We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Stay at Hotel Mignon”
Review of Hotel Mignon

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hotel Mignon
Ranked #17 of 38 Hotels in Breuil-Cervinia
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 23, 2013

Stayed as the Hotel Mignon in Cervinia Nov 2013. It is a very quaint hotel with wood paneling and furniture throughout. It is in an excellent location near the center of town, is reasonably priced, and the staff is warm, friendly, and speaks English. The room was clean and well appointed, and the bed very comfortable. Free WiFi in the room. Breakfast was included in the room rate and was outstanding; it has the usual fare of breads, cereals, juices, tea and coffee, and also includes cheese, ham and eggs made to order. I would definitely stay at Hotel Mignon again and highly recommend it.
NOTE- skiers be advised; the hotel is very easy walking distance to the Cretaz / Pancheron lifts, however, these lifts typically do not start operation until sometime in December. Prior to then you must walk 10+ minutes uphill with all your ski gear to reach the Plan Maison tram for a lift up the mountain.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Doug H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (156)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

28 - 34 of 156 reviews

Reviewed August 30, 2013

Our extended family of 7 persons stayed at the hotel for a week in January 2011 while on a skiing trip to Cervinia. We had three double rooms (one of which had a balcony) and one single room.

The best part of the hotel is its location. It’s smack in the centre of the main street as well as a couple of minutes’ walk from the gondola station. Skiing-wise the location is pretty perfect. The other very good thing about the hotel was the food. We had breakfast and dinner included in the price and the dinner was just amazing. Five or six course menus every evening with both cheese and desserts accompanied by lovely local wines (not included in the price).

The rooms are not particularly luxurious, pretty basic 3-star rooms, but they do the job and are clean. The only negative thing was the weird towel game; every evening when we came back from dinner one of our towels had been removed for some odd reason. As there were no extra towels in the room, we ended up having only one towel between two persons in the morning. Hardly ideal, if we both wanted to have a shower. We even tried half hiding the towels in the evening, but this didn’t help.

We asked the hotel to organize our airport pick-up and drop-off in advance, which worked out very well.

I would definitely recommend this hotel. The price is very good value for money and the location and dinners are perfect.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Boarding_gate123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2013

This is my 3rd visit with family to this hotel for Easter skiing (check my previous reviews from 2012 & 2010) and not one thing is changed, still great (if it aint broke, dont fix it). As always, helpful, friendly staff, great food, comfortable rooms, great location. Not the cheapest place to stay (but by no means the dearest), but great VFM. Shame its all over for another year. Oh, and to top it off, the snow this year was fantastic.

Room Tip: higher floors may be quieter, but really there is no noise after 11pm anyway.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jjjcLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 29, 2013

We have only warm impressions from this hotel, the room was very cute, all made with wood, soft colors of cheir and curtains make you relax and feel like in your grandmother house ))) Owners of this hotel are very nice family, they were very welcoming to us. I send them hello from us and thank you for pleasant stay!
Breakfast was very tasty and cute. In the lobby in the evening you could sit close to the fireplace. So This hotel is for somebody who likes small family hotels with warm athmosphere.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Natalia863
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 30, 2013

We stayed at this hotel for 10 nights and can highly recommend it to anyone travelling to Cervinia. The ambience is great, the restaurant superb, service impeccable and all in all an amazing experience. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and will definately be going back. You have a choice of half board (which based on the 2 dinners we had there is an excellent option) or bed and breakfast. The management and staff are so friendly and helpful that you feel you are at home!! The location is also ideal being on the main street and just a short stroll to the ski lifts.

Room Tip: we chose the superior room which is very large - great when you are staying for a longer period
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Natalie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 18, 2013

Just returned from a great stay at Hotel Mignon in Cervinia on a skiing trip. Super hotel and a great location right in the centre of town and moments from the nearest lift. Stayed B&B and the rooms were very good and breakfasts excellent with great staff throughout. We will be back!

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Steve C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 7, 2013

This was the first time that we stayed in Cervinia and at the Mignon. The whole experience was very relaxing, friendly and welcoming. We stayed on a half-board basis. The dinners were excellent - well balanced and with a choice of three starters and main courses - there was also an antipasto, cheese and dessert course! The breakfasts were also very varied and offered great options. The standard room was a good size and perhaps the only thing that was missing was a bath instead of the fully functional shower.

The decor gives the feel of a much older place and the friendliness of not only Christiana and the other sisters that run it but also staff such as the ever-friendly Luca and Elena made it a truly relaxing stay.

It is literally 100 metres from the slopes and skipass office.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Leon I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Breuil-Cervinia hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Europa
Hotel Europa
#6 of 38 in Breuil-Cervinia
522 reviews
2.2 mi away
Les Neiges d'Antan
Les Neiges d'Antan
#2 of 38 in Breuil-Cervinia
676 reviews
0.4 mi away
Saint Hubertus Resort
Saint Hubertus Resort
#1 of 38 in Breuil-Cervinia
386 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Hotel Chalet Valdotain
Hotel Chalet Valdotain
#18 of 38 in Breuil-Cervinia
184 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Edelweiss
Hotel Edelweiss
#11 of 38 in Breuil-Cervinia
189 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Miravidi
Hotel Miravidi
#4 of 38 in Breuil-Cervinia
253 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Mignon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Mignon

Address: Via Carrel Jean Antoine 50, 11021 Breuil-Cervinia, Italy
Location: Italy > Valle d'Aosta > Breuil-Cervinia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Romantic Hotel in Breuil-Cervinia
#10 Family Hotel in Breuil-Cervinia
Price Range: $213 - $325 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Mignon 3*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Distinctive and stylish mountain chalet, located on the pedestrian street of Breuil-Cervinia. Our small, charming hotel, kept in detail, all wood, wood paneling and old references to the passion for the mountains, reflected the spirit of our family of mountain guides and ski instructors. We want our guests, welcomed with warmth and familiarity, living in our hotel a true alpine experience of life. The hotel common areas (bar, lounge, reading room and TV room) to pamper the visitor, to create a "home", from rustic fabrics, books and objects of art poor mountainous Valle d'Aosta. The whole hotel is covered by wi-fi. The nearest ski lift is 50 meters from the hotel, the golf course is 100 meters and public parking at 30 meters. It is available to customers a ski / golf bags / bikes. Managed since 1968 by the family Pession. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hotel Mignon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mignon Hotel Breuil Cervinia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing