die gut funktionierende Heizung
Liked least: Die viel zu grosse Truhe im EG, keine Gemütlichkeit im Haus, keine Schneeschaufel, schmutzige Matratzen, zerschliessene Kopfkissen uvm
Traveling group: Freunden
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with pets
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing