We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A truly lovely hotel”
Review of Hotel Bucaneve

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Bucaneve
Ranked #16 of 38 Hotels in Breuil-Cervinia
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 9, 2007

This is a charming place to stay.
The furnishings and decoration are quite unique : lots of dark wood-panneling and tasteful flock wall coverings. The food was excellent and the service impeccable. The bar area is a treat - with a highly talented piano player to keep one entertained. and no end of reasonably priced cocktails and liqueurs on offer.
Only 2 suggestions : perhaps employ 1 more waiter on fish night ( we had to wait quite a long time between courses) / turn the lift off between 2300 and 0730 - as it does disturb guests.
Otherwise brilliant ! Thank you.

  • Stayed: April 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank richarda2z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (176)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Bucaneve
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

71 - 77 of 176 reviews

Reviewed February 14, 2007

My husband and I have just got back from staying for a week at the Bucaneve. It was a total delight to stay there. Yes the rooms are rather small and dark and that is the only negative point about the hotel, but our room was spotlessly clean and our sheets were crisp and white. Our room was cleaned everyday and we were given fresh soft white towels each day. The best thing about this hotel is the food, it was fantastic. Yes the portions weren't huge but you get four courses and it was plenty enough food for us. It was all fresh and delicious. When we were there they introduced a buffet for one night and the food was amazing. Another evening they specialised in seafood and another night in meat. I think the food would be hard to beat at any other hotel in Cervinia. The staff at the hotel were extremely friendly and helpful. I would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone wanting to stay in Cervinia and believe me I'm fussy!

  • Stayed: February 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank TrudesHertfordshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 15, 2007

I stayed at Bucaneve in January 2007 with my husband only for a weekend.
It was my first time in Cervinia so I chose the hotel by looking at the internet web sites.
The Bucaneve seemed to be nice but I noticed that there weren't many pictures of the rooms and now I understand why.
The rooms of this hotel are really bad, small, dark and with really old furniture. Everything in the room was full of dust, the curtains and the bed-sheet were so old and poor: not really a 4 stars!!
I have been in 2 stars hotels much nicer than this hotel.
It really doesn't worth what you pay.
The only nice thing was the food at the restaurant but the portions were quite small. The staff tried to be nice and helpful but in my opinion the quality of this hotel-structure is really low.

  • Stayed: January 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Kami07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 14, 2006

We stayed four persons in a family room. The bathroom is beautiful and clean. The restaurent is the most impressing at Hotel Bucaneve. The food is indeed fantastic. Well prepared dishes, served at a side board just beside your table on beautifully designed tableware. The staff is friedly and serviceminded and there is a free shuttle bus from the hotel to the ski lift. Higly recommended!

Stayed: April 2005
3  Thank resare
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 13, 2006

when i arrived at bucaneve it looked beautiful! it was my first time skiing and everyone there was great! i found all the staff very plesant and tried to help deal with all problems and inquiries that i had! the food was lovley although small portions! i enjoyed bucaneve so much i will be going back with the same group of friends in december! thank you to all the staff who made us feel welcomed!

  • Stayed: March 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank pussy_la_galore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Australia
114
Reviewed April 4, 2005

We booked a "suite" in March 2005 at the Hotel Bucaneve in Breuil Cervinia - for the cost the hotel is far from good - the rooms are so dark that even with the lights on you cannot read in bed - the elevator rattles and bangs all night affecting any rooms vaguely near it The reception staff were unhelpful and not interested in any queries about the hotel. On the bright side the food in the restaurant was quite good and the waiters (other than the Maitre'D) were pleasant. My advice is that there must be much better value in the village than this hotel and how it gets a 4 star rating is beyond me.

14  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, traveled with family
Thank anna t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Breuil-Cervinia hotels
0.0 mi away
Hotel Europa
Hotel Europa
#6 of 38 in Breuil-Cervinia
492 reviews
0.4 mi away
Saint Hubertus Resort
Saint Hubertus Resort
#1 of 38 in Breuil-Cervinia
372 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hotel Chalet Valdotain
Hotel Chalet Valdotain
#19 of 38 in Breuil-Cervinia
179 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hotel Edelweiss
Hotel Edelweiss
#11 of 38 in Breuil-Cervinia
183 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Hermitage
Hotel Hermitage
#10 of 38 in Breuil-Cervinia
169 reviews
0.3 mi away
Sertorelli Sport Hotel
Sertorelli Sport Hotel
#13 of 38 in Breuil-Cervinia
217 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Bucaneve? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Bucaneve

Address: Piazza des Jumeaux 10, 11028 Breuil-Cervinia, Italy
Location: Italy > Valle d'Aosta > Breuil-Cervinia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Ski-In / Ski-Out Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Breuil-Cervinia
#5 Ski-In / Ski-Out Hotel in Breuil-Cervinia
#8 Luxury Hotel in Breuil-Cervinia
#9 Spa Hotel in Breuil-Cervinia
#13 Family Hotel in Breuil-Cervinia
Price Range: $249 - $525 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Bucaneve 4*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In the amazing scenario of the BREUIL wide valley, at the foot of the “most noble cliff” of the Alps, the CERVINO. In a completely renewed structure, enriched with services and new proposals, you will be welcomed by the comfortable and cosy hotel BUCANEVE, for a special holiday marked by fun, amusement and relax. Our Wellness Centre is ready to receive you, in order to integrate your stay with personalized programs and treatments which are modulated on your needs. The Bucaneve Hotel Management is proud to announce its customers the opening of the new Swimming Pool with adjoining Jacuzzi, the Sauna World (Finnish sauna, Vitarium, Turkish bath, Scottish Shower, Mountain Shower, Sensory Shower, Lifestyle Shower, Millwheel Shower, Crushed Ice Well, Kneipp Path, Relax Zone) and last but not least, Wellness Suite with Massage rooms. Access to the Wellness Centre is not permitted for children aged 0 to 6 years. Children under 12 must be accompanied by an adult. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, TripOnline SA and Hotwire so you can book your Hotel Bucaneve reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bucaneve Hotel Breuil Cervinia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing