We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,044)
Filter reviews
1,044 results
Traveler rating
730
264
38
9
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
730
264
38
9
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews main building great restaurant hotel restaurant spa facilities strudel course meal modern amenities make you feel at home food and wine wellness centre mountain view very nice place business trip stayed for one night big room comfortable hotel yogurt
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 1,044 reviews
Reviewed October 30, 2018 via mobile

Business trip with a band, stayed here for a couple of nights. We were all extremely happy about everything: rooms were perfect with an amazing view from room's balcony. Everything was perfectly clean, bed was comfortable and no noise inside or outside the building. Food and drinks in hotel restaurant were simply beyond delicious. Hotel staff couldn't be any kinder: very professional as well as helpful - people working there create such a nice atmosphere it makes you feel like home comfortable. Hats down, great experience!

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Traveled on business
Thank Danyhella
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Silvia P, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Hotel Villa Madruzzo, responded to this reviewResponded October 31, 2018

Dear Dany,
we are so grateful to read this lovely and enthusiast review: thank you so much for your kind words!
It was a pleasure having you all at Villa Madruzzo and we are really happy we were able to make your stay pleasant and comfortable.
We do look forward to welcoming you again in the near future! Best Regards from all of us

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 11, 2018

I've been back several times since my previous review. This is a very comfortable hotel, in a beautiful historical setting, which has benefitted from good renovations. Last time I was put in the modern part of the main building.

The room is quite large, very clean, with a good shower, comfortable bed, good toiletries and the nice touch of complimentary items such as fresh fruit. However being on the ground floor there wasn't much privacy as you are straight on the internal road and the balcony was not really useful (whereas it is a very pleasant feature when you stay in the upper rooms).

Breakfast has always been a strong point here, and now it has even improved (for a dedicate orange juice drinker like me) thanks to a more efficient juicer! And I love the omelette made on the spot by the very young chef, as well as the home made cakes (I can never resist the strudel, made in the traditional manner with the traditional pastry, quite a rarity nowadays in hotels and restaurants.

Parking can sometimes be a bit of a problem when you return not too late at night and compete with restaurant customers on busy nights, but I think you can ask to have your place reserved for you.

The staff are nice. Prices have stepped up significantly compared to my early experiences here, but I would say that are still reasonable given the quality.

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1  Thank thoughtfuldiner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Silvia P, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Hotel Villa Madruzzo, responded to this reviewResponded October 11, 2018

Dear guest,
thank you so much for staying at Villa Madruzzo once again and for taking the time to write this lovely review.
We are all very happy to read that you had a pleasant experience and that you particularly appreciated the quality of our breakfast. We would like to thank you for your precious suggestion, that helps us to improve and do better.
We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the near future.
Best Regards from all of us

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 19, 2018

Stayed here for the third time, again it was excellent. A beautifully restored villa in a small village naar Trento and a perfect stopover on your way to Tuscany, minutes from the A22. You can choose between the classic rooms in the villa or the modern rooms in the Belvedere wing. But both are outstanding. Wonderfull dinner and great breakfast. Very friendly staff. I would recommend it to anyone.

Date of stay: August 2018
Thank Mic-Nic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Silvia P, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Hotel Villa Madruzzo, responded to this reviewResponded September 24, 2018

Dear guest,
thank you so much for staying at Villa Madruzzo for the tird time and for taking the time to write this lovely review.
We are all very happy to read that you had a pleasant experience and that you particularly appreciated the quality of our restaurant.
We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the near future.
Best Regards from all of us

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 31, 2018 via mobile

beautiful view, very good rooms, the food is out of this world, the staff is really kind, a really peaceful place to stay, heated swimming pool, hidromassage, sauna.. stayed there for 3 days and it was perfect!!
the price you pay really worth the experience!!

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank arthurbT5102RY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Silvia P, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Hotel Villa Madruzzo, responded to this reviewResponded September 2, 2018

Dear Arthur,
thank you so much for staying at Villa Madruzzo and for taking the time to tell us about your experience.
We are all very happy to hear that our staff and service met your needs and expectations. We are also glad that you fully appreciated the quality our wellness center and that you had the possibility to relax.
We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the near future.
Best Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 21, 2018 via mobile

Had a wonderful two night stay here with dinner each night outside under the trees and by the fountain. It is worth the tricky drive up from Trento and even though we stayed in one of the attic rooms, which are lovely and cosy except no views, we enjoyed the magnificence of the hotel and the friendly staff. The wellness centre has everything you could wish for and they also do very nice massages here too. The food is of a very high standard and served in a very professional way. For a longer stay I would choose one of the classic rooms or one in the new buildings. Thoroughly recommend.

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Cully2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Silvia P, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Hotel Villa Madruzzo, responded to this reviewResponded August 21, 2018

Dear Cully,
thank you for choosing Villa Madruzzo for your stay in Trento and for taking the time to tell us about your experience.
We are really happy that you found our hotel "magnificent" and that you particularly appreciated the ancient part of our Villa and the quality of our wellness center.
We hope to welcome you again in the near future! Best and kind Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews