We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (454)
Filter reviews
454 results
Traveler rating
435
15
3
1
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
435
15
3
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews in house restaurant pool and spa area spent four nights sports massage sets this place apart amazing hotel spa staff living room open fire great spa ski weekend relaxation area rooms are spacious shuttle service ski lessons the hotel manager sauna and steam room
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 454 reviews
Reviewed May 3, 2019 via mobile

My wife and I came here for a very late-in-season ski trip for our anniversary. I can’t praise it enough! We booked one of the Prestige rooms, which are the bottom end of the range, but they are still HUGE suites, with bedroom, lounge/diner, pull-out kitchen, en-suite and balcony. It’s a 5 minute walk down into town, but maybe a 15-minute one back up the hill - the altitude certainly puffs you out!

Service throughout was efficient and friendly, nothing was too much trouble. You get the impression that the staff enjoy working there, and interacting with customers. Whenever we wanted, there was a shuttle to take us to the ski lift or pick us up - we just had to ring the hotel. We felt that everything was very personal and catered to our tastes.

You can buy your ski pass at reception, and you have the option to get the international one which allows you to go across to Zermatt. We hired skis from Cervinia 2001 in town at the hotel’s recommendation, and they were great - they delivered the skis to the hotel so we didn’t have to carry them. They also asked a reassuring number of questions about our ski experience to make sure we got the right ones. We also booked an instructor for the first day - we got Christian, who was fantastic. This was worth doing, as he showed us where to go and which lifts to take etc.

The catering is superb, delicious food and wine, and we particularly enjoyed watching our seabass expertly being deboned. The bar has lots of local spirits - their homemade gin is excellent! If you’re a coffee snob, make sure you ask for your morning Americano from the espresso machine, as otherwise they default to the filter coffee (apparently lots of guests don’t like it too strong!).

The spa is great, with a pool, a couple of jacuzzis, steam room, two saunas, and an “emotional shower” - never found out what that was! Didn’t try any of the treatments.

We lucked out on the weather - great snow and sunshine, even at the end of April/beginning of May.

Decor is stylish Winterfell-chic, lots of stags and fires and leather and metal and stone. And candles, lots of candles.

We’ll definitely be back!

Date of stay: May 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank swannieboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cerviniahubertus, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Saint Hubertus Resort, responded to this reviewResponded May 5, 2019

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your very detailed comment and for taking the time to express it.

We are really glad to know that you you enjoyed so much your stay with us and we hope to welcome you back very soon!


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 22, 2019

A wonderful hotel with incredibly friendly and helpful staff in the most beautiful location imaginable. Shuttles to and from the slopes made it all so easy. The apartments were fabulous. Absolutely nothing negative to say about this great hotel.

Date of stay: April 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Melanie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cerviniahubertus, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Saint Hubertus Resort, responded to this reviewResponded April 23, 2019

Dear Melanie,
Thank you for your very nice comment. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay at our Resort.
Looking forward to welcome you back!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 6, 2019

This is a really friendly, extremely well run, comfortable hotel. Lovely staff, organisation superb, runs shuttle cars to the ski lifts at request, everything super efficient and relaxed.

Good for families who want a super comfortable, relaxed, and welcoming stay. I will (hopefully) be returning.

Date of stay: April 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank qjnmh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cerviniahubertus, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Saint Hubertus Resort, responded to this reviewResponded April 8, 2019

Dear Client,
Thank you very much for your lovely comment.
We are very happy to know that you had a nice stay in our Resort.
We also hope that you will be back!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 6, 2019

Saint Herbutus was wonderful. The staff went out of their way to make us feel comfortable and relaxed. From the amenities in the room. Hot tea before we went to bed. To the best massages we have ever had. Staff went out of their way to offer a bathing suit to my daughter who did not have one. Resort had transportation to ski rental store, ski lifts and all restaurants. We did not have to think of anything. Meals were also excellent in the hotel.

Room tip: wifi did not work well in the bedroom
Date of stay: March 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank carliboj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cerviniahubertus, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Saint Hubertus Resort, responded to this reviewResponded April 7, 2019

Dear Client,
Thank you for your very nice comment and for taking the time to express it.
We are very happy to know that you appreciated our Resort and our staff and also the little details.
Thank you very much and we hope to welcome you back very soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 28, 2019 via mobile

Wow - where to begin! What an incredible and spoiling week staying at Saint Hubertus in Cervinia. When we arrived, we knew we had arrived in paradise, the hotel is out of this world. After a long day skiing nothing could beat coming back and unwinding by the pool. The food was incredible and nothing was ever too much trouble for the staff. They went above and beyond the call of duty! Thank you so much for the happy memories. We will be back.

Date of stay: March 2019
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Thank tarawhitehead
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cerviniahubertus, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Saint Hubertus Resort, responded to this reviewResponded March 29, 2019

Dear Guest,
Thank you very much for your lovely comment! All the staff really appreciated it! And we really appreciated having you as our guests! We are especially happy to read that we succeeded to make your holiday so special.
Looking forward to welcoming you back!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews