We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Place to Stay in Cervinia”
Review of Les Neiges d'Antan

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Les Neiges d'Antan
Ranked #2 of 38 Hotels in Breuil-Cervinia
Certificate of Excellence
Hong Kong, China
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great Place to Stay in Cervinia”
Reviewed February 21, 2013

We stayed in this hotel for 5 nights, skiing in Cervinia. The owner Ludo gave you the ideal example of what the best hotel management means. All the staff are very helpful especially Ludo and the car drivers.
Don't be put off by the location of this hotel. Even though it is not located within the village centre, it provides efficient and convenient transport to and from the slopes. Many of the hotels in the village are not ski-in, ski-out by locations. You still need to carry your skis with the ski boots on for a distance before you reach the cable cars / chairlifts. I would rather take the car transport by the hotel.
The hotel was cozy and comfortable. The food was great especially the dinner. You have different menus everyday and they are all delicious. If you don't like certain item in the menu, they are always willing to make something else for you. The only thing that needs to be improved is the room TV. They are of the size of a computer monitor. It is really difficult to watch TV on bed.
Lastly, Cervinia is a great place for intermediate skiers. There are lots of runs and you can even ski to Zermatt with a day return.

我們在這酒店住了五晚,在切爾維尼亞滑雪。雇主Ludo給了你什麼是美好酒店管理的最佳例子。所有的工作人員都非常有善樂助,尤其是Ludo和汽車司機。
不要被這家酒店的位置嚇怕。即使它不位於村莊的中心,它提供了高效,便捷的交通往來山坡。村里許多酒店都不是在纜車側,您還是需要穿上滑雪靴,攜帶您的滑雪板走上一段距離才能到達纜車。我寧願選擇酒店供應的汽車代步。
這酒店溫馨舒適。酒店的食物非常好吃,特別是晚餐。您每天有不同的菜單,他們都很好口。如果你不喜歡菜單中的某些項目,他們總是願意為你提供其他選擇。唯一需要改進的是房間裡的電視。它們只有電腦監視器的大小。在床上看電視,這是非常困難的。
Cervinia是適合中級滑雪者的地方。它很多的中級者的雪道,你甚至可以即日滑雪來回瑞士的Zermatt。

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Paul L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

655 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    588
    50
    11
    3
    3
See reviews for
153
231
24
41
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Helsinki
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed February 8, 2013

We spent 3 nights in Cervinia for skiing and snowboarding. The weather was not perfect so the hotel experience was even more important. And it was perfect. The owner Ludo was skiing with us the first day and showing so nice off piste places. And last night took us to the center to find a lively club. Food and wines were great and as a Finn I can guarantee that the spa with sauna and outdoor whirlpool is amazing.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank veki69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heswall, Wirral
Level Contributor
67 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed February 4, 2013

My wife and I have recently returned from a 5 day trip without our young children and have had a fantastic time at Les Neiges d'Antan. It was recommended to us by a friend and it certainly did not disappoint.

From the moment we arrived until the moment that we left Ludovico and his team spoilt us rotten. The room was immaculate, food was stunning (and a lot of it) and the wine was perfect. We had concerns about being away from resort but the shuttle service to either Cervinia or Valtournenche made us feel like we were next to the slopes and had the added advantage of getting us to the best ski area when it was windy and some lifts were shut.

A big thank you to George for defrosting our fuel filter (with a hair dryer and electric heater) in the hire car on the morning we had to depart!!!

Adrian & Sian

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank adrianHeswall_Wirral
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
44 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed January 30, 2013

我們在Les Neiges d'Antan酒店切爾維尼亞酒店有一個美好的住宿體驗。由於所有的工作人員的説明下,使我們度過愉快的假期。我的2個孩子和我們住在高級客房202和204的大房間。酒店房間的溫度是溫暖的。我們也想稱讚司機(馬可),這6天,他讓我們更輕鬆和愉快。正要離開的日子裡,工作人員幫我們搬運行李上下樓梯。
We had a marvellous stay in hotel Les Neiges d'Antan over the New Year week. Everything that was mentioned in tripadvisor was nothing but the truth. The hotel is a little bit out of the way but the door to door in-house taxi service more than make up for it. We're particularly impressed with the helpfulness of all the staff. Many thanks to Ludo who treated his guests more like his good friends. On the day of our departure, he got up at 6 am to make sure we got breakfast and ensure the transportation was in order. Marco deserve a special mention as he was the most helpful driver-porter all-in-one we have met in any ski resorts. He helped us with the skis, pick us up at all kind of odd locations and helped my son with his ski boots too. This is a beautiful resort made all the more perfect by the staff in Les Neiges d'Antan.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Busygowhere
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
178 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 109 helpful votes
Reviewed January 29, 2013 via mobile

Spent a w end with my wife. Location is close to Cervinia and hotel transfer is very effective (and in cervinia there is not much to see in the evening). Food was great ( breakfast with plenty of homemade marmalades, very good set menu for the half board) with a cellar to match. Tried the spa ( sauna,steambath,heated jacuzzi outside).
Overall a great stay, plan to go back in the future

Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Vigorish93
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheffield
Level Contributor
60 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed January 19, 2013

I found this hotel through Trip Advisor and right from the start my experience was great. I tried to book on line but almost immediately received a phone call from the hotel apologising that they did not have the room I thought I had booked but had a different grade room if I would like it (tip - the staff speak good english so book directly so you can discuss your requirements).

It is a family-run hotel but with very high standards - you get the personal touch but it is also a professional outfit. We loved the informality - but also appreciated the excellent service all across the hotel.

The spa is relaxed and relaxing - and you can book treatments with a wonderful therapist - best massage ever.

The hotel is out of Cervinia but this is not a problem at all - they have an on demand shuttle service - this paid dividends when almost all the lifts on the Cervinia side were closed for wind but they could take me down the hill to Valtournenche where I had a great day. On the practical but important side the ski storage room has a heated boot rack!

We had a classic room with two bedrooms - it wasn't big and the bathroom was tiny - but as we visited the spa every evening and the public rooms have so much space this really couldn't matter less. There was a huge wardrobe so easy to keep everything out of the way.

I cannot wait until we can go back - I am thinking about a summer break with extended family and friends - my father adores his food and wine and I know he will have a wonderful time with Ludovico's extensive wine list (and browsable cellar).

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Izbee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed January 7, 2013

Have skied for twenty five years, but not stayed in a hotel since school trips -mainly because I always thought them impersonal and less flexible than a chalet. Les Neiges has made me think again.

The staff are excellent. Professional, courteous and flexible. However they also manage to come across as a welcoming family, who make you feel at home and therefore at ease. The standard is the same across the whole operation.

The hotel ameneties are also first rate. The bar is split between an older, chalet style shabby chic area, with boardgames, roaring fires and an excellent drinks list, and a more grown up lounge area with decks and a huge eclectic LP collection. Whilst quite grown up, it is also an extremely kid friendly area and our three primary age kids felt at home and spent every evening happily down there. The restaurant provides a good breakfast and an excellent dinner - only criticism is we were always too full! The menu is not your pizza and pasta type, but if your kids want that they happliy will oblige. Strong (Italian) wine list. The spa, whilst small, is perfectly formed, and whilst it is mainly there for the grown ups, again kids can go in 4-5 (would be great if was till 6!!) the igloo turkish bath particularly good.

The hotel is a couple of kms out of town, and we were a bit nervous about getting to/from lifts. However their shuttle service really is seamless, run by charming drivers (Marco and George - who you also need to play backgammon with). We never waited more than five minutes.

Our room was a little small, but we were packing a family in to a suite and it worked fine, and was very cosy and comfortable.

If you have a family and are looking for a sophisticated yet welcoming hotel, that really feels more like a smart chalet, then I would thoroughly endorse Les Neiges D'antan for you. The guests are cosmopolitan, diverse in terms of nationality and generally a very friendly bunch.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tom M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Breuil-Cervinia hotels
1.9 mi away
Saint Hubertus Resort
Saint Hubertus Resort
#1 of 38 in Breuil-Cervinia
357 reviews
2.3 mi away
Hotel Europa
Hotel Europa
#8 of 38 in Breuil-Cervinia
441 reviews
2.4 mi away
Principe Delle Nevi
Principe Delle Nevi
#6 of 38 in Breuil-Cervinia
276 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Hotel Hermitage
Hotel Hermitage
#12 of 38 in Breuil-Cervinia
154 reviews
1.9 mi away
Hotel Edelweiss
Hotel Edelweiss
#11 of 38 in Breuil-Cervinia
172 reviews
2.4 mi away
Hotel Meuble Mon Reve
Hotel Meuble Mon Reve
#7 of 38 in Breuil-Cervinia
154 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Les Neiges d'Antan? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Les Neiges d'Antan

Property: Les Neiges d'Antan
Address: Frazione Cret 10, 11021 Breuil-Cervinia, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Valle d'Aosta > Breuil-Cervinia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Breuil-Cervinia
#2 Family Hotel in Breuil-Cervinia
#3 Romantic Hotel in Breuil-Cervinia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:3 star — Les Neiges d'Antan 3*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our charming small hotel Les Neiges d'Antan is situated high up in an old pastoral village in a small and tranquil mountain valley 3 Km away from the confusion of the center of Cervinia, it is joined by a small local road to the main road below. We run 24 hours a day our private service of two mini-buses which go, whenever you need, from and to the main gondola and the town center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA and Booking.com so you can book your Les Neiges d'Antan reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Les Neiges d`Antan Hotel Breuil-Cervinia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing