We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Room with a View !” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Le Pageot

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hotel Le Pageot
Ranked #11 of 18 Hotels in Aosta
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Room with a View !”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 28, 2012

Stayed over the new year and found the staff friendly and helpful, the room was clean and warm and the bathroom adequate. However in our twin room the beds were unusually narrow and we could hear the slightest noise from the adjoining room, unfortunately we also adjoined their bathroom !
We awoke on the first morning to the sun glinting through the wooden shutters, on opening them we found it was still dark outside but a huge floodlight was pointing directly at the hotel from what seemed to be a huge industrial goods station. If you ignored this blot on the landscape and looked above and beyond there was actually a lovely view of the mountains !

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MrGG99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

195 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    35
    82
    61
    12
    5
See reviews for
39
79
6
16
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Alpharetta, Georgia
Level Contributor
483 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 126 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 25, 2011

It is easy to find right outside the walls of the old city. It is a short 5 minute walk to the historic city center. The property is clean and well kept, and parking is conveniently located right in front of the hotel. Except for the coffee, which was made from liquid concentrate and dispensed from a machine, the breakfast was good. The buffet included local meats and cheeses, breads, baked goods, fruit, and cold cereal. The room and bath were good size for the price. We did not notice any noise from the train station even though our room faced in that direction. The staff was very nice and spoke excellent English. Overall, a very good value.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank phat_dawg_21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karlsruhe, Germany
Level Contributor
21 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 15, 2011

Das Hotel liegt in Bahnhofsnähe und ist gut zu finden. Es gibt Parkplätze direkt vor der Tür. Die Straße ist nachts recht ruhig. Stilvoll eingerichtetes Zimmer mit Klimaanlage und WLAN, schönes funktionales Badezimmer und sehr schöner Frühstücksraum. Überaus große Auswahl am Frühstücksbuffet. Sehr freundlicher Empfang, sehr freundliche Inhaber. Wenige Minuten Fußweg ins Zentrum von Aosta. Jederzeit gerne wieder.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank primavera1861
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Turin, Italy
Level Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 13, 2010

We arrived in Aosta in a freezing night, hotel welcomed us in a very warm room.
The Double room we booked was quite big and comfortable, toilet with shower box was OK and overall the room was very large and clean.
Breakfast was delicious, buffet well assorted.
We spent a quiet night even though it was across from the train station, we were not disturbed by noise.
Very friendly management

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank W_A_83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 1, 2008

We wanted a hotel within driving distance of the National Park, Paradiso (truly) and the Matterhorn. At 80 euros a night we had low expectations but were happily surprised. The rooms were clean and ample in size and the breakfast buffet that came with the price of the room was excellent. The managers were very helpful and one spoke good English. Easy walk to the main street of Aosta and shops and the market. We spent 2 nights and even though it was across from the train station, we were not disturbed by noise.

  • Liked — bright colorful rooms and the breakfast buffet
  • Disliked — nothing
  • Stayed July 2008, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank HuskyPhoenix
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 29, 2007

The positives are:

1. Ideal location near to train & bus station (therefore you don't need a car) & not too far from the ski-lift to Pila.

2. At €76 for a double-room, that makes for a cheap skiing break.

3. The staff are bi-lingual & helpful.

4. The rooms are clean & they've made an effort to make them look nice and the beds are firm.

The negatives are:

1. The hotel is situated next to a busy road that can be noisy in the morning.

2. My room was quite dark and could have done with extra lighting.

3. The room walls are paper-thin, that means you can hear everything from the room next door, and in the corridor.

4. The breakfast was fairly frugal and coffee dispensed from a machine is not my thing.

On balance I'd say that if you are looking for a cheap, clean hotel, especially for a short ski-break then this is fine. Although, however, I was woken on several occasions during my few days stay by fellow guests returning at 4.00am and knocking on doors to be let into their rooms. If most of the above negatives don't bother you, then I'd rate the hotel a 3 rather than a 2

Stayed January 2007
Helpful?
3 Thank ChazBoy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Aosta hotels

4 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4.5 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4.5 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Aosta hotels
0.3 mi away
Hotel Duca d'Aosta
Hotel Duca d'Aosta
#1 of 18 in Aosta
4.5 of 5 bubbles 205 reviews
0.6 mi away
HB Aosta Hotel
HB Aosta Hotel
#3 of 18 in Aosta
4.5 of 5 bubbles 422 reviews
1.2 mi away
Hotel Diana
Hotel Diana
#1 of 2 in Pollein
4.0 of 5 bubbles 165 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Al Caminetto
Al Caminetto
#12 of 18 in Aosta
4.0 of 5 bubbles 108 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Milleluci
Hotel Milleluci
#2 of 18 in Aosta
4.5 of 5 bubbles 368 reviews
2.1 mi away
Express Hotel Aosta
Express Hotel Aosta
#2 of 2 in Pollein
3.5 of 5 bubbles 450 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Le Pageot? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Le Pageot

Property: Hotel Le Pageot
Address: Viale Giorgio Carrel 31, 11100, Aosta, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Valle d'Aosta > Aosta
Amenities:
Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 18 Hotels in Aosta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Le Pageot 3*
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The family-run Hotel Le Pageot is in Aosta, 250 metres from Aosta Station and 500 metres from Pila cable car. It offers free Wi-Fi and free parking. The modern-style rooms at Le Pageot are air conditioned and come with TV, wooden floors, and a private bathroom with a shower. A safe is also provided. Hotel Le Pageot is also 150 metres from the old town pedestrian area, with plenty of shops and restaurants, and 300 metres from the archaeological area. The hotel's staff will suggest you some nearby restaurants where you can dine. Breakfast consists of sweet and savoury products. The Aosta-Est motorway exit is 2 km away, and the Gran Paradiso national Park is a 30-minute drive from the property. The pedestrian area is a few steps away and the archaeological site can be reached in a few minutes' walk. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity and Hotels.com so you can book your Hotel Le Pageot reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Le Pageot Aosta, Italy, Europe

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing