We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (342)
Filter reviews
342 results
Traveler rating
125
177
28
11
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
125
177
28
11
1
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 342 reviews
Reviewed July 14, 2017 via mobile

Situated perfectly for a quick stopover next to the Autostrada del Brennero, the hospitality provided by Ricardo went above and beyond our expectations! Having driven all day, we called in advance to enquire about opening hours in the restaurant and were greeted by a warm and friendly service. Ricardo ensured us that although the kitchen closed at 10pm he would be happy to set something aside for us. True to his word, we were greeted by antipasti, pizza and wine. We would definitely come back!

Date of stay: July 2017
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank MetteL987
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 29, 2016 via mobile

Excellent hotel drove into Trento at night first sign for accomodation was for about 1 km away so we drove there. Good hotel, great staff, clean ,excellent food in restaurant. Breakfast was good as well variety of food. Bed was comfortable good cushion and ample bathroom. Highly recommend if you want a quieter spot than the city of Trento. Value for money considering summer season.

Date of stay: July 2016
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank redzezoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 14, 2016

we booked for one night with a family with two teenagers. The room was so great ! Both girls had their own bed, not a sofabed. Instead of that horrible carpet like in a lot of those big hotelchains, hotel vela has hygienic laminate. I find that so clean ! The room and the bathroom were very comfortable and clean. The hotel is runned by the familily, Very nice. The restaurant is not expensive and smelled very nice(pizza and other dishes). We saw local people also, so it must be good. Unfortunately I had food with me. Next time I wouldn't do that ! Breakfeast is Italian, sweet, but also cheese... Nice. And quite to sleep. And not far from the highway.

Date of stay: April 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank noesch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 15, 2015

Nice hotel close to Trento (about 4 km from the city center). Good accomodation for transit. Air-conditioning available. Nice and friendly staff. As guests are sitting (and talking) in front of the hotel late, it is recommended to take a room to back side.

Room tip: Rooms to the backyard are more quiet.
Date of stay: August 2015
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank dirkm368
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 10, 2015

We stayed here for a night on the way to Dolomites - for us, it served the purpose. The hotel itself is pretty clean, the colors are a bit garish though. The Wifi was excellent, and the breakfast was pretty good with the host offering us a fresh brew of our choice of coffee. The only negative would be the location - it was really difficult to find. We drove in the evening - and the GPS took us to the street which was closed for renovations. So we had a bit of a scare trying to find the place around 11 o'clock in the evening.

Date of stay: September 2015
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank goshan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews