We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Super friendly B&B” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Maison Bondaz

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Maison Bondaz
Ranked #2 of 48 Aosta B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
46 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Super friendly B&B”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 30, 2013 via mobile

Having driven by Aosta on many occasions we decided to use it as a stopover and chose this hotel. What a good choice, a charming family run B&B recently renovated and full of character. Don't have too much to eat in the evening as the breakfast just keeps coming...eggs,ham,cheese,fruit,yogurts,cakes and more cakes..fantastic.
Try to travel light as a long walk from the parking areas but a great position in the middle of the main pedestrian street.
Definatly a recommendation.

Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Sh1951
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

255 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    242
    11
    1
    0
    1
See reviews for
33
164
5
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Truckee, California
Level Contributor
21 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 29, 2013

Staying at Maison Bondaz was one of the highlights of our European trip. The accommodations could not have been better! Family owned, this beautiful and cozy get away exceeded our expectations in every way. Owners' attention to details is apparent throughout. The delicious and bountiful breakfast was thoughtfully prepared. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay. We highly recommend this Bed & Breakfast!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Carrie F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guildford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
32 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 24, 2013

We stayed one night here. Know Aosta very well so found it easily but did not find the reception at first and walked up several flights of stone steps with our cases and found nothing so back down and found the door. Bell did not work but thankfully someone came along and knocked for us and the door was answered. Very friendly people but if you have difficulty walking as one of us had, it was a long way up to the room. There was no air conditioning and it was very hot. The room was very clean and nicely furnished, the bathroom was very modern and clean but the plug in the wash basin didn't work so no washing in there. However, the shower was very good. The breakfast was amazing and so much of it and meeting the owner and his mother was a lovely experience although they spoke very little english but we managed with our little knowledge of Italian. Probably wouldn't stay there again as the stone steps were steep and difficult to negotiate.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lucca2627
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 7, 2013

Lucky enough to find this beautifully renovated B&B, it has plenty of character and history. Unfortunatly only stayed one night, but we found the room very comfirtaable and the breakfast very good. We needed a restaurant for dinner and was directed the Bataclan Restaurant, a very good restaurant and pizzeria. If your travel by car, like we did, Maison Bondaz is located on a pedestrian only street, you can park in a car park about 200m. Try Maison Bondaz, you will not be dissappointed.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Maria M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 14, 2013 via mobile

A just renovated old family house in the center of the city of aosta. The rooms are furnished with fine taste and the owners are very available to help you in whatever you need. The food is just exeptional. Everything is home made using the product of the agrarian firm hold by the owner family. In a few words it is a lovely experience to do and an great way for discovering the city and the mountains around!

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Pakolis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 1, 2013

Everything was perfect!!!
We stayed 2 nights during Easter holiday!
Very clean, comfortable, warm hospitaliy, tasty breakfast and good location.
I definitely recommend this ''chambre d'hôte'' to everyone!
Thanks, Maison Bondaz :)

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank hal0331
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 1, 2013

we stayed 5 nights at this hotel and enjoyed every minute of it. the location is fantastic. right in the heart of the old city of aosta in the midst of the shopping area and close to several very good restaurant. the hotel itself is an old building which was recently very beautifully rennovated. the rooms are beautilful and very comfortable. the hotel is run by a very nice family whom we found very warm and helpful. breakfast is fantastic. all home made and served beautifully. we have stayed in many hotels all over the world, and this one is one of the best. we shall definitely get back.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Gabihake
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Aosta hotels
0.2 mi away
Hotel Duca d'Aosta
Hotel Duca d'Aosta
#1 of 18 in Aosta
4.5 of 5 bubbles 205 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Milleluci
Hotel Milleluci
#2 of 18 in Aosta
4.5 of 5 bubbles 368 reviews
0.5 mi away
HB Aosta Hotel
HB Aosta Hotel
#3 of 18 in Aosta
4.5 of 5 bubbles 422 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hotel Cecchin
Hotel Cecchin
#5 of 18 in Aosta
4.5 of 5 bubbles 250 reviews
0.5 mi away
Le Reve Charmant
Le Reve Charmant
#1 of 48 in Aosta
5.0 of 5 bubbles 201 reviews
2.7 mi away
Hotel Village Aosta
Hotel Village Aosta
#1 of 4 in Quart
4.5 of 5 bubbles 316 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Maison Bondaz? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Maison Bondaz

Property: Maison Bondaz
Address: 36, rue Saint-Anselme, 11100, Aosta, Italy
Location: Italy > Valle d'Aosta > Aosta
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 48 B&Bs / Inns in Aosta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 6
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Maison Bondaz reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Maison Bondaz Aosta, Italy, Europe

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing