We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Mignon
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Perruquet(Breuil-Cervinia)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Hotel Punta Maquignaz(Breuil-Cervinia)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Lyskamm(Breuil-Cervinia)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Jumeaux Hotel(Breuil-Cervinia)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Residence Castelli(Breuil-Cervinia)
View Hotel
Hotel Fosson(Breuil-Cervinia)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Bucaneve(Breuil-Cervinia)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Europa(Breuil-Cervinia)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Excelsior Planet(Breuil-Cervinia)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Sporting(Breuil-Cervinia)
View Hotel
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
Reviews (162)
Filter reviews
162 results
Traveler rating
117
40
5
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
117
40
5
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe main streetski roomgreat selection of local winesa great staythe hotel is perfectly locatedcretaz liftthe location is perfectthoroughly enjoyed our staydirect accessfamily run hotelbreakfast and dinnerski schoolevery eveningsmall hotelrestaurant stafflovely hoteleach morning
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
52 - 57 of 162 reviews
Reviewed April 14, 2010

Very friendly, quiet and warm hotel. Staff are perfect - especially Luca. Dinners are very good and lovingly made with care. Breakfasts could be improved upon - frankly a bit samey and dull. Rooms are clean and comfortable. Perfectly placed within Cervinia as far as ski slopes and shops are concerned. We had a very good, enjoyable and hassle free stay. Definitely recommend for family holidays etc but it's not a busy party place. Am sure we'll go back at some point.

  • Stayed: April 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SpikeFigjam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 12, 2010

fantastic location for absolute beginners or experienced skiiers - nursery slope/ ski school/ ski lift to challenging blue/ red run both within 100m. for anyone beyond nursery but not up to the blue/ red run, you have a 0.75km walk to the next chair lift.
fabulous staff, very friendly
fabulous food - 5 courses every night. always well cooked and good variety.
good rooms - all you need with cable/ Sky TV. first floor rooms a little noisy from lounge below and footfall from upstairs, but as everyone was in bed by 11pm, not too much of an issue!
family have used this hotel for 7 skiing holidays over 10 years - never dissapointed

  • Stayed: April 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jjjcLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 21, 2010

My husband and i stayed at this hotel for a week in March 2010 and we fully concur with all the previuos reports about the excellent service and food. We stayed half board and if you are staying at hotel Mignon suggest you do the same as you would miss out if you didn't. We had 5 courses every night, that was when we could manage the cheese as well as everything else!
The 3 sisters running the place are a good team and make sure everything runs like clockwork. i also enjoyed the odd conversation with Romeo the cat and Chappie the dog who are resident features in and around the reception/bar.
The small lounge is very pleasant for after ski or after dinner drinks, and the ski room kept nice and warm so our boots dried out overnight.
This is a traditional wooden clad Italian hotel with a rustic stmosphere. The whole team make this a lovely place to stay , we will certainly go back there when we are next in Cervinia.

  • Stayed: March 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank skial
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 14, 2010

Just returned from our first trip to Cervinia........a wonderful ski resort for beginners and intermediates.............and can only add my praise for the Hotel Mignon to the vast majority of reviews of it here. This small, comfortable hotel within five minutes walk of the chair lifts is expertly run and offers comfort at a very affordable price. The highlight has to be the food..........a very good breakfast with plenty of "continental" choice plus ham and eggs on offer every day..........and superb four course dinners made with pride and top quality ingredients. Dining room staff deserve a special mention for their expert attention.
It's a great find for us and I would recommend it to anyone.
Add to that the friendliness of the locals in resort , the superb local fare (I shall never bother with a British made panini again!), and for us, the wonderful weather and it made for a truly unforgettable holiday. We plan to be back!!

  • Stayed: February 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank the2mezquitos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 8, 2010

My husband and I stayed at the Hotel Mignon for the first week of Feb 2010, our first visit to Cervinia. Great location within easy walking distance of ski hire shops and chair lifts. We very much enjoyed the hotel's comfortable lounge, meeting other international guests after skiing, with drinks from the bar. Very good choice of food at breakfast, and the four course evening meals were excellent, enhanced by Luca's friendly and enthusiastic knowledge of cheese and wine, and Antonella's puddings! The three sisters were all professional, friendly and helpful, supported by a team of good staff.

  • Stayed: February 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kitten53Cheshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews