We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fixed value in Aosta”
Review of Osteria dell'Oca

Osteria dell'Oca
Ranked #22 of 317 Restaurants in Aosta
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $21 - $27
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Reservations
Reviewed April 3, 2013

In the 15 years that we've been visiting Aosta, l'Osteria has become a fixed value for us.

The get to choose from decent pizza but above all some excellent traditional dishes for realy reasonable prices.

OK, if you realy want true gastronomy it's better to drive into the mountains and eat in Cogne (Lou Bequet, Lou Ressignon) or at Le Clusaz just before the Grand St. Bernard.

But for lunch whilst visiting Aosta, don't hesitate and come to L'osteria.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank DnA38
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (2,175)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

58 - 62 of 2,176 reviews

Reviewed March 14, 2013

We visited this restaurant 2 years ago even twice and then it seemed to be the best in the region. Probably this time we expected too much, but our expectations were not met. The food was quite avarage, but not bad. The service was not very fast. The restaurant was almost full and there was only one girl (the same as 2 years ago!) who was doing everything! I can't understand how she can do all this job. We took the mixes salad wich was funny small (comparing to regular italian mix salad), the onion soup (the good one) and french snails in mint sause (seemed to be better 2 years ago). We also took 2 desserts and 1 more main course (don't remember which one) and the total was about 40 Eur, so the prices are still quite fair. Many people take pizza, but we decided to eat the normal food:)

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Ugenmtg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 9, 2013

After a great meal we took the kids to the pottery gallery next door, resident artist gave them a intro to making pots art lessons for 25 Euro's Excellent! This place is family run, Gran on the till, mum in the kitchen friendly staff who know what they're doing. Restaurant was a good place for the whole family, kids loved their, pasta and Pizza. The Waitress decanted some wine which was oxidised, she took one sniff and then took it back with out complaint, bringing a very good alternative. Food was good, antipasti was varied and fresh meats not over cooked. A good italian, busy with locals, it looks and feels a lot more expensive than it is. A sure fire winner if your in Aosta.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Julian G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 14, 2012

Have been going there for quite some years every time I go to Aosta.

There is a huge choice of pizza, they're very original compared to other pizzerias and all I've tried were simply delicious. Also tried some pasta and meat, also good. The decoration is funny with geese all around. Service is efficient.

I would certainly recommend this place.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank tweetybaby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 11, 2012

The decoration was funny with all these geese
I took a gnocchi gratin which was really great
The service was good and fast

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank sydneyy545
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Osteria dell'Oca also viewed

 
Aosta, Valle d'Aosta
 

Been to Osteria dell'Oca? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing