We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best ribs in town ”
Review of Tipico

Tipico
Reserve a Table
2
Sun, 9/22
8:00 PM
OR
Ranked #9 of 510 Restaurants in Trento
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $9 - $44
Description: Tipico - Specialità Costine, Trentino, Burger, Carne, Birra, Focaccia ambiente moderno caldo e cosmopolita
Restaurant details
Description: Tipico - Specialità Costine, Trentino, Burger, Carne, Birra, Focaccia ambiente moderno caldo e cosmopolita
Reviewed June 4, 2019 via mobile

I brought here visiting colleagues and we were very happy for the choice. Pork ribs are a must. Service is perfect. Bier also is served in the best way (quality, glass, foam, temperature...).
I suggest reservation, and go there early as in later hours waiters become nervous and pushy as they try to accommodate new customers...

Date of visit: June 2019
Thank 848paolos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (242)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 242 reviews

Reviewed May 28, 2019 via mobile

This restaurant in Trento, Italy has amazing traditional dishes from that region, mainly meat-based (it’s also really famous as the ribs house)! The food is delicious, the staff is amazing, excellent customer service! Prices are a little bit too high and portion are way too big! So much waste of food, they should reduce the quantity, especially for the ribs! Apart from that, I do really suggest it, especially if you are looking for traditional food from north of Italy !!

Date of visit: April 2019
Thank annagrigolls
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 19, 2019 via mobile

Delicious dinner of ribs in barbecue sauce.

Unfortunately we had dinner with the “timer” of 1 hour because, as soon as we got in, the waiter alerted us that we would have the table till 21pm with the explanation: “we want to keep some time margin”, even though the diner was empty.

As soon as we are the last bite, the waiter cleaned everything off the table and left the dessert menu. Rather than being gentle, we felt it was more an invitation to go pay the bill.

We came in at 19:50 and when we left there were still free table.

Delicious food tho

Date of visit: February 2019
Thank Alessandro C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 15, 2018

This place was recommended by the facility where we stayed.
Plentiful dishes served with excellent side dishes and an excellent house wine.
Very professional, helpful and courteous staff.

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank concetta g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 13, 2018 via mobile

First time @Tipico. Incredibile food and service. I'll be back soon.

Sono andato al tipico dopo consiglio di amici.

Date of visit: June 2018
Thank Martin A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Tipico also viewed

Trento, Province of Trento
Trento, Province of Trento
 
Trento, Province of Trento
 

Been to Tipico? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing