We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A one-star hotel with some benefits of a two/three-star”
Review of Locanda del Voison

Locanda del Voison
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Locanda del Voison
Ranked #46 of 51 Aosta B&B and Inns
Reviewed July 19, 2013

This locanda offers extremely clean rooms with extremely clean bathrooms and plenty of very nice and high quality towels.
Sleep quality is great and the owner is a lovelky and very helpful lady. Breakfast includes a number of nice local products. The locanda is also located in a very conmvenient position, very close to the town centre and very good fod excursions.
There is no elevator (and this is the main reason why it is a one-star hotel) but hairdryer and tv in all rooms and stairs are not difficult to climb.
If you vannot check in within the required times you should get in topuch with the owner to arrange your arrivals and ask for information about parking in the surroundings as the janitor may not be very helpful.
This locanda is also good value for money especvially in high season.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank arimaior
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (48)
There are newer reviews for Locanda del Voison
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

2 - 8 of 48 reviews

Reviewed June 30, 2013

If you are looking for a modern hotel, or one with ammenities, maybe not here, but we really enjoyed this hotel. It isn't fancy but you feel like you are living the genuine Italian life here. It's run by a family who live there, I think it is Grandma who cleans the rooms. She was very friendly and nice. There is no elevator and this is a no frills place, but it was a fun experience. We really liked it and the area is gorgeous with many things to do.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TravelTsr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 18, 2013

My husband and I stayed here from 9th to 16th March. We spent the week skiing. It cost us about £60 per night for us both including breakfast. Fantastic value for money. The bed was very comfortable. There was lots of hot water (it just needed running a while first). Miranda, the owner, was very pleasant. The breakfast consisted of juice, yoghurt, croissants, bread, jams, cake and brilliant coffee. It is about a 5-10 minute walk to the gondola. Very convenient. Great supermarket on the way. It is very large and is easy to get lost in it!! We had a balcony which was great to sit on, enjoying a beer following a great day skiing. Pila is a lovely ski resort. The gondola takes 15 mins to reach Pila from Aosta. It is seated which makes the start of the day quite comfortable. We very rarely had to queue for the lifts. I would highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mary R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 11, 2013

I stayed here for 3 nights and the location is perfect for the cable car to Pila (I could see if from my room.
I was on the third floor (room 12) and the room was spacious, clean and very quiet. Nice hot shower and a comfy bed.
The wifi was non-existent in the room which was a shame but apart from that the room served it's purpose perfectly.
There is a large supermarket (Gros Cidac) between the hotel and cable car which is useful for picking up bits and bobs.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank cxnjbrad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 10, 2012

I honestly disagree with the negative reviews. Locanda del voison is a beautiful little hotel in Aosta, in a very convenient position, in a quiet street close to the city centre and the station. The lady who owns it is kind and polite, rooms are spacious and clean and the price is excellent. What more could one want? I will be back for sure next time I go to Aosta.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank coffeetimesweety
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2012

We had a room with a tiny and too soft bed => back ache in the morning. The furniture is old and the walls are very thin. Odd enough, we had a door blocked by the wardrobe in our room, which didn't help to the noise.
The bathroom is ok and the breakfast is rather nice, but the general impression is "old and seedy".

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alina R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 3, 2011

Positive:
- nice people
- lots of towels
- hairdryer in the bathroom
- room was nice

Neutral?:
- not tea/coffee in the room but they can make it for you if you ask
- location: not quite in the city centre; about 15-20 minutes walk from the train station,
- no lift but there are only 3 floors

Negative
- bathroom would need to be cleaned better,

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ataga
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Aosta hotels
0.1 mi away
No photo provided
Albergo Mancuso
#15 of 18 in Aosta
40 reviews
0.4 mi away
Nabuisson B&B
Nabuisson B&B
#17 of 51 in Aosta
49 reviews
0.7 mi away
B&B Mago
B&B Mago
#36 of 51 in Aosta
13 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
SottoSopra
SottoSopra
#5 of 6 in Charvensod
19 reviews
0.1 mi away
La Casa Del Grillo
La Casa Del Grillo
#13 of 51 in Aosta
37 reviews
0.7 mi away
B&B Chanoux
B&B Chanoux
#48 of 51 in Aosta
6 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Locanda del Voison? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Locanda del Voison

Address: Via Voison 30, 11100, Aosta, Italy
Location: Italy > Valle d'Aosta > Aosta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #46 of 51 B&Bs / Inns in Aosta
Price Range: $67 - $88 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:1 star — Locanda del Voison 1*
Number of rooms: 12
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and TripOnline SA so you can book your Locanda del Voison reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Locanda Del Voison Aosta, Italy, Europe

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing