We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Position”
Review of Hotel America

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Hotel America
Ranked #7 of 36 Hotels in Trento
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 1, 2014

This hotel is conveniently located in walking distance of the train station, and also easy walking access to the tourist sights of the city - 5 minutes to Castel Buonconsiglio in one direction, and the Duomo and main piazza in the other direction. My room was pleasant, breakfast was very good, and they stored my luggage until I caught my later train connection.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank OscarTammy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (608)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

38 - 44 of 608 reviews

Reviewed May 30, 2014

We stayed in the Hotel America for one week in May 2014 as my partner was attending a conference in the beautiful town of Trento. This was our second stay in Trento and we really enjoyed the Hotel America. By chance, we got a room on the top (5th) floor with a beautiful balcony with a view over the mountains. The room was rather smallish, but very clean and nice and the balcony made up for it. What a beautiful atmosphere - it had lots of plants and flowers and it was very relaxing to sit out there with a coffee or an apero. The breakfast buffet was extensive for Italy - warm and cold food with a nice cheese selection, some hams and salamis and lovely cakes. They also served a very good cappuccino if you asked that it was prepared at the bar. The staff was excellent, apart from one older gentleman who was at the reception on certain occasions and was somewhat grumpy and not very helpful. But the other staff - especially the reception - was wonderful. As I was on my own during the day, they helped and advised me on trips in the area which was fabulous. All in all a great week!

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bettinaNguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 14, 2014

Excellent service by family run staff. Awesome central location to old city center and shops. We had a large group (20) and they set up a private room for us to share New Years Eve dinner as a family. Food was excellent. Highly recommend and definitely would go back!

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a balcony to enjoy watching the city life.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DKPil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 2, 2014

A very pleasant and relaxing hotel, with spacious and clean rooms nicely furnished, strategically located a few minutes walk from the station, the old town and the Castello del Buonconsiglio (not to be missed: beautiful!!), so a perfect starting point for a visit of Trento and surrounding cities too.

It has a quite good restaurant, free wifi, and the staff is friendly, helpful and professional. The breakfast buffet, with a good choice of home made cakes, is simply gorgeous.

Also, the hotel has a very interesting story, told by a son of the founder in a booklet (only in Italian, I believe) you'll find in your room, really worthwhile reading.

Next time in Trento, I will definitely come back here.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank clafromitaly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 26, 2013 via mobile

we had a big room (actually a studio with a small kitchen) with its own entrance from the back of the hotel. Nicely furnished and a bath tub. For some reason the room was not cleaned in the mornings, but maybe that's for studios. we did not complain.

To our surprise the historic center is literally around the corner.

Staff were very friendly. they even allowed us to park the motorbike in front of the hotel entrance.

Very recommended.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank guggu1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 2, 2013

Very happy with this hotel. My second time there. 5 minutes from the train station and 5 minutes from the delightful old town. Clean and comfortable. Homey. Friendly staff. No complaints about anything. A lovely room with balcony (room 252). Highly recommended.

Room Tip: it is lovely to get a room with a balcony -- we had room 252 and were very happy with it
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Oldriska
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 30, 2013

I have spent just two nights at the "America" and was pleased in all respects. The room was clean (although I spent an hour or so to vent the clorox smell of room maintenance) and spacious; also very quiet as it was facing the backyard (the backyard is ugly; but what can one expect --- Versailles?). The staff is very friendly, and the self-service breakfast excellent as it also caters to special dietary needs: always a sign of elevated standards. There are just 4 parking places, but the hotel has an excellent deal with the local garage just two blocks away. If I had to come to Trento again, I imagine I could choose this place again.

Room Tip: The rooms at the back are quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ssirca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Trento hotels
0.1 mi away
Grand Hotel Trento
Grand Hotel Trento
#4 of 36 in Trento
1,567 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Buonconsiglio
Hotel Buonconsiglio
#9 of 36 in Trento
427 reviews
3.2 mi away
B&B Hotel Trento
B&B Hotel Trento
#6 of 36 in Trento
1,187 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
NH Trento
NH Trento
#3 of 36 in Trento
765 reviews
1.2 mi away
Villa Madruzzo
Villa Madruzzo
#2 of 36 in Trento
921 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Everest
Hotel Everest
#13 of 36 in Trento
217 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel America? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel America

Address: Via Torre Verde 50, 38122, Trento, Italy
Location: Italy > Trentino-Alto Adige > Province of Trento > Trento
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 36 Hotels in Trento
Price Range: $86 - $153 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel America 3*
Number of rooms: 67
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel America, in the heart of Trento historical centre. At a short walking distance from Castle del Buonconsiglio and the Duomo, it is the perfect hotel if you have business in town or if you are an art or nature loving tourist.The Hotel, which includes a bar and a restaurant, has 67 comfortable and tastefully decorated rooms (new ones will be added soon) all have insuite bathrooms with tub shower hair-dryer, satellite color TV, telephone, minibar, air conditioning and internet wireless. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with seekda GmbH, Booking.com, Priceline and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hotel America reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
America Hotel Trento

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing