We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful Mountain Lunch”
Review of Bontadini

Bontadini
Cuisines: Italian
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Reviewed February 17, 2019 via mobile

Are here on my last day of a group ski trip... the restaurant was fantastic and food incredible. It’s not often you can order a ‘Trio of Pasta’.

One of the best meals I had on the mountain!

Date of visit: February 2019
Thank stueyc91
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (233)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

4 - 8 of 233 reviews

Reviewed February 6, 2019

Came from Zermatt, and stopped for hot chocolate. It was better than the Swiss ones. Thick and very chocolatey. So we decided to have our lunch here. The menu looked too expensive, and we stayed for the self service lunch. The schnitzel (suprisely was made out of chicken) was made just right, and it was a generous dish. The fries were crispy, just the way I like it. We took tiramisu which was a nice one. Definitely a good mountain restaurant. The big bonus is the amazing view from the balcony.

Date of visit: February 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Michal M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 22, 2019

Very nice restaurant with a great view to Kleinmatterhorn. The service and the food are excellent. It is recommended to make a reservation. They have big selection of 3/8lt wine, which suits us very much

Date of visit: January 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank schmumues
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 16, 2019

Stopped here for lunch and loved everything about it. They have a huge menu board in english which is great when you don't speak Italian. They have lots of options and the prices are good too. The staff are very quick at clearing and cleaning the tables too. Brilliant location and the views are amazing!

Date of visit: December 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank MrsShoob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 30, 2018 via mobile

This was my daughter‘s birthday lunch and the place was recommended by a friendly ski instructor on the Matterhorn glacier paradise lift. He was Italian so we trusted him. And the food was very good. The only thing was that it looked like we were the only ones not to have wine with the meal, which explains some of the skiing in the resort that happens after lunch hour. We had pasta with a mushroom and clam sauce, the special of the day. Al dente as it should be.

Date of visit: December 2018
Thank AchimKlennert
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bontadini also viewed

Breuil-Cervinia, Valtournenche
Breuil-Cervinia, Valtournenche
 
Breuil-Cervinia, Valtournenche
Breuil-Cervinia, Valtournenche
 
Breuil-Cervinia, Valtournenche
Breuil-Cervinia, Valtournenche
 

Been to Bontadini? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing