We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Spectacular Holiday in fantastic Hotel in the perfect location.”
Review of Hotel Lyskamm

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Hotel Lyskamm
Ranked #21 of 38 Hotels in Breuil-Cervinia
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 25, 2012

Immediately, on arrival at the Lyskamm Hotel we felt welcomed with typically wonderful Italian hospitality.
The clean comfortable room compared similarly with the pristine restaurant where one can only describe the meals and excellent buffet style breakfast as ‘as good as it gets’.
My daughter is vegetarian, and the chef’s happily reorganised her meals to suit on those few occasions when a vegetarian option was not on the daily choice offered.
The varied menu was wonderfully prepared and presented without fault. It was great to be staying at such a lovely hotel with a restaurant that if it had been in London I would be eating at regularly.

Here I have found a small family run hotel that actually offers all that the large prestigious hotels offer plus that personal touch with a genuine care to make sure their customers are relaxed and happy. The proprietors are ski and mountain enthusiasts eager to give advice and directions should one ask.
Our room was perfect, as was the en-suite, both of which where cleaned daily throughout. Our room looked out over the lower ski runs by which we returned each day being able to practically ski back to the door of our hotel. Our equipment could be left in the perfectly arranged heated ski rooms below the hotel and next to the Sauna.

The restaurant is separated from the small inviting bar area by a comfortable lounge area perfect for relaxing after a brilliant days skiing on this top class Cervinia area, overlooked by the majestic Matterhorn.
With a ski hire shop and ski school next door and the lifts just 10 meters from the front door one couldn’t ask for a more perfect location.
Due to my job I have stayed in Hotels all over Europe and have also stayed in many over the years on Ski Holidays, and at last have found one that ticket all the boxes, so much so that my daughter and I are already planning next years ski adventure based from the Lyskamm Hotel.

In conclusion I must say awesome Hotel, awesome proprietors and awesome resort.
This is the FIRST time I have ever felt I wanted to write a review for any hotel I have stayed at!

Room Tip: If you can afford a little extra then the view from a front of house room is spectacular with great...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Mick C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (98)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

25 - 31 of 98 reviews

Reviewed April 23, 2012

The best location and hospitality for a family ski holiday so far in 7 family holidays. Located opposite the piste and ski lift (less than 30m away) on a very quiet road with a ski rental shop and Ski school on either side of the Hotel no more than 1 minute away...perfect when your away with the kids and want everything on your doorstep.
The Hotel is run and managed by the family who treat you like members of their family during your stay. Nothing is too much trouble for them and they could not have been more charming. Whether you are staying as a family or a couple this is a lovely Hotel to base yourself from for a week’s Ski holiday.

I stayed on a half board basis with my 11 and 13 year old children in a triple room. The room was comfortable and clean and what I would expect for a 3* Hotel. The maid service was very good and we returned each day to a tidy and clean room which was lovely. The breakfast was what we expected and more than enough to set us up for the mornings skiing. My children and I loved the Dinner served at 7.30pm each night. Four courses each night with 3 choices for Starter, main and Desert. Lovely use of local produce and a real variety of what Italy and the Aosta region has to offer. My children tried and enjoyed many dishes for the first time. The wine was also great with local and regional Italian wines available. The service was very good in the restaurant and also the bar.
In all a great holiday and we already booked in for next year!

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PL44LONDON
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 17, 2012

Great location with balcony room and Matterhorn-view. Ski in - Ski out 30 m away from modern chair lift, ski rental and ski school nearby, also nice bars / apres ski. Small, personal family hotel. Nice for children who can move freely in this nicely small hotel. Pedestrian zone with shops just behind the Hotel, good dinner, good wine. Very quiet, during the night no traffic and almost no noise. No through-traffic.
But: Whereas some rooms seemingly have been renovated, ours was quite run down with small beds, hard old mattresses and the room has been black mildew-infested (Schimmelbefall!!!) in several corners and on the carpet near the balcony door. Urgently renovation required. This is not acceptable at all and not understandable how managment coud tolerate it and also my children found it awkward. The rooms with the nicest view seem to be the oldest ones and urgently need refurbishment (also furniture and wall panels look partly run down). Breakfast was OK by Italian standard but: Canned fruit salad instead of fresh, orange juice not freshly squeezed, no variation, every morning same bread, same prosciutto cotto and same industry made cheese you could get in any hotel in any country - why not local saussage, prosciutto and cheese where there is plenty available in the shops. A bit 'unloved' and similar to the mildew in the rooms, management seem not to notice it. But the coffee was good. Dinner and wine was some days really good, others OK, mostly served hot. We had some really good local dishes. Most local wine from the list was not anymore available. Again, for the price that is charged, the quality could be more constant and local wine should not be 'out' already before Easter and Service could be more constant. Some recommended wines were quite average, later we found good ones with good price - quality ratio. One comment about the sauna: It is not understandable why 8 EUR per use are charged - the place should be more actively offered as a relaxing area. Again a bit unloved. All in all, the family and our friends and their kids with whom we spent a week of ski-vacation in nearly April 2012, we liked it and had a great vacation,especially due to he great location and quiet family character with good dinners and we would like to come again, but: The management should really address the issues above. Small changes can make a big difference and bring the rating from average to very good! Renovation and some more thought and love.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank From G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 30, 2012

Very nice and professionel staff. Brilliant food that you can hardly find better in any of the excellent restaurants in Cervinia. Rather basic but very nice rooms. Very clean.

But above all: The absolute best location in town just next to the skilifts. No need to walk for more than 20 metres in your heavy ski boots.

From some rooms, and from the hotel bar, you even have an amazing view of the Matterhorn (Cervino in Italian). Arguably one of the most beautiful sights in the alps.

Room Tip: Choose the rooms with a view if your wallet permits
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jsvarre
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2008

I researched all the hotels I could find for Cervinia, but there were no reviews for this hotel - yet, when I studied the map of Cervinia provided by Cervinia's tourist board, I discovered that the Lyskamm was as near as you could get to the slopes. I did worry that maybe there was something wrong with the hotel, since no-one had reviewed it, but I needn't have worried. The hotel is positioned directly opposite the new chair lifts at Cretaz, on the left of the resort. We had to walk only twenty metres to the lifts - brilliant - I hate walking in ski boots!
Everyone at the hotel were friendly, and the two young waiters were superbly efficient. The breakfast was continental-style buffet with lots of choice, and the evening meals consisted of four courses, with four choices for each course. Virtually every dish we tried between us was excellently cooked and presented.
Our room faced the slopes, was pleasantly spacious and had an enormous bed and a modern bathroom with jacuzzi-style bath. The other room which was occupied by our two children, was smaller, but pleasant nonetheless.
We stayed here the week after Easter. The hotel, which has only 17 bedrooms, was almost full, yet the slopes were relatively quiet. At night, the hotel and the surrounding area were very quiet - a bonus, since I don't sleep well when it's noisy. I did note that either side of the hotel there were apartment blocks which during our stay were virtually empty. Maybe during the height of the season there could be some noise from these. However, looking at the locations of a lot of the other hotels, I still think that the Lyskamm has a lot to offer.

  • Stayed: March 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank coupe155
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 6 days ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: December 2017, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ILARIA L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 17, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: April 2017, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank PaddyddaP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Breuil-Cervinia hotels
1.2 mi away
Lo Stambecco Hotel
Lo Stambecco Hotel
#23 of 38 in Breuil-Cervinia
251 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Edelweiss
Hotel Edelweiss
#8 of 38 in Breuil-Cervinia
186 reviews
0.4 mi away
White Angel Hotel
White Angel Hotel
#16 of 38 in Breuil-Cervinia
107 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hotel Meuble Mon Reve
Hotel Meuble Mon Reve
#7 of 38 in Breuil-Cervinia
164 reviews
1.2 mi away
Hotel Chalet Valdotain
Hotel Chalet Valdotain
#19 of 38 in Breuil-Cervinia
181 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Meuble Gorret
Hotel Meuble Gorret
#9 of 38 in Breuil-Cervinia
143 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Lyskamm? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Lyskamm

Address: Via Bich Jean Baptiste 12, 11021 Breuil-Cervinia, Italy
Location: Italy > Valle d'Aosta > Breuil-Cervinia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #21 of 38 Hotels in Breuil-Cervinia
Price Range: $152 - $273 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Lyskamm 3*
Number of rooms: 43
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Lyskamm reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing