We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect hotel to skiers for normal price”
Review of Meuble Joli Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Meuble Joli Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 27, 2012

We spent one week in this hotel with our friends while skiing in Cervino and Zermat. It was a pleasant stay. Hotel has excellent location. Ski-in, ski-out. All bars and restaurants in 5 minutes walk distance. Bruno, the owner, was very friendly and helpful. Rooms are nice, breakfast is good. I highly recommend this hotel for stay if you want to ski with comfort and be independent from shuttles.

Room Tip: Ask for rooms on opposite side from ski rink. Our room was a bit noisy in some days because of music...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AlexLop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (70)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

22 - 28 of 70 reviews

Reviewed June 17, 2011

I have stayed at Hotel Joli two or three times over the last ten years, always in summer, always for one night at a time. It has always been exactly what I was looking for - quiet, efficient, clean and affordable. I go there happily when I can't get into my favourite hotel down the road.

The Joli is on the upper floors of a modern building in the middle of the pedestrianised main street. I don't remember whether there was a lift. I don't think that there was a hotel restaurant or bar but every restaurant, cafe, bar and shop in town is on the doorstep. The nursery slopes and lower ski-lifts are 100m away. The main ski-station (for Plan Maison and the upper slopes) is 400m away.

The staff have always been pleasant and helpful (last year the manager let me check my email on his office computer on a busy morning when he could have told me to use the internet cafe about 50 metres up the road). Still, the hotel atmosphere is business-like rather than warm or personal - which is a very minor caveat. I think this hotel lacks warmth only because I'm so used to the personality and friendliness of people and business in this charming village, in this lovely valley, in this beautiful country. Perhaps I'm not being strictly objective here.

My rooms were a reasonable size, clean, comfortable and in good repair. The plumbing worked well.

Breakfast was the usual pleasant continental buffet but served in an upper-storey room with a wonderful view of the slopes up to Plan Maison and the majestic Cervino, Furggen, Testa Grigia skyline. A good meal in a marvellous setting! Strangely, I don't remember how many cereals were available or whether the coffee was hot enough - Have I got my priorities wrong?

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank AnerleyBoy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 9, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: December 2017, traveled with friends
Thank maurizio g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 13, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank MimmiCana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 27, 2017
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017
Thank Pauline8379
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 8, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2017, traveled with friends
Thank TempletonPeck107
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 23, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: December 2016, traveled as a couple
Thank simonetb89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Breuil-Cervinia hotels
0.2 mi away
Hotel Europa
Hotel Europa
#6 of 38 in Breuil-Cervinia
539 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hotel Chalet Valdotain
Hotel Chalet Valdotain
#18 of 38 in Breuil-Cervinia
192 reviews
2.1 mi away
Les Neiges d'Antan
Les Neiges d'Antan
#2 of 38 in Breuil-Cervinia
691 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0 mi away
Hotel Meuble Gorret
Hotel Meuble Gorret
#11 of 38 in Breuil-Cervinia
148 reviews
0.1 mi away
Mollino Rooms
Mollino Rooms
#7 of 15 in Breuil-Cervinia
53 reviews
0.1 mi away
Il Cuore Del Cervino
Il Cuore Del Cervino
#3 of 15 in Breuil-Cervinia
23 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Meuble Joli Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Meuble Joli Hotel

Address: Via J A Carrel, Breuil-Cervinia, Valtournenche, Italy
Location: Italy > Valle d'Aosta > Valtournenche > Breuil-Cervinia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 15 B&Bs / Inns in Breuil-Cervinia
Price Range: $146 - $177 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Meuble Joli Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 19
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Meuble Joli Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing