We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good situation ”
Review of La Belle Epoque

La Belle Epoque
Ranked #246 of 360 Restaurants in Aosta
Cuisines: Italian
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Reviewed January 15, 2017 via mobile

We went to La Belle Époque as we were gonna snowboard in Pila the day after and wanted a nice rest.
The staff was nice but not really smily.
The room was clean and we could see the snow fall on the roofs which was quite nice but the bed wasn't super comfortable and we didn't have the warm feeling that would make us come back.

Date of visit: January 2017
1  Thank Emeline C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (103)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 103 reviews

Reviewed August 6, 2016

It was, sadly, on our last night in Aosta that we came upon this restaurant tucked away down a small lane.

We ate in the outdoor area and were delighted with our food. I had grilled salmon, which was cooked perfectly. Picky Partner had crumbed veal with which he was very happy. Lovely chips and spinach to accompany the meal and house wine served in a beautiful jug (which I coveted).

Pleasant service, good food - and extremely good value. We were very happy and would certainly have returned had we been staying longer.

Date of visit: August 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank ElleSydney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 28, 2016 via mobile

Nice waiter/service and good prices so you can also order an entree or primi and taste more of the Italian kitchen.

Date of visit: July 2016
Thank Duindam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 19, 2015 via mobile

The owner a woman of a certain fights with everyone when it's time to pay the bill. She is ferocious and burnt out and could easily ruin your trip . Also no lift so make sure if u go that u like heights!

Date of visit: May 2015
Thank atshemi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 8, 2019 via mobile
Google Translation

Date of visit: June 2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed La Belle Epoque also viewed

 

Been to La Belle Epoque? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing