We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (133)
Filter reviews
133 results
Traveler rating
30
40
27
23
13
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
30
40
27
23
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviews alpine hotels boot room gnocchi stayed nights high street tea and coffee cold meats bar area ski storage chair lift short walk every night cakes yogurt skiing holiday cretaz radiator
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 133 reviews
Reviewed March 1, 2019

Arrived to a quick check-in got an ok room with a view to the rear of the building. Room ever so hot so turned radiator off. Bathroom and room clean. Good quality bedding.
Enjoyed several evenings in the bar and the service from Stefano and the young girl with long dark hair excellent. Sorry I didn't get her name.
Meals were not so good on some nights. You choose at breakfast. Most meals were 'ok' but pork two nights running not so good. The Pork Shank was not popular with many diners! Breakfast was quite limited I thought. No proper coffee at all. Instead they had a bit of 'American Coffee ' which was awful. Cloudy and bitter. No fresh orange juice just some sweet processed drinks.
All in all it was fine as a base for our skiing holiday. Food needs improving.

Room tip: High floor front or rear would be good. One room, think 110 looks to have no window as internal room!
Date of stay: February 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Neil_Sussex_UK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 15, 2018

The hotel seems as if is in a 1960's time warp. The predominant wall colour is tangerine and there are a lot of home-made paintings of similar colour. Rooms are small and the halogen bulbs makes the rooms very warm even in the winter. Food was disappointing and at breakfast the hot option often ran out. Evening meals adequate. The one good feature is the nearness to the lifts. Watch out for the resident terrier dog..!

Room tip: Rooms at the front of the hotel are larger. Those at the back and side are small. No a/c
Date of stay: January 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank PeterTS01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2018 via mobile

Just in the center of Cervinia you find this hotel with a wooden facade and the name just carved into it. Personality abounds. As you walk up to the entrance you will be surrounded by wood, very typical very genuine and authentic. At the reception the welcome is mountain like, slightly cold but sincerely friendly. Room is not large but more than spacious, is clean, and the furniture and decor bears a lot of personality, on the artistic side. Pleasant. Bathroom is kind of narrow and long but complete with every thing and comfortable enough. Dinner I went for a la carte menu:polenta first night and gnocchi and fassonna tartare the second. Very good and very tasty. Prices very reasonable. Only one downside : breakfast. Coffee is terrible and choice kind of limited, I would not say poor but just good enough. Service all in all very nice guys, willing to help and flexible to accommodate for special requests. Room rate. Very low. So all in all I would definitely recommend it. Just skip coffe and the rest will be fine.

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Traveled solo
Thank Alberto1968
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 14, 2018

The bathroom was so tiny, and the shower so small that the shower opening was less than 30cm. You couldn't sit on the loo without the shower door being open.! No English channels on the TV. Breakfast was a rabble, with little choice and little replenishment, so that you had to be very early to get much at all. No afternoon tea, and dinner had to be at 7pm or you would wait forever.

Date of stay: March 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Fiona L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 22, 2018

We had a opportunity thru STS Alpresor to visit this beautiful place in Italy, Breuil-Cervinia. The hotel was rated as 4 stars, but in my standard, not even close. They gave us the room 303. The room was old, cold and we could not close the balcony door. It was though. To the room one could clearly hear the sound of the pub downstairs, The breakfast buffet was not as what we have been use in other 4 stars hotels around the world. Even though we booked the supper, too, we just stayed 2 nights, and moved to a 4 stars hotel nearby.

Date of stay: February 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank KenTzu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews