We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good budget Hotel”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Hotel Turin

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Turin
Ranked #13 of 18 Hotels in Aosta
Devon
Level Contributor
16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Good budget Hotel”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 14, 2013

Stay here regularly for a base to ski at Pila, Courmayeur, La Thuile, Crevacol pr Cervina which are all within an hour. Hotel is excellent value, rooms are big, clean and no frills. The hotel has a car park underneath which is really convenient. Family rooms for 3 or 4 are great value.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank biffa123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

175 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    12
    80
    69
    10
    4
See reviews for
45
45
10
20
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
ipswich
Level Contributor
64 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 28, 2013

Do not be put off by looks from the outside as this is a lovely friendly 3 star hotel with English speaking staff and is lovely inside if a little basic but very good value for what you pay.
We stayed here in the Feb half term and skied everyday up the mountain at Pila.
The hotel is a pleasant 10min walk to the main Gondala.
We were B&B as no half board in the hotel itself and breakfast was very good with the dining room sharing lovely mountain views.
Rooms were cleaned and towels replaced everyday and as per the title they were immaculately cleaned every day not just wiped over like some hotels.
I would stay here again and we will be booking again for next year.
One small mark against it is the pillows are rock hard so bring your own if you can.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank roy_gIpswich
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 5, 2013

Friendly English speaking hotel in Aosta. We had a family room with 1 double bed and 1 single. Good family size room with shower and toilet. 5 minutes walk away from centre of town and about 10-15minutes away from Gondola station to take you up the hill to Pila. Ski rental was right next to Gondola so did not need to walk in your ski boots anywhere.

Try Victory Bar in town for Pizza or Ad Forum for pre-dinner nibbles at 1 euro per plate.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DavidSBrown
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Derbyshire
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 18, 2012

The hotel Turin is a great place to stay in Aosta. The decor is a little dated but it is immaculately clean, beds and towels were changed every day during our week long stay. We skied in Pila each day, the lifts being an easy 10 min walk from the hotel and only 2 minutes into the beautiful town of Aosta, where there are lots of restaurants and shops. The staff are all really friendly. Breakfast a a simple continental buffet but plentiful.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 3-Butterflies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milan, Italy
Level Contributor
3 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 11, 2012

I went there for a couple of days together with my family just to escape noisy Milan. The hotel is central, it's only a couple of mins away from the most important streets of Aosta. We arrived in the evening and the hotel staff was very helpful in giving directions and suggestions where to have dinner.

Behind the hotel there's a huge parking lot, don't be fooled by the 10 lots right in front. If you go there during the weekend the parking is free, otherwise you have to pay the normal hourly rates.

The room was bigger than expected, not very fancy, nor very modern furnished, but good enough for one night. Unfortunately, they don't offer big, thick towels. So, if you like to wrap in something fluffy and soft, bring your own towel. Pleasant surprise: there are some TV channels in English!

Breakfast was of average quality:
- a couple of croissant and cake types
- normal size plates with salami and cheese
- fresh juice available
- coffee machine
- high variety of jams
- yogurts and milk

Aosta is also very close to Courmayeur, for whoever is interested in seeing Mont Blanc or even taking the funicular all the way up to the glacier. The panorama is definitely worth the temperature drop!

Room Tip: Choose a room with a view towards the mountains - quieter and great to take some amazing photos!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cristina M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texas
Level Contributor
17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 25, 2012

The location and price for this hotel are pretty good. It is a good value.
The people at registration and breakfast staff were nice and helpful
The rooms were ok, stuck in the 70s, but clean and had plenty of extra bedding and pillows

There is a huge parking lot behind the hotel. There are no elevators or ramps down to it, so if you have special mobility needs, beware. There is some parking in the front, but it was street cleaning the day following our visit (so,Wednesday morning) so we were advised to park elsewhere.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Syrenne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grand Rapids, Michigan
Level Contributor
35 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 20, 2012

I stayed here with a group of friends while we were traveling abroad and we have a very nice experience. The breakfast was decent, not as nice as other places we went, but okay. Also, the WIFI worked GREAT in the hallways, but as soon as you stepped into the hotel room, it disappeared.Our room had a FABULOUS view of the mountains! It was also located right in the heart of Aosta, so it was walking distance to all the little shops and the bus station, which was great for us!

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Meg S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Aosta hotels
0.2 mi away
Hotel Duca d'Aosta
Hotel Duca d'Aosta
#1 of 18 in Aosta
4.5 of 5 bubbles 216 reviews
0.5 mi away
HB Aosta Hotel
HB Aosta Hotel
#3 of 18 in Aosta
4.5 of 5 bubbles 430 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Le Pageot
Hotel Le Pageot
#11 of 18 in Aosta
3.5 of 5 bubbles 199 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hotel Cecchin
Hotel Cecchin
#4 of 18 in Aosta
4.5 of 5 bubbles 256 reviews
2.2 mi away
Express Hotel Aosta
Express Hotel Aosta
#2 of 2 in Pollein
3.5 of 5 bubbles 471 reviews
1.3 mi away
Hotel Diana
Hotel Diana
#1 of 2 in Pollein
4.0 of 5 bubbles 169 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Turin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Turin

Property: Hotel Turin
Address: 14 Via Torino, 11100, Aosta, Italy
Location: Italy > Valle d'Aosta > Aosta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 18 Hotels in Aosta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Turin 3*
Number of rooms: 47
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Turin Hotel is 800 meters from the latest generation cable that carries skiers to Pila in a few minutes. Hiking, snowshoeing, cross country skiing are the natural alternative of your holiday. All rooms have views on the mountains and / or the historic center and they are with normal comforts, TV with football and movie Premium channels offered, free WIFI. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hotel Turin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Turin Hotel Aosta
Hotel Turin Aosta, Italy, Europe

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing