We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The best place downtown”

Ristorante Pizzeria Chiste
Reserve a Table
2
Mon, 10/21
8:00 PM
Ranked #30 of 513 Restaurants in Trento
Price range: $9 - $31
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Description: The restaurant and pizzeria Chistè has thirty years of experience, making it an important destination for people that love the tipical italian food. Costantly looking for new trends and culinary tastes, we always try to maintain high quality standards. We study the menus according to the seasonality of the products, we provide the best and fresh food of our region Trentino.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

After a bad experience nearby, we went to Chisté, and spent aftwerwards every remaining evening of our stay in Trento there. The service is extraordinary: no paper tablecloth or napkins, fresh roses on all tables every evening, smiling staff which takes every effort to get understood with us foreigners having no idea what strangolapreti means. As Leonardo Andrea, the waiter who once attended to us, put it, their motto was as simple as that: passion and smile. Guests who hesitated and went looking for another restaurant invariably came back in less than ten minutes.

Date of visit: September 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Jan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (1,040)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

5 - 9 of 1,042 reviews

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Enrico was the epitome of service, diligence and care during our wonderful meal at this restaurant. From the moment we sat down he made us feel welcome, was happy to oblige with music playing (which we wanted changed), and gave more than we asked for to make how enjoyment 150% enjoyable.

Date of visit: September 2019
Thank sharon43723
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We were looking for a place to eat at 4pm (everything else was closed). We found this place on TripAdvisor and it was an excellent choice! The restaurant is nice and cozy. We even got treated with some nice Chopin. The waiter, Enrico, was very nice and treated us very well. We ate a bruschetta, which was pretty good and a delicious carbonara, that we definitely recommend. If you're looking for a traditional Italian restaurant, you're in for a good treat.

Date of visit: September 2019
Thank HeleneFernandes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We stopped in for dinner after riding a bike all day, and had a great meal with great wine pairings, and fantastic service with Andrea.

Date of visit: September 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Mel T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

We had lunch here while our stay in Trento. We sat outside in the cosy street. After a selection of fine Cheese we both had Polenta. Everything was tasty. The service of Andrea and Marinella was kind and friendly. We can recommend this place.

Date of visit: August 2019
Thank D3nnisD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ristorante Pizzeria Chiste also viewed

 
Trento, Province of Trento
 
Trento, Province of Trento
 

Been to Ristorante Pizzeria Chiste? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing