We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“french name italian food”
Review of Jour et Nuit

Jour et Nuit
Cuisines: Steakhouse
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Reviewed February 10, 2018

Small and little cramped restaurant but with a good service by the owner. We had soup (ok), gnocchi and Hamburger (very good) and polenta (ok).
The name is french but the food is Italian.
There is a wine produced by the owner but we didn`t try it. A table next to ours said it was a good wine.

Date of visit: January 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Piolho
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (599)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

26 - 30 of 599 reviews

Reviewed February 3, 2018

Charming place, normal food ...and nothing else.
We ordered dessert and they did not serve it because there was people waiting for the table. On top of that the bill had many mistakes (they charged a glass of wine that we did no order, they charged +4 eur extra for bolognesa sauce that according to the menu was already included included in the price of the pasta, they charged more for the meat that we did not ordered)...it is clear that they know most of their clients are tourist and they do not mind to take advantage of it.

Date of visit: February 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank CosmeMG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 3, 2018 via mobile

Simple and delicious. 4th visit in 4 years. Very consistent. Owner also makes his own wine which is very good. Meat centric. Probably wouldn’t recommend to a vegetarian.

Date of visit: February 2018
Thank bigfatjonlikespasta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 31, 2018 via mobile

When you need nice oven-grilled meat in Cervinia I believe this is THE place to go. Cozy atmosphere and friendly staff.

We had the Costata to split and it was just a meat-lovers heaven.

Reasonable prices for the great quality of beef and libations.

Date of visit: January 2018
Thank Larsson64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 29, 2018

Jour et Nuit is a small and very cozy restaurant. The food is average but the atmosphere, the wine and the low prices lift the experience. I dined here twice on a week and I would gladly return. I recommend an extra glass of wine instead of dessert. Service is a little peculiar but not unfriendly.

Date of visit: January 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank mariamums
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Jour et Nuit also viewed

Breuil-Cervinia, Valtournenche
Breuil-Cervinia, Valtournenche
 
Breuil-Cervinia, Valtournenche
Breuil-Cervinia, Valtournenche
 
Breuil-Cervinia, Valtournenche
Breuil-Cervinia, Valtournenche
 

Been to Jour et Nuit? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing