We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“FANTASTIC RESTAURANT”
Review of Bontadini

Bontadini
Cuisines: Italian
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Reviewed January 16, 2019

Stopped here for lunch and loved everything about it. They have a huge menu board in english which is great when you don't speak Italian. They have lots of options and the prices are good too. The staff are very quick at clearing and cleaning the tables too. Brilliant location and the views are amazing!

Date of visit: December 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank MrsShoob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (233)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

7 - 11 of 233 reviews

Reviewed December 30, 2018 via mobile

This was my daughter‘s birthday lunch and the place was recommended by a friendly ski instructor on the Matterhorn glacier paradise lift. He was Italian so we trusted him. And the food was very good. The only thing was that it looked like we were the only ones not to have wine with the meal, which explains some of the skiing in the resort that happens after lunch hour. We had pasta with a mushroom and clam sauce, the special of the day. Al dente as it should be.

Date of visit: December 2018
Thank AchimKlennert
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 25, 2018

We keep coming back! This is by far the best place in the slopes, perfectly situated by the lift. Calm atmosphere and delicious food. Love it!

Date of visit: March 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank 431erlingt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 24, 2018

There are many better mountain restaurants in Cervinia. Our meal was disappointing and quite expensive. The toilets are the squatting kind and dirty.

Date of visit: April 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Seymour F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 24, 2018 via mobile

We had the tomato and mozzarella starter which was superb and perfect to share on two. The Rossini steak with foi gras was as big as it was excellent. We could have shared that one too, it is quite massive. The view is spectacular and the service very good.

Date of visit: March 2018
Thank Perjar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bontadini also viewed

Breuil-Cervinia, Valtournenche
Breuil-Cervinia, Valtournenche
 
Breuil-Cervinia, Valtournenche
Breuil-Cervinia, Valtournenche
 
Breuil-Cervinia, Valtournenche
Breuil-Cervinia, Valtournenche
 

Been to Bontadini? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing