We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice little hotel, great location in Aosta”
Review of Hotel Turin

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hotel Turin
Ranked #14 of 18 Hotels in Aosta
Reviewed September 20, 2012

I stayed here with a group of friends while we were traveling abroad and we have a very nice experience. The breakfast was decent, not as nice as other places we went, but okay. Also, the WIFI worked GREAT in the hallways, but as soon as you stepped into the hotel room, it disappeared.Our room had a FABULOUS view of the mountains! It was also located right in the heart of Aosta, so it was walking distance to all the little shops and the bus station, which was great for us!

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Meg S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (191)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

26 - 32 of 191 reviews

Reviewed September 16, 2012

The hotel is located close to the town centre, you can park in the hotel parking for 10€ a day and go straight from the parking to your floor.

Try not to stay on the 5th floor as we stayed in room 52 and on the 6th floor which seem to be closed to guests there was a lot of noise really early in the morning, reception said it was a quadruple room for guests but I think its staff quarters as there is not lift up just a very steep staircase.

The breakfast in the hotel was okay, nothing special, just a standard continental breakfast.
One waitress in the breakfast room was not very nice and made comments when i took an extra side plate and the wrong glass for juice, i think she could have just smiled and not said anything considering its really not a big deal! I felt very watched :-(

Good size bedroom, design and decor a bit dated but functional "retro") The room & bathroom were clean but when we entered there was a strong smell of bleach but lucky the windows open so we could air the room out. The double bed was 2 single beds together. Free wifi but it doesn’t work so well, at least from my iphone as every time I left it for 10 seconds I had to put in the user name & password which can be very annoying.

Overall, if I was going back to Aosta I wouldn't stay at Hotel Turin again as I think it is not worth the 90€ we were charged for a double room.

Aosta is a very nice town, lots of churches and little shops and pedestrian areas. We had super dinner at Trattoria Aldente, great service and food.

Room Tip: Avoid room 52.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank unally
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 9, 2012

Great views from good size bedroom, design and decor a bit dated but functional. Hotel staff helpful and friendly. Windows open fully, great for fresh air but safety for children ? Breakfast was ok. Hotel staff friendly and helpful.

Room Tip: room on back
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank William1974603
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 6, 2012

We stayed one night on our way to the south of Italy. The hotel is located close to the town centre. It doesn't have car parking places but there is available pay-parking outside and close to it. The staff were extremely friendly and helpful, and the rooms comfortable and very clean. The town is an excellent place to stay on a journey such as ours, with plenty of good eating and drinking -places.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bob K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 21, 2012

I stayed there for one night on a side trip to Torino. Very easy to find in the map or by following the signs outside of the train station. basically from the station cross the road and take the avenue right in front of the door, get to the next main avenue (at the end of the park) and turn right, the hotel is in the block right after the roman wall and on your right. Service very attentive, the reception is open until midnight. I arrived to the area when there was a strike of the regional trains service and was worried not to be able to get there on time (spent the whole day in one midway station), called the hotel and they told me that they were aware of the situation and will wait. When arrived to aosta was late and almost everything was closed, I was starving! the lady at the reception invited me some cookies and toasts in the meantime. Great advice about places to go and what to do, really friendly service. Rooms were Ok as it was breakfast. I will return to the hotel if again in Aosta (which is a small but cute town)

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RoxLima
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 24, 2012

Hotel is close to railway station and gondola base station for trip up to Pila - all within easy walking distance. Rooms have magnificent view of mountain especially at night. Windows open allowing for fresh air.Room and bathroom spacious, comfortable and clean. Breakfast was adequate and dining room had view of the mountain. Hotel has lift so not necessary to lug heavy suitcases up flight of stairs. Rates good for what you get. Nothing much to do in Aosta but perfect for skiing holiday. Would definitely recommend.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jianina A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 30, 2012

Stayed at Hotel Turin in early Jan 2012 for a skiing holiday at the resort of Pila (further up the mountain). The hotel is a bit dated inside, but the rooms were very spacious with a very good view of the mountains (my room was at the rear of the hotel).

The staff within the hotel were always very friendly and helpful, and it was generally a quiet hotel. Only tried the breakfast within the hotel which was okay, nothing special, just a standard continental breakfast really.

The location is very convenient for the nearby shops, and all I can say about Aosta itself is that it is stunning. Good pub nearby called Gekko that is worth visiting if your in the area.

The drawback of this hotel if you are staying there for the skiing is that it is about a 15 minute walk to the Gondola. We had lockers at the bottom of the Gondola, but it was very strange walking through Aosta at rush hour in skiing gear. Didn't have the feel of a skiing holiday. It was also very mild in Aosta which meant it was very hard to judge how many layers to put on for your day up the mountain.

Overall, if I was going back to Aosta for skiing I wouldn't stay at Hotel Turin again, however I would stay there if I was visiting Aosta as the location is great and Aosta is a very nice place.

Room Tip: The rooms at the rear of the hotel have a superb view of the mountains.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Craig A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Aosta hotels
0.5 mi away
HB Aosta Hotel
HB Aosta Hotel
#2 of 18 in Aosta
486 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Duca d'Aosta
Hotel Duca d'Aosta
#1 of 18 in Aosta
280 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hostellerie du Cheval Blanc
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Express Hotel Aosta
Express Hotel Aosta
#2 of 2 in Pollein
546 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Le Pageot
Hotel Le Pageot
#11 of 18 in Aosta
219 reviews
1.3 mi away
Hotel Diana
Hotel Diana
#1 of 2 in Pollein
206 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Turin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Turin

Address: 14 Via Torino, 11100, Aosta, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Valle d'Aosta > Aosta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 18 Hotels in Aosta
Price Range: $94 - $148 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Turin 3*
Number of rooms: 47
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Turin Hotel is 800 meters from the latest generation cable that carries skiers to Pila in a few minutes. Hiking, snowshoeing, cross country skiing are the natural alternative of your holiday. All rooms have views on the mountains and / or the historic center and they are with normal comforts, TV with football and movie Premium channels offered, free WIFI. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Hotel Turin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Turin Hotel Aosta
Hotel Turin Aosta, Italy, Europe

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing