We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Italian vacation”

Review of Chalet Francois

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
9 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Chalet -
4 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 12
Breuil-Cervinia, Valtournenche, Valle d'Aosta

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 9 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
Italian first
Any
English first
Chelle H
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Italian vacation”
Reviewed June 2, 2018 for a stay in June 2018
1
person found this review helpful

We arrived, a beautiful sunny day... although quiet, what a good fortune to find a place like Chalet Francois... Tino- the owner, he can’t offer us enough to make us feel at home! Room is very clean, homey and modern! We also have enjoyed the spa room- sauna and jacuzzi!! All modern!! Tino also runs the family restaurant right next door, which is Le Bistrot de L’ Abbe,where we had 3 great dinners .... with the freshest products and nice local wines!! We love everything here and highly recommend this cute hotel and restaurant next door!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paul D
Concord, Massachusetts
Level 6 Contributor
578 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 134 helpful votes
“Premier Property in Cervinia”
Reviewed March 13, 2018 for a stay in February 2018

Cervinia is an exclusive place and Chalet Francois is an exclusive property. Everything is in the chalet. We were 9 people which was perfect for the 4 bedroom 4 bath property. From arrival to departure everything is taken care of. The proprietor, a friendly gentleman named Tino, is there for you 24/7. He owns the restaurant which is next door and provides breakfast from there. The table is set and the food is served. Afterwards, the staff cleans up and resupplies. For lunch and dinner, Tino will provide what amounts to room service or effectively a private chef (for a reasonable price). After a hard day of skiing there is nothing like sitting down in your own condo and having a gourmet meal serves to you and cleaned up afterward.
Then you can sit down in the hot tub or sauna in the included spa room and unwind.
The chalet is located in the center of town. It is a quick 5 minute walk to the lifts or any shopping or restaurants. And there is off street parking.
In short, Chalet Francois has it all and then some.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dtrahan
New York City, New York
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Perfect Stay”
Reviewed March 6, 2017 for a stay in December 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We were 2 American families looking for a house in Cervinia which could accommodate our 5 combined teen and pre-teen boys. We searched in vain and even expanded our options to other ski resorts when we could not find a decent place at a reasonable price. Tino, the owner, had just completed this renovation and once we read the description and communicated with him (and his delightful English speaking young son) we booked the home. It was the perfect size for our group of 9 but we could have fit 11 or maybe even 12 if necessary. The house was always toasty and comfortable. The sauna and hot tub are brand new. The location could not be better, just steps from the lift and the pedestrian zone. In fact, we liked it as we were not in the middle of the town noise but as just a couple minutes walk to every restaurant etc. Finally, the best bit of this place was Tino's family themselves. They were just next door in their restaurant ready to help at all hours. The breakfast was extremely varied each morning and could have fed 2x our group. Fruits, yogurts, meats, eggs, fresh croissants, pastries, cereals, teas, espressos, juices etc. Each adult probably had 4 cappuccinos with each breakfast, but they were brought in with a smile each time. A nice start for a full day on the slopes. Cervinia is an incredible secret; skiing at least as good as Zermatt but a fraction of the cost --and served with relaxed, Italian love.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
isabpi
cagliari
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed June 14, 2018 for a stay in April 2018
Google Translation
1
person found this review helpful

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Angela B
1 review
Reviewed May 28, 2018 for a stay in May 2018
Google Translation

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
giuli_l
milano
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed May 13, 2018 for a stay in May 2018
Google Translation

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
robertaca...
Genoa, Italy
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed March 31, 2018 for a stay in March 2018
Google Translation

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing