We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“wonderful desert and very quick service”

Ristorante Antica Trattoria Due Mori
Ranked #16 of 510 Restaurants in Trento
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $22 - $44
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Business meetings
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Dinner, Reservations
Reviewed June 2, 2019

I have been here today and enjoyed my food really. Had meat with porcini and then their specialty dessert. As a dessert lover, I really liked it. I suggest it to everyone. It is ideal for single eaters, families and couples also with children.

Date of visit: June 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank sahizer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (1,665)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2 - 6 of 1,666 reviews

Reviewed May 2, 2019 via mobile

We stayed in Trento for 3 nights and ate at Due Mori all 3 nights, despite endless options nearby. It's a family run restaurant and English is no problem as the daughter speaks good English. Very friendly and prompt service.
The food was superb and not the usual options for pasta. We tried different options every night and loved them all: the Tyrolean style spinach gnocchi with speck and the pumpkin gnocchi with smoked ricotta were both lovely and the slow-cooked meat dishes looked very tasty too. And the cost?? Very reasonable and less than we have paid elsewhere for inferior food. Truly not to be missed.Highly recommended!!

Date of visit: April 2019
Thank dalbist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 23, 2018 via mobile

This is a fantastic restaurant with terrific and friendly staff. The Potato pancakes were great appetizer for the kids, who also enjoyed their spaghetti. Mom enjoyed the rich pumpkin gnocchi, and dad loved the polenta! What a great meal in a beautiful setting.

Thank you to the wonderful staff’

Date of visit: December 2018
Thank Remarine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2018

Outdoor setting was nice and they managed to seat our party of 5 without a reservation, much appreciated. Unfortunately, my salmon trout with saffron sauce was awful - worst meal I've had in Italy. The fish was overcooked and mushy, the sauce was some heavy brown glop - nothing subtle. My husband had an unremarkable pasta. Others in our group ordered grilled sea bass and beef tornados, which they enjoyed. Maybe we just ordered poorly. Our hotel recommended this place, and so did Trip Advisor, so it was disappointing.

Date of visit: September 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank lsmkw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 5, 2018 via mobile

The food here was delicious and a great demonstration of local cuisine. I would return again and again.

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank AvvocatessaL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ristorante Antica Trattoria Due Mori also viewed

Trento, Province of Trento
Trento, Province of Trento
 
Trento, Province of Trento
Trento, Province of Trento
 

Been to Ristorante Antica Trattoria Due Mori? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing