We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Visit Trebnot and stay at the Grand a great place, great hotel” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Grand Hotel Trento

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Grand Hotel Trento
Ranked #4 of 36 Hotels in Trento
Certificate of Excellence
Keswick UK
Level Contributor
14 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Visit Trebnot and stay at the Grand a great place, great hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 16, 2013

Trento is a really majestic city in a fantastic setting, not very well known as a tourist destination for people in the UK - but for history, culture, food and shopping it is unmissable..The hotel was absolutely top notch in every respect - the room was especially quiet and comfortable. It is a modern quality hotel, not "quaint", in the middle of the city two minutes from the railway station and five minutes from Piazza del Duomo.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Skoosh

Helpful?
Thank Trevor R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ANDREA A, Direttore at Grand Hotel Trento, responded to this review, June 17, 2013
Dear Trevor R,
It is lovely to read your positive comments and that you had such a good time when you were staying with us. . We very much look forward to continuing to welcome you back whenever you are in Trento.
Kindest regards.
Andrea Allegro
G.M.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,352 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    740
    501
    95
    12
    4
See reviews for
286
537
45
299
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (56)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Jablonec nad Nisou, Czech Republic
Level Contributor
42 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 9, 2013

I spent there two nights during my 3 days business trip in Trento. The hotel is very nice with friendly staff. Breakfast is rich so you do not know what to take first. Hotel is located right in the center of Trento and there are plenty of beautiful restaurant and bars around where you should definitely try Aperol Spritz :)
Wifi is not free. You have to ask password at reception desk and pay at check-out.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Michaela R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ANDREA A, Direttore at Grand Hotel Trento, responded to this review, June 10, 2013
Dear Michaela R,
Thank you for sharing your experience with all Tripadvisor travelers. I am delighted you enjoyed your stay at the Grand Hotel Trento. On behalf of the Management and staff at Grand Hotel Trento, we look forward to seeing you again. Kind regards.

Andrea Allegro
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
109 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 9, 2013

A very smart central hotel with excellent rooms and service. The puplic areas are very grand and comfortable. The rooms are modern and classic in style. We found the breakfast very extensive but also very busy as there was an international conference based in the hotel while we stayed. The use of internet was not free but not expensive but it was jammed presumably by all of the conference delegates.
One concern of ours was the stairs leading to the rooms, we prefer stairs to lifts. Entering the hotel wearing sunglasses it is easy to miss the fact that the first step goes down even when you are climbing the stairs. I therefore jarred my back but not badly.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mongoose57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ANDREA A, Direttore at Grand Hotel Trento, responded to this review, June 10, 2013
Dear mongoose 57,
I am really delighted to read your comments and that you enjoyed your stay and the service provided by the team. I hope you will feel fine with your back by now. We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel.
Kindest regards.
Andrea Allegro
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
barcelona
Level Contributor
69 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 18, 2013

I've just spent four nights at the Grand Hotel Trento. The hotel is great, very clean, very modern, the staff are very nice, and the breakfast has a wide range of options.
The location is pretty good too, in front of the station. The rooms are quiet, so sleep won't be a problem. The only issue with this hotel is that you have to pay 3 euros for 24hrs of internet. I thought that was inconvenient.
But would stay here again, and would definitely recommend to others.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank catalan_traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ANDREA A, Direttore at Grand Hotel Trento, responded to this review, May 20, 2013
Dear catalan_traveler.
Thank you for sharing your experience with all Tripadvisor travelers. I am delighted you enjoyed your stay at the Grand Hotel Trento and I hope to see you again soon.
Kind regards.
Andrea Allegro
G.M.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 16, 2013

The Grand Hotel Trento turned out to be a very pleasant surprise. We had taken the train through the Brenner Pass from Salzburg, Austria and wanted to stop overnight in the Tyrolean Region before heading to visit cousins on the Adriatic in Le Marche. We have been to Italy numerous times and prefer quaint, more historic lodgings. But convenience was a key reason for choosing this hotel for one night, just a short walk across a park from the train station.

Upon arrival at the hotel, we were welcomed cordially and assigned a beautiful, newly renovated room with a lovely view of the town. The desk clerk gave us a map of Trento with suggestions on what to see in the historic center, just a few minutes’ walk away. She also suggested several informal restaurants where we could eat outside and enjoy the local cuisine which included, among other things, fresh water fish from the local brook (I sampled salmon trout, a real treat). In this area of Italy, we found the menus to be in Italian, English and German. And our waiter spoke all three languages to the restaurant’s clientele, some of whom appeared to be town residents. We were very pleased with the hotel’s suggestion for dining.

Again the hotel staff was helpful upon our departure, calling us a taxi which arrived very quickly to take us a short drive to the car rental right along the Autostrade leading south to Bologna. All in all our stay at the Grand Hotel Trento is an experience we would gladly repeat if we are in that region of Italy again. We would liked to have stayed longer.

Room Tip: We asked for a quiet, high-level room with a view and they accommodated us.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TillyNewYork
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ANDREA A, Direttore at Grand Hotel Trento, responded to this review, May 20, 2013
Dear TillyNewYork
Thank you so much for your great comments on the staff and service, your support of the hotel is hugely appreciated and we look forward to continuing to welcome you back to Grand Hotel Trento for more exceptional experiences. Please let us know when you have made your next booking.
Kindest regards.
Andrea Allegro
G.M.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Athens
Level Contributor
112 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 16, 2013

Grand Hotel Trento is centrally located, convenient and modern. It offers all necessary amenities and a high level of customer service. Rooms are well made and spacious and breakfast offers a good choice of local and international flavours. Recommended to visitors of the beautiful and interesting wine country of Trento DOC.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TeLeGourmet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ANDREA A, Direttore at Grand Hotel Trento, responded to this review, April 17, 2013
Dear TeLeGourmet
I thank you for such positive a feedback.
I was extremely pleased to read your full satisfaction regarding our high level of service.
I look forward to welcoming you back soon to Grand Hotel Trento.
Kindest regards.
Andrea Allegro.
G.M.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
31 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 13, 2013

Stayed here for a couple of nights for a friends wedding. The hotel is indeed quite grand - the reception area is impressive and the rooms are quite a grand theme with dark wood furniture with modern touches like lighting and air con controls in the bedside units, and marble bathrooms (which are a little dated).
Breakfast was pretty good with quite a wide choice including hot food.
The hotel is well located right in the centre of the town, near the station. We were glad we chose to stay here.
The only thing that let my experience down was that I emailed the hotel after my stay to enquire if I had left my phone in the room and they failed to respond.

Room Tip: Ask for a high floor for better views
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank drew_uk_007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ANDREA A, Direttore at Grand Hotel Trento, responded to this review, April 17, 2013
Dear drew_uk_007,
Thank you for taking the time to leave your thoughts on your recent stay with us. I was really happy that you enjoyed your stay and we met your expectations in terms of facilities and specially the service we provided.
I apologize for you didn't receive a response to your inquiry. I have no evidence of cell phones left in the hotel recently, but I kindly ask you to write directly to me (manager@grandhoteltrento.com) with more details and I'll personally take care of the matter. Kind regards.
Andrea Allegro
G.M.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Trento hotels
0.9 mi away
NH Trento
NH Trento
#3 of 36 in Trento
4.5 of 5 bubbles 550 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel America
Hotel America
#6 of 36 in Trento
4.5 of 5 bubbles 517 reviews
1.3 mi away
Villa Madruzzo
Villa Madruzzo
#2 of 36 in Trento
4.5 of 5 bubbles 815 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotel Buonconsiglio
Hotel Buonconsiglio
#11 of 36 in Trento
4.0 of 5 bubbles 349 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Everest
Hotel Everest
#16 of 36 in Trento
4.0 of 5 bubbles 125 reviews
3.1 mi away
B&B Hotel Trento
B&B Hotel Trento
#5 of 36 in Trento
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,060 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grand Hotel Trento? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Hotel Trento

Property: Grand Hotel Trento
Address: Piazza Dante, 20, 38122, Trento, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Trentino-Alto Adige > Province of Trento > Trento
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Trento
#4 Luxury Hotel in Trento
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Grand Hotel Trento 4*
Number of rooms: 136
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A 4 star hotel in the historic center of Trento for a stay with maximum comfort. A location equipped with elegant spaces in which you can organize private or business events. A cosy and refined cafe that is an oasis of tranquility in the heart of the city. At the end, relaxation and indulgence in our Wellness Center, to devote to ourselves the attentions that make us feel in form. This is the Grand Hotel Trento. The warmth of tradition and the Trentian hospitality, the style of a fin-de-siècle atmosphere and the efficiency of technology in one of the most beautiful historical centers of Italy ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com and Despegar.com so you can book your Grand Hotel Trento reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Trento Grand Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing