We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel Meuble Gorret
Ranked #10 of 38 Hotels in Breuil-Cervinia
Certificate of Excellence
Helsinki, Southern Finland, Finland
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Nice place to stay”
Reviewed March 19, 2012

Nice and cosy small hotel with good location (ski in). Very nice staff. Reasonable breakfast. Ski room had good boot dryer. Heating was more than good (quite hot during night). Would go there again.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Heikki L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

129 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    104
    23
    2
    0
    0
See reviews for
23
58
4
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, UK
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed February 25, 2010

We go to Cervinia every year and have stayed in lots of hotels, but this is by far the best one! The rooms are decorated really nicely, especially the suite which we stayed in as it had a mezzanine balcony and a lovely four poster bed. You get these cool slippers to put on as the hotel has stunning wood flooring throughout.

Marco is brilliant and kept us informed of the snow conditions every morning (Cervinia gets windy often so the lifts arent always open) and even put a bottle of Prosecco in the room of our friends who had just got engaged. He even arranged for us to be picked up in three jeeps (there was lots of us!) to be taken down to Valtourneche to visit a really nice restaurant.

Marco had reserved us a couple of parking spaces outside the hotel which was really handy, and it is only a very short walk to the lifts, or to the bars and restaurants.

Can't recommend this hotel enough. We will be staying there again this year!

  • Stayed November 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank itstheRuss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
london
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed April 2, 2007

Wonderful little hotel in perfect quiet town centre location. Spotlessly clean and good breakfasts. Marco is charming and gives one a resume of condtions each morning.
Cervinia however was bitterly cold and windy in mid March. Be prepared for an annoyingly stiff climb to the cable car and gondolas every day.

  • Liked — Location and accommodation
  • Disliked — nothing
  • Stayed April 2007, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
6 Thank frankdixon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
london
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed March 22, 2007

This 2 star hotel is situated in the centre of Cervinia, easy access (100m) to chair lifts up to the ski areas, though an uphill walk to the gondola above town (500m).
It's a small, friendly, family run place. The room we were given was spacious (except the bathroom) and well laid out with twin with beds at opposite ends of a large room.
They serve a reasonable breakfast, though supper is not available, and the manager was always available to give useful advice on places to go in the evening.
There's a free heated boot room, and at the end of a day on the slopes you can ski right to the door.
Loads of snow during the week we went, high altitude open runs fed by modern lifts with short queues.
Heavy snow did mean that a number of lifts and runs were shut but range of skiing for beginners and intermediates was excellent - not best for those looking for challenging runs.
The town itself is small but with a good range of bars and restaurants, friendly locals and a decent number of British, Italian and German tourists.
I'd go to the resort again and would definitely book with Gorret again.

  • Liked — friendly service, location and value
  • Disliked — size of bathroom!
  • Stayed February 2007, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
6 Thank mickey_lewisham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dorset
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed February 26, 2007

Date: 25 February 2007
Just returned from a week's skiing in Cervinia - our first visit. Resort is ideal for beginners and the Breuil-Cervinia ski school (near the new gondola) is very good for private lessons.
The hotel was in ideal location - could walk to all restaurants and gondola. It was clean, cosy and the owner is very helpful with information on weather and level of difficulty of runs etc. Breakfast (continental) was enough to start the day, and there are lots of good restaurants for evening meals. The Grivola (near top of high street on left-hand corner) and the steak grill bar on the opposite corner in the hotel P. Maquignaz were both excellent, with service that couldn't be faulted - medium price range. For budget meals the small restaurant next to the bankomat half way up the high street called Jour e Nuit is excellent - ask for potatoes with cheese (not on menu) - excellent. Recommend booking for weekends as the Italians come in for skiing and we found restaurants booked up fast.

Stayed February 2007
Helpful?
5 Thank Lotzsan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kendal. UK
Level Contributor
11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed February 12, 2007

Having just returned from our stay in Cervinia I had to write to Trip advisor and give my coments on the Hotel Gorrett & the resort of Cervinia. The location of the hotel is great, 3 mins walk from the coach park, 5 mins to the new chair lift & just 1 minute from the shops, bars & restaurants. BUT you were never woken by party animals. At the hotel, Marko is the main man he speaks very good english and was always very helpful and answerd all our questions. Breakfast was a continental style and was Ok. The rooms are non smoking, very clean,simple and just what you require for a skiing holiday. There is no actual lounge/bar just the breakfast room, but who needs that when there are bars & restaurants to try out. Whilst we were there it was my birthday, I received a bottle of sparkling wine & a bowl of fruit(great). In the resort of Cervinia there are plenty of bars our favorite was the Copopan (near the top of the high st on the L/H side) with the happy hour 4-5 pm (2 for 1) the staff in here are very pleasant and also give out some free nibbles as well, we spent many an hour in here. Another favorite was the little pizza takeaway shop ran by Rolando situated just below the Copopan. He 's great fun and makes some mean pizza's!!! You will enjoy Cerevinia.

  • Liked — Location
  • Disliked — No bar area for apres ski
  • Stayed February 2007, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Collinfield
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guildford, Surrey, UK
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed March 4, 2006

Breuil-Cervinia is a small town with a High Street you can walk up in about two minutes. Pistes are wide and open (don't go to Cervinia if you love tree lined runs). You're going up to 3500m so you're not going to have trouble with big thaws on the snow, but it can get quite crunchy under foot.

The Gorret Hotel is right next to the little church at the bottom end of town which is about 5 minutes walk (UP the hill) to the gondola station.

The hotel is clean, warm and has all the basics you need. They don't serve evening meals, which is great as you can sample all of the restaurants - and they are good. From the simple family run pizzerias, to the finest Italian food, you'll find it hard to go far wrong.

We arrived and looked for the Grivola restaurant as it was recommended to us by a seasoned Cervinia boarder/skier. Easy to find if you know that it is nearly at the top of the High Street, and has "Grivola" written in one place in small writing on a sign outside (walked past it three times without seeing!). Anyway, the food here is FANTASTIC. We came back four nights out of the seven we were there. Excellent customer service too - treated like kings.

Le Blason da Mario is a just off the main street (turn left half way up). Had a melt-in-the-mouth stinco (pork) there. Again, good service, and lots of local wines.

You'll be hard pressed not to notice that this place worships the Matterhorn. I think I must have counted a thousand paintings and photos of the mountain while we were there. Quite justified really, as it's an amazing mountain. One of the bars had a big picture book, and it really brings it home to you what an awesome piece of rock it is.

If you're wanting a beer, then avoid the Brit pub (think it's called the Red Dragon), as it's... ...rammed full of Brits, and not really very nice.

Plenty little bars to try out - some are lounge bars which is great. For beautiful bar staff and a more with-it crowd you can't go wrong with the Copa Pan. They also have a couple of associated clubs. We went to one on the last night and weren't disappointed (surprisingly!)

We finished every night off with a Bombadino (like hot egg nog & brandy) in The Tea Rooms nearly outside the Gorret. This place had a lovely fire in a sitting room. Just don't fall asleep too quickly!

Anyway, the summary is: Gorret is great, as is the town of Cervinia.

  • Stayed January 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
14 Thank CalumShaw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Breuil-Cervinia hotels
0.2 mi away
Hotel Europa
Hotel Europa
#8 of 38 in Breuil-Cervinia
4.0 of 5 bubbles 439 reviews
0.3 mi away
Saint Hubertus Resort
Saint Hubertus Resort
#1 of 38 in Breuil-Cervinia
5.0 of 5 bubbles 356 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Hermitage
Hotel Hermitage
#13 of 38 in Breuil-Cervinia
5.0 of 5 bubbles 154 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hotel Edelweiss
Hotel Edelweiss
#11 of 38 in Breuil-Cervinia
4.5 of 5 bubbles 172 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Meuble Mon Reve
Hotel Meuble Mon Reve
#7 of 38 in Breuil-Cervinia
4.5 of 5 bubbles 154 reviews
2.1 mi away
Les Neiges d'Antan
Les Neiges d'Antan
#2 of 38 in Breuil-Cervinia
5.0 of 5 bubbles 655 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Meuble Gorret? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Meuble Gorret

Property: Hotel Meuble Gorret
Address: Via Abbe' Gorret 18, 11021 Breuil-Cervinia, Italy
Location: Italy > Valle d'Aosta > Breuil-Cervinia
Amenities:
Free Parking Restaurant
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Breuil-Cervinia
#4 Romantic Hotel in Breuil-Cervinia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Meuble Gorret 3*
Number of rooms: 30
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Hotel Meuble Gorret reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Gorret Hotel Breuil Cervinia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing