We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Basic hotel, lovely owners”
Review of Hotel Breuil

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel Breuil
Ranked #26 of 38 Hotels in Breuil-Cervinia
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 2, 2014

This hotel is very basic, you pay for what you get, but the staff are lovely, I went here years ago for a skiing trip & ended up breaking my leg - the staff were nothing but helpful, always on hand to help & assist, the hotel itself has probably changed a lot since I visited but the rooms were always very clean with a nice breakfast area serving a really goof breakfast to get your day off to a good start, the hotel itself is in a great location, a short walk from the town & ski slopes with everything being a close distance, the room I stayed in had a balcony overlooking the mountains, what a lovely hotel

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Colourfulboho
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (126)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

66 - 72 of 126 reviews

Reviewed April 14, 2013

This hotel is a good middle of the road choice. It only claims to be a 3 star, and that is what you get. The rooms are very clean and the hotel was quiet when we were staying. Obviously the staff cannot affect this as some guests are dreadfully rude and rowdy making no allowance for other visitors. There is plenty of hot water and the rooms are lovely and warm. Food is good but not elaborate. Breakfast is a bit limited, but ample. The staff are super, very friendly and accommodating. I would imagine that the ski room gets a bit tight for space when the hotel is full. The position of the hotel is very good, just a very short flat walk to the Cretaz chair lift system, and central for the shops (if you have enough spare cash).
In a nutshell, we WOULD go back there, and there are a lot of hotels we couldn't say that about. If you want more from a hotel then spend twice as much and go somewhere else.

Room Tip: I would ask to be at the end of the hotel furthest away from the ice rink, it would be a little quie...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Lovestravel555
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 9, 2013

Very clean, average sized room, a bit 'clonky' from the floor above at times. Hotel a bit dated but ok. Breakfast a bit limited, something hot would have been nice now and again, coffee was gorgeous. Dinner seemed to improve as week passed by, maybe we learnt what to choose. Nice heated boot room, luxury compared to French boot rooms! Bar reasonably priced, wine a bit pricey. Staff fantastic, very friendly, great English. Good location, skied back to hotel, 5 min trudge to Cretaz lift in the morning. For evening value you need to work out the happy hours or drinks are a bit expensive. CopaPan terrific from 4 till 5, friendly staff, buy one get one free, Lido's next door had cheaper drinks from 4 till 7 so a wobble here walking back from the CopaPan before dinner just right. A lot of Danish in Lido's and according to my daughter, a very 'hot' barman! Good location for the town, some nice restaurants worth a try at lunchtime and a change from the mountain. Overall a good experience, I would return.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Steve F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2013

We have just returned from our skiing holiday yesterday and having read some of the poor reviews of this hotel, felt I needed to provide a relevant , balanced and up to date review of the hotel. This was our first experience of skiing in Italy , after skiing in many other countries over the last 30 years!

We had rooms (a twin and two singles) 308, 307 and 304 - 304 has views of the Matterhorn so feel I can review the rooms in general. All rooms had clean bathrooms, plenty of hot water in the showers, enough towels etc. Soap and shampoo sachets were provided. The rooms were spotlessly cleaned each day, comfy beds, small balconies. Sky TV in each room with the ability to watch English language programs like NCIS, CSI, Films, Star trek, Marple etc.. Safe in the room, large wardrobes and bedside tables and lights above. Décor was clean and up to date - certainly not dated.

The bar was comfortable, always had quite a few quests in it and prices were on average 1 Euro above the après ski bar ( Lido's) we frequented ( so about 6 Euros for a large beer, 2-3 euros for a coffee) with free bowls of crisps and notes provided on the table.

The food was good. Breakfast was the usual continental style buffet - coffee (excellent), tea, chocolate, bread, meat , cheese, fruit, cereals, pastries, biscuits, fruit juice and water. You were asked to choose your evening meal at Breakfast - choice of three starters, three main courses and then a buffet for desert where you could choose any number of dishes. The waiters were very attentive and spoke good English, the wine list was good and reasonably extensive and priced. from 20 Euro upwards, given we were in a resort.

There was free Wi-Fi in reception / bar.

The ski room had plenty of ski racks and a large number of heated boot racks which helped dry out your boots overnight.

The lift was small but then you didn't really need to use it.

You could walk to the main Cretaz chairlift in 3-5 minutes ( 100m) and ski back almost to the back of the hotel. Lido's après-Ski bar behind the hotel is worth a visit also - good beer and Pizzas!

Overall, this is an excellent 3 star Ski resort hotel and I would certainly recommend it to anyone who is a keen skier. This is a very good three star hotel and I certainly would stay there again. If you want an "English" breakfast and 5 star facilities then stay elsewhere but don't dismiss this hotel because of a couple of poor and apparently inaccurate reviews.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a view of the Matterhorn!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank Malcolm A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 7, 2013

We have just returned from our second skiing holiday at this hotel. We upgraded to a balcony room this year and got 311 a corner room with fantastic views. The rooms are comfortable, clean and warm. The en-suites have plenty of hot water any time of day and the shower has great pressure. The food in the restaurant has improved enormously since last year, so well done. This hotel has a great location for the Cretaz chairlift, ski school, shops, bars and restaurants and is great value for money in a fantasic ski resort so don't be put off by older reviews.

Room Tip: This is a peaceful hotel but corner rooms are much brighter with dual aspect and a window in the en...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank trachycarpusfortunii
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 24, 2013

Having read some previous reviews I wanted to let everyone know that I found this hotel to be utterly charming. It was a real Italian experience and I cannot find fault with anything at all.
The decor, with marble floor and Italian panelling, was lovely. The boot room spacious and well equipped. The very short (and easy) walk to Cretaz lift was an excellent way to warm up the limbs each morning and we always skied back to the door at the end of the day. Our room (4th floor) was good too with gorgeous views across the slopes to the beautiful mountains, plenty of space for everything, good beds and a more than adequate bathroom with loads of hot water in an excellent shower. The whole place from top to toe was spotlessly clean.
As others have mentioned the staff couldn't do enough for you. I want to mention Francesco, Robert and Walukka (?) in particular. They made our holiday very special indeed.
Breakfast choices were always the same but there was plenty to choose from. Ideally I would have loved porridge and/or eggs on a ski holiday but filled up on the plentiful fruits, yogurts, cereals, hams, cheeses and cakes. There were three good choices for each course of the evening meal. They were simple but well presented meals and I was always full.
I will always have fond memories of this holiday.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank ski g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 14, 2013

First things first this hotel does not pretend to be 5 star,it is a very good 3 star.The staff are brilliant our waiter Francesco was more like a friend than a hotel employee,the manager Claudio was always on hand to answer any questions we had i dont know if he ever slept it didnt matter what time you came in he was there or when you got up in the morning he was there.The breakfast consisted of cereals ,toast, hams and cheeses but the dinner was very good my wife is one of the fussiest eaters you will ever meet and she had no complaints. We had a good room with a lovely deep bath wich is always welcome after a day on the slopes,it is only a 8 minute walk to the chairlifts and you can ski right back to the back door.The boot room is one of the best i have used plenty of boot warmers and chairs to use.The only downside is the prices in the hotel bar 8 euros for a beer. We will be returning next year and hopefully Francesco and Claudio will be there to greet us.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a bath
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank IAN P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Breuil-Cervinia hotels
1.1 mi away
Hotel Chalet Valdotain
Hotel Chalet Valdotain
#18 of 38 in Breuil-Cervinia
184 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Meuble Mon Reve
Hotel Meuble Mon Reve
#7 of 38 in Breuil-Cervinia
168 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Europa
Hotel Europa
#6 of 38 in Breuil-Cervinia
522 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hotel Bucaneve
Hotel Bucaneve
#16 of 38 in Breuil-Cervinia
180 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Miravidi
Hotel Miravidi
#4 of 38 in Breuil-Cervinia
253 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Edelweiss
Hotel Edelweiss
#11 of 38 in Breuil-Cervinia
189 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Breuil? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Breuil

Address: 11021 Breuil-Cervinia, Italy
Location: Italy > Valle d'Aosta > Breuil-Cervinia
Hotel Style:
#13 Romantic Hotel in Breuil-Cervinia
Price Range: $168 - $205 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Breuil 3*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hotel Breuil reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Breuil Hotel Cervinia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing