We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Le Samovar Guest House
Certificate of Excellence
Dublin, Ireland
Level 4 Contributor
44 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Excellent Hotel”
Reviewed May 24, 2012

This is by far the best hotel in Cervinia for an amazing price. Everywhere else is insanely expensive, but this was the best deal I have ever received on a room. And it's a bedroom, living room, and bathroom with a balcony. This is a suite for the price of practically nothing. The older lady at the front went out of her way to explain where everything is and even gave us a ride in her car to the go karts. They came in and cleaned extensively well every day, and breakfast in the morning was also fantastic. Would recommend for everyone.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Melo5050
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

89 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    77
    10
    2
    0
    0
See reviews for
16
37
Solo
0
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Bratislava, Slovakia
Level 4 Contributor
19 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed February 18, 2012

instead of one hotel room, you get nice two room suite...clean...with everything, what you need for your ski trip...adequate breakfast...parking place...exactly on the pedestrian zone of cervinia... Wi-fi / poor on the storey/...and last, but not least...very friendly owner "paolo"...with help and good recommendation ...grazie paolo...maybe next time for longer period...ciao

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Marian C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Varese, Italy
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed December 4, 2011

We've just picked up our children from this hotel in Cervinia. It's right in the centre, very cosy, with a tea room with a fire, perfect for your après-ski. The personal are extremely kind and helpful, they provide you with everything you need for a perfect holiday or week-end. The rooms are actually small apartments with a balcony, again very comfortable and well equiped. For all this we paid one of the lowest prices offered at this time of year in one of the few places where there ist enough snow to ski. Very strongly recommended!

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CCAMT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warsaw, Poland
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed November 29, 2011

We were there in late November 2011. very cosy, home atmosphere, clean and pleasant. Good priced: we paid 100,00 Euro per night during weekend (but probably before high season).

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KrzysztofJan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guernsey, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
125 reviews
69 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 105 helpful votes
Reviewed November 7, 2011

Like another critic, I expected something simple, but was delighted to be given a huge suite, with
fantastic views of Cervin (the Matterhorn). Very clean and very comfortable .And the tea room downstairs where you have breakfast has a wonderful alpine atmosphere . Its central location makes it very easy to find and you can park very nearby. The owners were very welcoming and helpful and we wish we'd stayed longer.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Max08Guernsey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, France
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed January 30, 2011

i was surprised with the Samovar Guest House. I arrived expecting a simple room and instead found a spacious new apartment with big bathroom and living room. I loved it. The tea room where we have the breakfast is the best in town and for the first time in my life i stayed at 50 from the sky slopes. The owner is adorable too!

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lizparis23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Breuil-Cervinia hotels
0.2 mi away
Hotel Europa
Hotel Europa
#7 of 38 in Breuil-Cervinia
470 reviews
1.0 mi away
Hotel Chalet Valdotain
Hotel Chalet Valdotain
#19 of 38 in Breuil-Cervinia
171 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Meuble Mon Reve
Hotel Meuble Mon Reve
#8 of 38 in Breuil-Cervinia
158 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hotel Bucaneve
Hotel Bucaneve
#16 of 38 in Breuil-Cervinia
175 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Miravidi
Hotel Miravidi
#4 of 38 in Breuil-Cervinia
245 reviews
0.1 mi away
Sertorelli Sport Hotel
Sertorelli Sport Hotel
#12 of 38 in Breuil-Cervinia
214 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Le Samovar Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Samovar Guest House

Property: Le Samovar Guest House
Address: Via Carrel Jean Antoine 7, 11021 Breuil-Cervinia, Italy
Location: Italy > Valle d'Aosta > Breuil-Cervinia
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 14 B&Bs / Inns in Breuil-Cervinia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Le Samovar guest house6 apartments with spacious rooms positioned in the heart of Cervinia. On the top floors of the famous samovar tea room, the apartments are composed of a large living room, a luminous bedroom, a wide bathroom with shower, balcony and terrace with sights on the Cervino or if preferred on the valley.Breakfast is served facing a cosy fireplace in our tea room. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and TripOnline SA so you can book your Le Samovar Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing