We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Jam-packed rustic flavours, small location can get busy”
Review of Pizzeria da Albert

Pizzeria da Albert
Ranked #5 of 455 Restaurants in Trento
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $11 - $17
Cuisines: Pizza
Dining options: Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Adelaide, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Jam-packed rustic flavours, small location can get busy”
Reviewed October 23, 2013

I took the advice of many reviews on tripadvisor and went here on my first night in Trento. Though I didn't speak much Italian (which made it a bit more awkward as the staff's English was not so good either) the flavours didn't disappoint. I had the pizza with the very thinly sliced prosciutto; it looked pretty large, I thought it was quite good value. Really salty though, so have a drink handy. I went in summer, so it was light late, and had a peaceful atmosphere around town. The location is kind of near a deadend where railway lines travel parallel to the Adige river, so it feels quiet outdoors; inside, it's quite small and small tables, so it can get busy, and waiting times were not too bad- about average.
I'd love to go back there again.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jonathan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,238 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    629
    404
    115
    60
    30
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Trento
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Delicious pizza!”
Reviewed June 26, 2013

The place is a bit small and very simple.
We waited for about 30 minutes to get our pizza, but it is written on the menu that waiting times are long.
It was definitely worth the wait though: extraordinary quality and easy digestibility!
Prices a bit above the average (topped pizza + medium beer it's about 17€) but worthy every cent!

SUGGESTION: go for a pizza with crudo or speck. Meat is cut so thinly that it looks almost trasparent and tastes deliciously!

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank xMDTx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Earth
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Reasonable”
Reviewed February 9, 2013

Straightup Pizzeria with short menu and interesting pizzas. Mine wasn't crisp but rather too wet, but still good in taste. Maybe just an exception to the rule.

Good place if you're traveling on your own and just wan't to get a quick dinner at a reasonable price.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank HG-Buttentee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trento, Italy
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Small, but you can't find better in Trento”
Reviewed November 18, 2012

Pizzeria da Albert serves excellent pizza -- by far the best I've tried in the area (not without lack of searching). The location is very small with little inside seating which may not be ideal in wintertime. Also beware that the restaurant is not friendly for baby strollers or wheelchairs. The restaurant staff, however, tries to be very accommodating for making space for strollers.

Again, the pizza is excellent. They have many fine renditions of staple pizza formulas (margherita, diavolo, etc) but also have some quite nice home recipes, such as the highly acclaimed "Albert". If you're a pizza aficionado, don't miss out on this cramped restaurant.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Nick R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“That pizzaman is hard to beat”
Reviewed November 14, 2012

We had a wonderful evening by Albert a nice quite small place in Trento.
Not much to say: Pizza superb, genuine ingredients, nice people, quick service.
It's not just about the pizza but the entire atmosphere and the amazing show that Albert performs anytime he prepares a pizza, he's got style! Very italian, innovative but traditional at the same time! Bravo!

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank riri r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pizzeria da Albert also viewed

 
Trento, Province of Trento
Trento, Province of Trento
 

Been to Pizzeria da Albert? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing