We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“weekend”
Review of Les Neiges d'Antan

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Les Neiges d'Antan
Ranked #2 of 38 Hotels in Breuil-Cervinia
Certificate of Excellence
San Antonio
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“weekend”
Reviewed September 8, 2013

very lovely hotel
the rooms are clean and comfortable
food and service are splendid

the entire stay was great, the owner very friendly give as a special night moment with the wood fire
will be a secure trip back

Room Tip: take superior rooms on second floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mexica57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

655 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    588
    50
    11
    3
    3
See reviews for
153
231
24
41
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Kapelle-op-den-Bos, Belgium
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 20, 2013

It was a pleasure staying in "les neiges d'antan". The food was really great, the italian wine super, and the friendliness gave us a good feeling in this charming hotel. The jacuzzi/sauna with view on the mountains, the great vinyl-music collection and the woodfires give certainly an extra. And above all: what an environment! We'll come back.

Myriam & Henk, Belgium

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank henk f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ascona, Switzerland
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 17, 2013

The entire place is great, rooms, spa and restaurant, fireplaces. Friendly and attentive staff led by Ludovico who was a perfect host.I would definitely consider staying at Les Neiges d'Antan. Everyone was courteous and very obliging, and everything was done to make our stay perfect.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Maideline
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brussels, Belgium
Level Contributor
37 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed May 16, 2013

We enjoyed every moment at 'les neiges d'antan', from the amazing aperitive, after the outside jacuzzi under the stars, to the fantastic restaurant & the great service of the car drivers Perfect team working in this hotel, including the manager Ludovico! Looking forward to come back!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank patricia d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Australia
Level Contributor
58 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed April 17, 2013

A wonderful and unique skiing holiday in Cervinia - this was our first time to this neck of the woods and will definitely not be our last! Les Neiges is a very special place; although the rooms are a little dark and dated the atmosphere and friendliness that surrounds you is overwhelming. I was not too sure about using a car to get to the slopes as we have always preferred to ski in/ski out, but having very helpful drivers (like George) to pack your stuff together and even help my youngest get her boots on was compensation enough! The food was varied and always tasy, full of local specialties. They were very accomodating for my wife who is a pescatarian and my youngest who is eternally fussy! We stayed in the basic rooms, which were a little darker than the deluxe rooms, but certainly not worth the price difference as we are a family of five. All of us loved the spa area as well - how great to have a steam in an igloo followed by a jacuzzi in the snow?! Thoroughly recommended!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank randsbin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Knokke-Heist, Belgium
Level Contributor
20 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed April 6, 2013

Returned to Ludovico's place after a year of almost no sports. Had a blast in the matterhorn mountains and enjoyed the relaxing facilities of the hotel to come to rest. Ludovico continues to deliver an excellent service and fantastic cuisine with a enormous wine cellar. A place to get at ease in the midst of excellent ski area. Whoever joins the hotels gets a pick up service in classic land rovers to the ski area.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank FrankStockx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong, China
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed March 27, 2013

Les Neiges d'Antan can be summarized as a typical Italian style mountain Inn. It is cozy, quaint and very charming. It is not luxurious. Don't expect to find marble counter tops in the bath rooms and flat screen TVs in the room. But you can expect to find a warm, well maintained, clean and charming little hotel. My room was all wall panelled with wooden flooring. The bathroom was clean. There is also a fireplace in the lounge where all guests can gather after skiing. There are free snacks in the lounge such as olives, chips, grizzini sticks, salamies and etc. The hotel is not located in the Cervinia town, but it does have three cars to transport you to anywhere you want at any time you want. So it is very convenient. The best part about this hotel is its food. We went for the half board which means breakfast and dinners are included. The dinner menu was different every night. It always have three courses (appetizer, entrees and deserts) and you always get two to three choices for each course to choose from. Drinks are separately charged. All in all, it is a nice hotel and i will definitely go again if i choose to go to cervinia to ski. Only one complaint, that is the internet which can be quite slow especially in the afternoon when everyone got back from skiing and went online at the same time. It went down a few times as well but got fixed immediately.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank styrakos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Breuil-Cervinia hotels
1.9 mi away
Saint Hubertus Resort
Saint Hubertus Resort
#1 of 38 in Breuil-Cervinia
357 reviews
2.3 mi away
Hotel Europa
Hotel Europa
#8 of 38 in Breuil-Cervinia
441 reviews
2.4 mi away
Principe Delle Nevi
Principe Delle Nevi
#6 of 38 in Breuil-Cervinia
276 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Hotel Hermitage
Hotel Hermitage
#12 of 38 in Breuil-Cervinia
154 reviews
1.9 mi away
Hotel Edelweiss
Hotel Edelweiss
#11 of 38 in Breuil-Cervinia
172 reviews
2.4 mi away
Hotel Meuble Mon Reve
Hotel Meuble Mon Reve
#7 of 38 in Breuil-Cervinia
154 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Les Neiges d'Antan? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Les Neiges d'Antan

Property: Les Neiges d'Antan
Address: Frazione Cret 10, 11021 Breuil-Cervinia, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Valle d'Aosta > Breuil-Cervinia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Breuil-Cervinia
#2 Spa Hotel in Breuil-Cervinia
#3 Romantic Hotel in Breuil-Cervinia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:3 star — Les Neiges d'Antan 3*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our charming small hotel Les Neiges d'Antan is situated high up in an old pastoral village in a small and tranquil mountain valley 3 Km away from the confusion of the center of Cervinia, it is joined by a small local road to the main road below. We run 24 hours a day our private service of two mini-buses which go, whenever you need, from and to the main gondola and the town center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Les Neiges d'Antan reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Les Neiges d`Antan Hotel Breuil-Cervinia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing