We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good hotel”
Review of B&B Hotel Trento

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
B&B Hotel Trento
Ranked #6 of 36 Hotels in Trento
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed May 27, 2014 via mobile

This hotel is modern, new, breakfast was very tasty, very good italian coffee:-) Hotel employees were friendly. Hotel isn ´t located near the historical centre of Trento, but it's good for travel stop and stay over night during traveling.

Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Katerina C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,188)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

39 - 45 of 1,188 reviews

Reviewed May 24, 2014

The Quid is a modern hotel with very comfortable guestrooms.

Well situated to enjoy the Dolomites as well as Lake Garda.

Free parking, very safe environment.

Not terribly close to Trento, located near a quiet business park.

You need a car to explore this area.

Great spot, great service, great value. Very good breakfast!!

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank vinomon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 25, 2014

Very rich breakfast, good location, clean and big room, flat TV, good furniture, all room looks like new.

Check the terms before booking - they twice tried to charge me for unnecessary services. Double and twin rooms have different prices.

Room Tip: Check all services on reception - they can try to add paid services without to ask your approval
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Алексей Г
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FrancescoLaPietra, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at B&B Hotel Trento, responded to this reviewResponded April 30, 2014

Dear Mr Alexei,

we are happy to know you had a pleasant stay with us in Trento.

I would like to inform you I personally dealt with your issue.

When you reserved the room via on line travel agency, you chose a twin room but requested for an extra bed for your three year old child, too.

Since we have no sofa bed option in our twin rooms, we notified the on line travel agency informing it to let you know there would be a small extra charge to change the room type from twin to double plus a sofa bed.

We have received a notification from that on line travel agency to proceed with the change, then we did so.

Looking forward to a future opportunity to serve your lodging needs,

best regards,

Francesco La Pietra
Qualità e Controllo di Gestione
BEST WESTERN Quid Hotel Trento

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 22, 2014

I always thought BW's were sort of lame and dumpy. Not this one. It's more like a very very high class, clean Wyndham - very new, state of the art, clean rooms, fantastic bfast. Completely dedicated to cust svc. Not like any dumpy BW in the states. Completely fantastic. L'Occitane products in bathroom, beautiful robes. Looks out onto business park but such a fantastic hotel. Would highly recommend to anyone. Wish I stayed longer.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank debo-ro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 14, 2014

We stayed here for a week in early March 2014 and greatly enjoyed our stay. Always nice to stay at a hotel where the 'extras', like wi-fi, breakfast and parking, are all included in the initial price. The breakfast was excellent with a wide variety of choice and lots of local produce. Room was immaculate. Staff helpful and friendly. Gym not huge but perfect for our needs and was never busy. As others have said the hotel isn't ideal if you don't have a car, and is basically on a business/industrial park, but within a shortish drive are the Dolomites to the north (Val Gardena is 1h 15m away) and Verona etc. to the south.

I'd definitely stay here again as thought it was good value for money, especially compared to the cost of staying in the ski resorts, although it is a shame it isn't abit closer to Val Gardena !.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank pavel-34
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 4, 2014

Warm and kind reception, clean, soundfroof room, confortable bed, great shower, all amenities in romm, cattle and espresso machine, complimentary frigo bar.
Excellent food. Kind and smiling service at breakfast. free high speed wifi.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MarcoMilano_Italy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 12, 2014

Modern and comfortable hotel, outside the city.

Pros:
Great staff.
Loved the gym.
Clean and nice rooms.
Variety during breakfast. Awesome buffet
Wi-fi
Every day they have a recommendation for the meal of the day.
international tv channels
Shuttle to downtown
Free bottled water

Cons:
Outside town
Industrial surroundings
The same menu for dinner

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank elizvbm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Trento hotels
2.6 mi away
Hotel Everest
Hotel Everest
#12 of 36 in Trento
218 reviews
3.8 mi away
NH Trento
NH Trento
#3 of 36 in Trento
770 reviews
4.1 mi away
Hotel Monte Bondone
Hotel Monte Bondone
#1 of 2 in Vaneze
304 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
Grand Hotel Trento
Grand Hotel Trento
#4 of 36 in Trento
1,571 reviews
3 mi away
Hotel Buonconsiglio
Hotel Buonconsiglio
#9 of 36 in Trento
427 reviews
3.2 mi away
Hotel America
Hotel America
#7 of 36 in Trento
608 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to B&B Hotel Trento? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about B&B Hotel Trento

Address: Via Innsbruck, 11, 38100, Trento, Italy (Formerly BEST WESTERN Quid Hotel)
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Trentino-Alto Adige > Province of Trento > Trento
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 36 Hotels in Trento
Price Range: $54 - $88 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — B&B Hotel Trento 4*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
If you want comfort and quality at a favorable price the B&B Hotel Garnì Trento is the best solution! Located at 10 minutes from the city center, the B&B Hotel Garnì Trento is the ideal hotel for business trip, thanks to its position in the Business Center, near the Interbrennero motorway. Instead, if you want to discover Trento, bus 15 will allow you to comfortably reach every city's monuments, while the B&B Hotel Garnì Trento will give you free super fast WiFi and free Pay TV channels in all its rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, getaroom.com, Travelocity, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your B&B Hotel Trento reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing