We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous hotel in interesting old town”
Review of Grand Hotel Trento

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Grand Hotel Trento
Ranked #4 of 36 Hotels in Trento
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 17, 2013

Stayed at this hotel when travelling between Parma and Innsbruck. Pity we only stayed for 1 night as the hotel was one of the best we know. It starts with the entrance hall which is a wow..it was originally built in the 1930s and has been restored to a very high standard. The welcome and facilities are second to none. Due to the superb ambiance we decided to eat here too.....a very good decision...both food and service were excellent. The breakfast is also very good with lots of choice.
The hotel is only a short walk from the old town which is very interesting especially early evening when the Italians are promenading. The town has an abundance of painted wall murals which we found fascinating. We would definitely stay again (next time on holiday) as the location would be great for exploring the Dolomites.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tripsat64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ANDREA A, Direttore at Grand Hotel Trento, responded to this reviewResponded February 19, 2013

Dear tripsat60,
I was really delighted to read your thorough and detailed review of your stay with us. I was so pleased that we met your high expectations and enjoyed all of our facilities, location and of course our great restaurant. I have passed your kind words to my great team.
We’d love to welcome you back for a longer stay next time and hope to see you soon.
Kind regards.
Andrea Allegro
G.M.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,504)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

244 - 250 of 1,504 reviews

Reviewed January 24, 2013

Stayed at this hotel when on a motorcycle tour of Europe with a group of friends.

Excellent accommodation. Also has underground parking which was ideal for safely parking the bikes.

Meals were also very good.

Trento is also a lovely city with lots to see.

Travelled September 2010. (drop down not permitting this date selection)

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank VFR22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GHTRENTO, Direttore at Grand Hotel Trento, responded to this reviewResponded January 29, 2013

Dear VFR22,
Thank you for sharing your experience with all Tripadvisor travelers. I am delighted you enjoyed your stay at the Grand Hotel Trento and I hope to see you soon on your next tour!
With ny best regards.
Andrea Allegro
G.M.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 3, 2013

The hotel is just great. We spend like 6 nights in the hotel. It is situated just next to a small park, 2 min to the train station and 5 min far from Duomo(the heart of the city). The room we rent was double and completely enough for me and my husband needs. Bathroom is really large. Cleaning service is really prompt and without any black marks.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TsvetaG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GHTRENTO, Direttore at Grand Hotel Trento, responded to this reviewResponded January 4, 2013

Dear TsvetaG,
I thank you for such positive a feedback.
I was extremely pleased to read your full satisfaction regarding the rooms and our high level of service. I look forward to welcoming you back soon to Grand Hotel Trento.
I wish you a very happy 2013.
Andrea Allegro

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 2, 2013

I have been staying at this Hotel for Christmas for the last seven years and enjoy it every time.This year we stayed in the Imperial suite overlooking the town and must admit it is the best in the hotel 806. The WiFi finally works and the cost has fallen although there is a small charge. The restaurant has been re designed and makes it easier for breakfast. No stress and comfortable. Like it.

Room Tip: The suite's and the junior suites are well laid out and comfortable. Other rooms very Sheraton a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank David A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GHTRENTO, Direttore at Grand Hotel Trento, responded to this reviewResponded January 2, 2013

Dear David A,
I’m very pleased to note that your stay at the Grand Hotel Trento lived up to your expectations. Thank you for taking the time to share your valuable feedback.
We certainly look forward to welcome you back to Trento next Christmas.
Meanwhile I wish you a very happy New Year.
Andrea Allegro.
G.M.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 31, 2012

This is a larger hotel then I normally choose to stay in, but chose it because of its location and price. The hotel is easily accessible, just across the square from the train station (which was nice since we arrived after dark), and close enough to the old part of the city that we went back several times a day. There is a large breakfast buffet with many choices, although it was difficult to get the attention of the wait staff if you wanted them to make you a (better than the machine) hot drink. The room was much larger than what we have found in other places in Italy and you could get one ting rooms here if you wanted. My only other complaint would be that the Internet was not free even in the common areas of the hotel. However we did get good recommendations for restaurants from the front desk when we came in. All in all a nice bigger hotel in a great location.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ms_C_A_C_
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GHTRENTO, Direttore at Grand Hotel Trento, responded to this reviewResponded January 2, 2013

Dear Ms_C_A_C,
Thank you for sharing your experience with all Tripadvisor travelers. I am delighted you enjoyed your stay at the Grand Hotel Trento and I hope to see you again soon.
I take this opportunity to wish you a very happy New Year!
Kind regards.
Andrea Allegro.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 28, 2012

We stayed at the Grand Hotel Trento last January ( 2012 ) for only one night, as a stopover going to ski. We were so impressed with the Grand Hotel Trento, we are going to stay again but for two nights. While we did not eat in their restaurant last year, we will do so this year as the menu looked fantastic. We thought the breakfast buffet was great, with a great variety of food. The hotel is located within 5 minutes of Centro Storico ( Old Center ), with a beautiful park directly across the street. Custodial parking at the hotel is really a big plus. The staff is so accommodating , speaking several languages and making you fell like you should never leave. Our room was absolutely spotless and the housekeepers are so very pleasant. The hotel has easy access from the Autostrade and the rail station. Walking is an absolute must in this city and with the centralized location of the hotel, you cango just about anywhere in the city by walking just a short time. Overall, we are very happy with the Grand Hotel Trento. And, did we mention the fantastic staff?

Room Tip: Stay here ! !
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Susan N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GHTRENTO, Direttore at Grand Hotel Trento, responded to this reviewResponded December 31, 2012

Dear Susan,
guests coming back and emphasizing on our high level of service is our ultimate reward and I thank you for pointing this out in your feedback. As a matter of fact we try our utmost to go beyond our guests expectations in the most genuine way.
I thank you for recommending the Grand Hotel Trento to Tripadvisors surfers and truly look forward to your next visit.
I wish a very Happy New Year.
Andrea Allegro
G.M.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 26, 2012

Lovely Hotel set in the heart of Trento not far from the castle. The rooms are nicely finished and very comfortable with beautiful views of the surrounding mountains. All in all a great location for exploring Trento and the region.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Phil D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GHTRENTO, Direttore at Grand Hotel Trento, responded to this reviewResponded November 28, 2012

Dear Phil,
Thank you for your overall positive and generous feedback. We hope you get the opportunity to stay with us again.
Kindest regards.
Andrea Allegro
G.M.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Trento hotels
3.1 mi away
B&B Hotel Trento
B&B Hotel Trento
#5 of 36 in Trento
1,162 reviews
0.9 mi away
NH Trento
NH Trento
#3 of 36 in Trento
720 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Buonconsiglio
Hotel Buonconsiglio
#11 of 36 in Trento
399 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Hotel Everest
Hotel Everest
#12 of 36 in Trento
183 reviews
1.3 mi away
Villa Madruzzo
Villa Madruzzo
#2 of 36 in Trento
898 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel America
Hotel America
#7 of 36 in Trento
574 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grand Hotel Trento? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Hotel Trento

Address: Piazza Dante, 20, 38122, Trento, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Trentino-Alto Adige > Province of Trento > Trento
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Trento
#4 Luxury Hotel in Trento
Price Range: $101 - $199 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Grand Hotel Trento 4*
Number of rooms: 136
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A 4 star hotel in the historic center of Trento for a stay with maximum comfort. A location equipped with elegant spaces in which you can organize private or business events. A cosy and refined cafe that is an oasis of tranquility in the heart of the city. At the end, relaxation and indulgence in our Wellness Center, to devote to ourselves the attentions that make us feel in form. This is the Grand Hotel Trento. The warmth of tradition and the Trentian hospitality, the style of a fin-de-siècle atmosphere and the efficiency of technology in one of the most beautiful historical centers of Italy ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Cancelon, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Grand Hotel Trento reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Trento Grand Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing