We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Les Neiges d'Antan
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Edelweiss(Breuil-Cervinia)
$246
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Lac Bleu(Breuil-Cervinia)
$167
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Meuble Gorret(Breuil-Cervinia)
$123
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Chalet Valdotain(Breuil-Cervinia)
$157
$152
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Saint Hubertus Resort(Breuil-Cervinia)
$382
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Il Meuble Furggen(Breuil-Cervinia)
$151
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Principe Delle Nevi(Breuil-Cervinia)
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Mignon(Breuil-Cervinia)
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Meuble Mon Reve(Breuil-Cervinia)
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Bucaneve(Breuil-Cervinia)
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (716)
Filter reviews
718 results
Traveler rating
643
55
14
3
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
643
55
14
3
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshis teamwine cellarvinyl recordsoutdoor jacuzziice bathtraditional foodopen fireyour disposalantipastiland roveryear after yearhot tubon demandbar and lounge areaevery nightitalian alpsshuttle service
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
133 - 138 of 718 reviews
Reviewed February 23, 2013

We spent a week in The Neiges D'Antan. To make a long story short, I can only say the place is great. They have a clear proposition, with authenticity and style, and they over delivery on it.
Les Neiges D’Antan has what a good ski hotel must have: comfort, cleanness, good look, a spa and many comfortable chairs around fireplaces.
A typical day was to ski during the day, then return to the hotel and spent 1-2 hours in the spa (sauna, jacuzi, relaxing in the chairs near fireplace drinking tee). After that we would go to the bar and have some wine with appetizers. Then, dinner and finish the night listening to music near the fireplaces, maybe drinking some Porto wine.
The facilities were all very good. For instance, I appreciate the care about musical selection and the good quality of the sound systems (there is even one place where you can play the DJ with old vinyl records). But what makes the place really great is the staff. They spare no efforts to make your stay better. They are always available, welcoming and are very flexible.
Another great thing (it is always a must for me) is the hotel restaurant. Great food. It is an authentic food, no clichés. The bar also is very nice, it has a cozy atmosphere.
At last, I can say they know what kind of hotel they want to be. They have a clean proposition and they are truthful to it. I like it.
For one example (of many) about their willing to please and flexibility, one day I asked about a dish not available in the menu. The owner said I wouldn’t find it in the city, at least not a good one, because it takes a whole day to prepare it. Two days later, that dish was on the dinner menu.
The location could be a problem, because it is outside Cervinia. However, there are two drivers always available to take you to any place. So it is very comfortable to go to the ski lifts. And, it is handy if you need to go somewhere else. For instance, one they Cervinia ski was closed because of the strong wind. They took us to a nearby city (I don’t remember the name) where we could ski.
I went there with high expectations, because of the reviews in the Internet, and, still, they impressed me. I really recommend it.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Andre_Coelho_Mota
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 21, 2013

We stayed in this hotel for 5 nights, skiing in Cervinia. The owner Ludo gave you the ideal example of what the best hotel management means. All the staff are very helpful especially Ludo and the car drivers.
Don't be put off by the location of this hotel. Even though it is not located within the village centre, it provides efficient and convenient transport to and from the slopes. Many of the hotels in the village are not ski-in, ski-out by locations. You still need to carry your skis with the ski boots on for a distance before you reach the cable cars / chairlifts. I would rather take the car transport by the hotel.
The hotel was cozy and comfortable. The food was great especially the dinner. You have different menus everyday and they are all delicious. If you don't like certain item in the menu, they are always willing to make something else for you. The only thing that needs to be improved is the room TV. They are of the size of a computer monitor. It is really difficult to watch TV on bed.
Lastly, Cervinia is a great place for intermediate skiers. There are lots of runs and you can even ski to Zermatt with a day return.

我們在這酒店住了五晚,在切爾維尼亞滑雪。雇主Ludo給了你什麼是美好酒店管理的最佳例子。所有的工作人員都非常有善樂助,尤其是Ludo和汽車司機。
不要被這家酒店的位置嚇怕。即使它不位於村莊的中心,它提供了高效,便捷的交通往來山坡。村里許多酒店都不是在纜車側,您還是需要穿上滑雪靴,攜帶您的滑雪板走上一段距離才能到達纜車。我寧願選擇酒店供應的汽車代步。
這酒店溫馨舒適。酒店的食物非常好吃,特別是晚餐。您每天有不同的菜單,他們都很好口。如果你不喜歡菜單中的某些項目,他們總是願意為你提供其他選擇。唯一需要改進的是房間裡的電視。它們只有電腦監視器的大小。在床上看電視,這是非常困難的。
Cervinia是適合中級滑雪者的地方。它很多的中級者的雪道,你甚至可以即日滑雪來回瑞士的Zermatt。

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Paul L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 8, 2013

We spent 3 nights in Cervinia for skiing and snowboarding. The weather was not perfect so the hotel experience was even more important. And it was perfect. The owner Ludo was skiing with us the first day and showing so nice off piste places. And last night took us to the center to find a lively club. Food and wines were great and as a Finn I can guarantee that the spa with sauna and outdoor whirlpool is amazing.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank veki69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 4, 2013

My wife and I have recently returned from a 5 day trip without our young children and have had a fantastic time at Les Neiges d'Antan. It was recommended to us by a friend and it certainly did not disappoint.

From the moment we arrived until the moment that we left Ludovico and his team spoilt us rotten. The room was immaculate, food was stunning (and a lot of it) and the wine was perfect. We had concerns about being away from resort but the shuttle service to either Cervinia or Valtournenche made us feel like we were next to the slopes and had the added advantage of getting us to the best ski area when it was windy and some lifts were shut.

A big thank you to George for defrosting our fuel filter (with a hair dryer and electric heater) in the hire car on the morning we had to depart!!!

Adrian & Sian

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank adrianHeswall_Wirral
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 30, 2013

我們在Les Neiges d'Antan酒店切爾維尼亞酒店有一個美好的住宿體驗。由於所有的工作人員的説明下,使我們度過愉快的假期。我的2個孩子和我們住在高級客房202和204的大房間。酒店房間的溫度是溫暖的。我們也想稱讚司機(馬可),這6天,他讓我們更輕鬆和愉快。正要離開的日子裡,工作人員幫我們搬運行李上下樓梯。
We had a marvellous stay in hotel Les Neiges d'Antan over the New Year week. Everything that was mentioned in tripadvisor was nothing but the truth. The hotel is a little bit out of the way but the door to door in-house taxi service more than make up for it. We're particularly impressed with the helpfulness of all the staff. Many thanks to Ludo who treated his guests more like his good friends. On the day of our departure, he got up at 6 am to make sure we got breakfast and ensure the transportation was in order. Marco deserve a special mention as he was the most helpful driver-porter all-in-one we have met in any ski resorts. He helped us with the skis, pick us up at all kind of odd locations and helped my son with his ski boots too. This is a beautiful resort made all the more perfect by the staff in Les Neiges d'Antan.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Busygowhere
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews