We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Another great stay at the Miravidi”
Review of Hotel Miravidi

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hotel Miravidi
Ranked #4 of 38 Hotels in Breuil-Cervinia
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 18, 2012

This is our 3rd year with Rosa and her family at the Miravidi. We stay in a Superior Room and request Rm 306 when we book annually, directly with the Miravidi. The hotel is in a superb position for a rest after a hard day's skiing - it is on the edge of town allowing for an easy walk to unwind your leg muscles and conveniently situated for a short walk to 2 chair lifts. Meals at the Miravidi are good - breakfast is a plentiful buffet with a choice of 3 courses for dinner. We do not drink alcohol and find that bottled water accompanying dinner is very well priced. The ski room is great - boots are heated through the night/morning helping to dry them out daily. Rosa and her family are very accommodating and will make your stay as comfortable as possible. We will book again in the summer for 2013!!!!!

Room Tip: Talk to Rosa and her family to help you find the right room for you!!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank TallisMum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (253)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

81 - 87 of 253 reviews

Reviewed January 16, 2012

Our stay at the Miravidi hotel was wonderful! Hotel owners and staff went out of their way to make our stay as comfortable as possible! Food was lovely and variety mouthwatering! Rooms clean and comfortable, lounge friendly and homely! Ski room spacious and modern. Distance from ski lifts comfortable. We would definitely recommend this hotel and will return again! The Nells - Surrey UK

  • Stayed: December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marlex01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 14, 2012

We stayed 12 nights in this hotel as a family in two rooms. My room was great with a superb view of the Matterhorn (Cervino) from my bed, our kids room was cramped, small, tiny and otherwise undersized! The hotel has had some partial renovations which bode well for the future of this hotel. The biggest issue is the breakfast offering - while breakfast in Italy is often minimal - this was unpleasant, unappetizing and boring. No fruit (fresh or otherwise), stale croissants, stale bread & vending machine coffee. They did cook a superb, but somewhat pricey dinner which went some way to make up for the breakfasts. Hotel is about 300m from the nearest ski lift but then has the advantage of a quiet location as it is off the main street and shopping area. Wireless internet was free, however only lasted 4hrs. Reception bar was comfortable and it had an over pleasant atmosphere, however no-one really went out of their way to make our stay special.

Room Tip: Top floor is newly renovated and there are family rooms available for the asking. Room 306 has a sup...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ShanevanJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 23, 2011

We have been going to Cervinia for nine years as we think it is, overall, one of the best and friendliest skiing resorts, and having skied for twenty eight years with an average of two ski trips per year we have been to places from Canada, Italy, France to Austria. Cervinia whilst not being the cheapest place to go is certainly in our opinion the best value. It has a large area to ski, with plenty of off piste chance and is made bigger if you opt for the Swiss (Zermatt) area on your pass, as there are links to Zermatt over the glacier. The area has plenty to offer to all levels of skiers and the meals on the mountain are not expensive.
Hotel Miravidi (and their Apartments Chambres Mont Cervin) is run by a familly and certainly the familly and staff have a friendly, warm and welcoming attitude. Everyone is very helpful.
The hotel was upgraded from 2 star to 3 star last year and at this rating the rooms are comfortable, clean and more than adequate, if you wish a bit more space and luxury then go for the superior room or Chambres Mont Chervin apartments that include breakfast and a half board option at the hotel (2 minutes walk away). The food is varied with choices on each course and in our opinion always good, with a good choice.
We have been by ouselves and with friends and familly and no-one was disapointed with anything in the hotel. We would recomend this hotel and although it may not be on the tour operators lists, it is easy to get a flight to Turin or Malpensa (Milan) and arrange transport to Cervinia (the hotel may help with arrangements for the transfer)
The location is great, being a genuine 5 minute walk from the lifts and 3 minutes from the main street were you can hire ski equipment and bars, shops etc. The hotel can arrange ski hire for you.
We cannot fault this hotel.

  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Charles R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 23, 2011

We stayed for one week last February and had a great time. Miravidi has a very friendly atmosphere and we loved our stay there. We planning on coming back for our next skiing holiday. The hotel is just a 5 minute walk from the nearest lift and when there is enough snow you can ski in to Miravidi (we did not experience this due to not enough snow). We had breakfast and dinner at the hotel and found the food excellent. The prices at the bar were reasonable and the same goes for wine in the restaurant. We had a room with a balcony overlooking the slopes. We will come back for sure. Thank you Rosa for a great week.

  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Egil B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 13, 2011

We stay at The Miravidi (and their apartments the Chambres Mont Cervin) every year in the early season. We always receive a fantastic welcome from Rosa and her family,and the hotel is always very clean and comfortable. The location is superb at the top end of the high street, which is also next to the chair lift and at the end of the final run down. This is fantastic situation compared with the ski boot trudge down the steps from the gondola at the other end of the high street!
I am just booking again for this year which reminded me to write a review.

  • Stayed: December 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank skibumdan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 3, 2011

Fresh rooms with lovely sent of wood. we loved it. Bathroom was really nice standard. we had the superior room. Good for the price inkl. half board. Close to slopes in cervinia.

  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Monkstyle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Breuil-Cervinia hotels
0.5 mi away
Saint Hubertus Resort
Saint Hubertus Resort
#1 of 38 in Breuil-Cervinia
386 reviews
2.3 mi away
Les Neiges d'Antan
Les Neiges d'Antan
#2 of 38 in Breuil-Cervinia
677 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Europa
Hotel Europa
#6 of 38 in Breuil-Cervinia
522 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hotel Meuble Mon Reve
Hotel Meuble Mon Reve
#7 of 38 in Breuil-Cervinia
168 reviews
1.2 mi away
Hotel Chalet Valdotain
Hotel Chalet Valdotain
#17 of 38 in Breuil-Cervinia
185 reviews
0.4 mi away
White Angel Hotel
White Angel Hotel
#15 of 38 in Breuil-Cervinia
120 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Miravidi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Miravidi

Address: Loc Planet, 11021 Breuil-Cervinia, Italy
Location: Italy > Valle d'Aosta > Breuil-Cervinia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Breuil-Cervinia
#5 Family Hotel in Breuil-Cervinia
#10 Romantic Hotel in Breuil-Cervinia
Price Range: $190 - $275 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Miravidi 3*
Number of rooms: 19
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In summer 2013 we have finish the renovation of all the rooms and we are pleased to reopen the new Hotel Miravidi. Building on overtwenty-five years' experience, we are delighted to make your holiday at thefoot of Mount Cervino a unique one. From your room, you will admire ourbeautiful and unforgettable landscape, stretching from the Grandes MuraillesMountains to the Plateau Rosa Glacier, the wide panorama crowned by themagnificent Mount Cervino. The hotel is situated in a quiet area 200 metersfrom the departure point of the Cretaz chairlifts and a few steps from the mainstreet. The comfortable, quiet and family atmosphere of this mountain chaletwill warm you throughout your holiday. And our cuisine of typical disse fromthe Aosta Valley will bring to life the ancient traditions and flavours of this region. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hotel Miravidi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Miravidi Breuil Cervinia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing