We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good... we will come next time”
Review of Maso Finisterre

Maso Finisterre
Ranked #10 of 509 Restaurants in Trento
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Description: Typical Trentino cuisine! Trentino specialties, the best cold cuts and typical cheeses. Fresh and seasonal products: Trentino excellences for lovers of good and healthy food, prepared with love by our Family! The Taits' family also offers hospitality thanks to the collaboration with Maso Finisterre B & B Trento. An oasis of relax surrounded by greenery a few steps from the city center of Trento, the new structure is equipped with all the comforts.
Reviewed September 22, 2018 via mobile

Very rich menu and dishes with fresh ingredients, especially mushrooms.
Good wine menu with all the best local ones.

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank luca74basso
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (284)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 284 reviews

Reviewed July 14, 2018 via mobile

Very good restaurant, nice garden and nice view. Very good traditional cuisine at the right place. Recomended

Date of visit: July 2018
1  Thank dino_alb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 3, 2017 via mobile

We had a wonderful lunch with four Italian friends. The service by Sr. Silvano and his son was so attentive. The side room was quiet enough for good conversation. My husband and I shared tagliolini with guanciale and artichokes, followed by Silvano's mother's recipe for braised rabbit with polenta, Delicious! Sr. Silvano recommended a delicate white wine with a soft pink tinge (Graminé), perfect even with the panna cotta dessert and the semifreddo.

Date of visit: January 2017
Thank sheilam513
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 29, 2016 via mobile

We were a large group and were given a side room for us where we were allowed to be quite noisy. Staff was attentive and friendly. Excellent wines, good food and reasonably priced. Beautiful location.

Date of visit: December 2016
Thank Sashasosweet73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 17, 2012

Maso Finisterre is in the village of Vela, about 2km south of Trento, on the other side of the River Adige. If driving, leave the ring road (SS12) at Uschita (exit) 5 & follow the signs for Hotel Vela - once you get to the centre of the village, you'll find signs for Maso Finisterre.

The restaurant is situated on the side of the hill, among picturesque apple orchards & has extensive alfresco seating, under canopy. Inside, however, the atmosphere is of a true country Osteria, a restaurant beloved by the locals. Excellent local wines are on offer & the cooking is very typical of the region. The antipasti was excellent, and my pasta dish of local salsice (sausages), was cooked very well. The atmosphere was great & it was clearly a destination restaurant for the local community.

Date of visit: September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank thaslam65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Maso Finisterre also viewed

 
Trento, Province of Trento
Trento, Province of Trento
 

Been to Maso Finisterre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing